Turn your Insecurities into Inspirations

14 31
Avatar for KatinessEverdeen
1 year ago
14-oct-2022

Good evening dear read dot users.

Howdy my dear lovely read dot users?

I hope you guys are doing well and having fun reading and writing here. Iam not feeling well. I was sick suffering from fever and flu, so I could not get online and could not publish any article, finally iam feeling better, although iam not completely recovered.

I don't know whether you guys have missed me or not but I have genuinely missed you all, I missed reading your articles, I missed interacting with you guys mostly I missed doing conversation with my favourite people at noise.app, and to be honest I was missing my beloved sister @BCH_LOVER because her articles usually inspire me to write.

Well let's talk about the main topic which is turn your insecurities into inspirations.

" Insecurity kills all that is beautiful. -Demi Lovato

How you can define insecurity?

Simply put, insecurity can be described as feeling of lacking something or inadequacy (not good enough).

A simple definition, just few words, but it has enough power to destroy your mental peace. Whether we believe it or not, we all have insecurities. May be you are insecure about your work, finance, relationship or your appreance, or how you feel about yourself emotionally or physically, and we also know that if we don't overcome our insecurities, we will lose touch with who we really are and sink into depression and anxiety.

So the question is how to get over these insecurities? And live a peaceful life.

Let's talk more specifically about how to deal with our fears and insecurities in more depth and a way to live a peaceful life.

Don't compare yourself with others

If you want to live a peaceful life and want to overcome your fears the first thing you have to do is to stop comparing yourself with others. We always compare our lives, success and our personality to the lives of other people, This Is also the fundamental reason why people feel insecure about themselves. The reality is every person has distinctive qualities. In terms of beliefs, ethics, and social standing, each person is unique when compared to others. We know that each person is unique and has unique characteristics and qualities but still we cannot help but draw comparisons between ourselves and others. Let me make you understand this through an example:

People ( by people here I mean their living, personality, customs) from Philpines, Bangladesh, India and Pakistan are not the same as as those from the United States and UK. Compared to people in other nations, they live a very different way, have a very different culture, and even think differently. With comparing will we get a lifestyle similar to theirs? We will not, so why comparing? You will not get anything by comparing right, so stop comparing yourself. You are just ruining your mental peace by comparing yourself.

Instead of comparing, remind yourself that " you are amazing and special just the way you are. Learn to accept and adore yourself and always fill your mind with affirmations like "Iam wonderful; there is no one like me."

Anxiety about Failing:

" It is hard to fail, but it is worse never to have tried to succeed." -Theodre Roosevelt

Whether we believe it or not we all fear failure, but always keep in mind that there is no harm in failing, as long as you try. I have seen alot of individuals who don't even attempt because they are afraid of failing, they are afraid what will people say to them, but they always forget this that we are humans, not machines or robots who do everything perfectly. We will make mistakes, and we will fail because success can not be enjoyed without failure. Never give up despite your failures, eventually you will succeed as well.

Unwillingness to accept, and trust oneself:

One of the most common anxieties that can be seen in an every third person is their unwillingness to accept their individuality or to confront their feelings, they chose to escape their feelings rather than to confront them. Without self acceptance, how you can progress? You can overcome this insecurity by accepting yourself and by feeding your mind with good and positive thinking about yourself that can help you avoid negetive ones.

"Loving starts with the self"

Start loving yourself

"You yourself, as much as anybody in the entire universe, deserves your love and affection." -Buddha

The greatest way to keep your anxities at bay is to start loving yourself. As everyone knows, self love is the best love as it helps you in accepting yourself with all the flaws and imperfections you have, it accepts you the way you are for who you are, and it also helps you to overcome your anxities. Self love can make you so confident that nothing- not even negetive coments from others can bring you down.

If you start doing these things in your life I believe you can easily not only enjoy your life but will also live your life peacefully.

That's all for today, Thank you for taking sometime and reading my article.I hope you guys have enjoyed reading it. Don't forget to like, subscribe and share your thoughts on this topic. And yeah don't forget me in your precious prayers as these days I need your prayers so that I can recover fully.

Stay blessed, Stay safe

Free images are from unsplash

-KatinessEverdeen

11
$ 1.50
$ 1.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @BCH_LOVER
+ 4
Sponsors of KatinessEverdeen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for KatinessEverdeen
1 year ago

Comments

We fall we get back up but it takes time to accept ourselves. We have to put effort towards it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed once we accept ourselves life becomes peaceful then

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Get well the soonest dear. Yes it's true that we have to love and know ourselves first , our capabilities , our strength , for that way we will be able to accept our uniqueness and avoid comparison.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you dear sis, I will be fine in no time because I have lovely family and caring friends who are always there to prey for me and for my health.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is a beautiful article sis. I was just having bouts of insecurity yesterday evening. I needed to read this ❀️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I was missing you badly and I was sad from few days as I was not getting your presence in my article haha but just now happy to see your presence in my article ☺️ you made my day by showing your presence, I hope after reading this article you must have known the way to keep your insecurities at bay.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Work has been quite hectic I am struggling to catch up with my notifications. This article helped me a lot and also my boyfriend as I Managed to not be too crazy πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's a challenge indeed to loving ourselves and accepting who we are and what we can and can't do. That's why it's easy to compare ourselves to others. It takes time and effort to fully accept ourselves.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed sir it takes time but once we start accepting ourselves the way we are, we will be then living our lives peacefully.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When we start comparing ourself with the other life then it really become depressing for a person

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed and the best thing we can do to overcome this insecurity is by loving ourselves dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awh, I miss you too dear sis. I miss your appearance in both platforms. I hope and pray that very soon you'll recover completely... Honestly, I was once a person who have lots of insecurities deep inside myself. I usually compare myself to others, i fear to try some new things because I might failed in those but after going through with lots of hardships and being down with those whom I treated as my new family, I learn to value and love myself. When I start loving myself, those insecurities had slowly conquered and I make those as my inspiration to make myself and my life better.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed when you start loving yourself only then others will start loving you, seriously for me you are my inspiration I don't know but deep down I have made a beautiful sister bonding with you and whenever I see you being happy it makes me happy too, so always be strong sis and always enjoy the present moment in your life leave rest on God, good night sweetie sweet dreams

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're making me smile this early morning sis. Thank you so much. Yes, I will surely enjoy this life given to me and make the best moment everyday together with my family. Happy weekend sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago