My Idea Of Happiness:

17 53
Avatar for KatinessEverdeen
1 year ago

10-09-2022

Helo dear readers, of read.cash community I hope you are enjoying reading and writing; today Iam writing an article on happiness.

So what happiness according to you? What is your idea of Happiness? How one can achieve happiness? Can money buy you happiness? What is necessary for you to live a happy life? I will explain all these things in my article and will even share my idea of happiness with all of you, so without further ado, let's talk about happiness.

"Happiness is when what you think, what you say, and what you do are in harmony." -Mahatma Gandhi

What Is Happiness?

What is happiness? Happiness is when a person lives in comfort and is satisfied. This means that they have enough income to satisfy their needs and enjoy all the comforts of life. In addition, they are happy with their condition in life and enjoy the satisfaction in their heart. We all wish to live a happy life not everyone knows how to live a happy life; not everyone knows how to find happiness. Happiness has no constant definition. Everyone has their own idea of happiness.

The Idea Of Happy Life:

The Idea of happy life differs from person to person. True happiness is a state of mind. It is in no way connected with materialism. Whatever the concept of happiness maybe, one thing is clear- no one in this vast world is satisfied with what they have. It is human nature to wish for more and more, and this is the reason for all the misery people feel, of someone wishes to have all type of luxurious things, it will be the invitation of sorrow and nothing else. The easiest way to the greatest of happiness is the most faithful use of what you possess. Our aim must not be to acquire more and more but to keep ourselves satisfied with what we have acquired.

In my opinion, a happy life means a life that is free from concerns and worries. This freedom from worries cannot be obtained with a lot of money. Many people worry about small things, as well as the future troubles that will come. However, mostly these troubles never come.

Is Money necessary for happy life?

Can Money buy you happiness?

Money is necessary but it is not the only thing that will keep us happy. Millionaires have sleepless nights. I want enough money for my normal expanses but not an excessive amount.

"Health is wealth" is a great quote.

A healthy body and a healthy mind are essential to keep one happy. A healthy person can work hard and sleep well. They can eat well and enjoy all the good things in life.

An over ambitious person can never be happy. Moreover, one should use one's wealth, talent, etc as a trustee, not as an owner or master. Moderation is a need in our life. If we go on craving for more and more there is no end.

What is important is how you enjoy and use the money you possess. Charity the feeling of fellowship, sacrifice, and selflessness are the requirements of happiness. A self centered, egoist, unkind person cannot achieve happiness.

Let there be an ideal, a purpose, a mission in life, and devotion to that mission. Our lives, however long, cannot be happy if we don't possess a purpose or a mission. Never lose the sense of service to others. If we are good to one another, we will be happy.

What is My Idea Of Happiness:

What Is My Idea Of Happiness:

I only want to possess those things that I truly need for myself. I know that having many things cannot makes ones life happy. To be truly happy, we should lead a trustful and honest life. We should help and love our fellow men, women, and children. Thus we see that a happy person is one who has enough to eat, enjoys sound health, leads a truthful and honest life, and has faith in God.

Such is: " MY IDEA OF HAPPINESS."

-KatinessEverdeen

Thank you readers, for reading my article, hope you enjoyed reading it. Feel free to subscribe and leave related comments.

Free images are from unsplash and the head image is made by me on canva.

Have a blessed weekend to everyone!

12
$ 0.92
$ 0.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @ThomasWolf
+ 4
Sponsors of KatinessEverdeen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for KatinessEverdeen
1 year ago

Comments

My idea of Happiness is when I can give the neccesary things for those people that very important to my life and when I am able to give time for myself to grow and develop as individual.

Material things somehow give me a reason to smile but its just temporary, I am more on making happy memories that can be treasured til' the end of a lifetime.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's the true happiness when we bring smiles to the people whom we love! thank you so much dear for coming to my article it means alot to me!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm just one of those ones who can't find it, I guess. lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Will observe the things you do in your life, and try to find which thing is giving you peace and happiness while doing it, so continue on doing that thing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like nature, my dog, tattooed girls who listen to vibe music, cabins in the middle of nowhere, writing, fighting, and overall being an apocalyptic mess.

I don't know any other way to live. lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also like nature and spending time at natural places gives me peace of mind, continue doing on these things, hopefully you will find true happiness soon!

$ 0.00
1 year ago
$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me happiness is when I gave all the things that make my family happy, to my parents and my sisters my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's the genuine happiness we literally become happy after seeing the adorable smiles on their faces

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend when you saw their smiles from their faces.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes It is true that no one in this vast world is happy with the given condition because it is the nature of human my formula is simple live the moment and gratitude

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed dear having a simple life is far more better than ruining your peace after being rich

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My idea of Happiness: Living a simple life with my family. Though not blessed with so much abundance in life, I'm still happy that I can be with my family, enjoy the food together, pray together and spent time together. Though money can give happiness, but those are just temporary happiness... Btw, nice write up dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is what real happiness is my dear having a simple life and enjoying each and everything

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True dear. That's what money can't buy. Simple life, appreciating little things and being grateful for the blessings received.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes I agree everyone has a little different version of what happiness is. To be loved and to love is a pretty consistent across the board. Your right that money alone can't accomplish it. I think health is important as well. Very well written and presented.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much dear indeed to be simple we can say that happy life means simple life with some genuine friends, and family members

$ 0.00
1 year ago