Life Is Not Bed Of Roses

5 31
Avatar for KatinessEverdeen
1 year ago
10-oct-2022

Good evening dear read dot users!

How are you all? And how was your weekend? Well, my weekend was kind of boring and exhausting. I did alot of housework, such as laundry, cooking, sweeping and ironing the clothes, and now iam editing this article, which I wrote on Saturday but could not publish it due to hectic schedule. So without further ado, let's start by defining life.

"Life is the circle of happiness, sadness, hard times, and good times. If you are going through hard times, have faith that good times are on the way." -Anonymous

If I had to define life, I would say it's a cup struggles, hardships rather than bed of roses. I have been going through many things, but I have never understood why my cup never tasted sweet. Because this cup is good for others, but bitter for me.

Offcourse, they do say that life is what we make it, and I have never understood this concept. Because if it were so, everyone would have made it good for them. See, there are alot of people out here and there suffering and struggling to change this cup into bed of roses. But it usually appears immutable.

When I was a teen, I saw some children wearing clothes that were worn out. But I never understood why some people are born poor while others are born rich until I realized that life is what you see at a specific time and place. So whenever you see things are not going as you wished, don't lose hope. Just keep on doing it and even die for what you believe will go well for you. Another thing I accept, and I have even written it on my heart, is that we will fail more often than we wish to succeed. Now I can say that life is win or lose.

I don't know if you have already heared of insecurities, war bloodshed, and struggles in a country. No one intended to be poor, homeless or a refugees today. Most of the time, tears run down the cheeks even in happiness or sorrow, so it's hard for you to know what he'll people are living in. Despite the calamaties that people are facing day by day, they live, they breathe and even sleep and wake up as you too there.

A certain speaker said that living is so special, so only know that people do exist and that's all. When I was a child I suffered so much. And now I have no worries about life. Let me just hold this cup of mine so tightly till it becomes my liquid whenever iam thirsty.

Today, when I was sitting near the path, there was a boy who approached me and told me that his mother is sick and that he is looking for flowers or any money to buy them something to eat. I had nothing more than doughnuts, so I told him to eat. As I do meet with such, iam usually comforted because I always that iam not the only one who is suffering on this earth. However, there are many people who are dealing with a variety of issues, so dear, wherever you are, do not think that you are alone there. Do not be depressed. Do not be depressed, for there is alot to come in the future. And remember that nobody knows what future holds.

life is not only living with luxuries but also being aware of needy orphans, the homeless and many others that we know. If you have already been aware of this and helped those people around you or far away, that is when you have lived your life in a real sense.

The future depends on what you are doing today. Yes, indeed it does. So, despite the bad dreams and demons that are haunting you day and night, you have to get up and start working on your present, for there is no future without present.

Everybody in the world has many stories behind their back. Whether it's president, doctor, and millionaires or billionaire, they have all passed through worse paths than yours seem to be. Allow your sufferings to be a gate to your success rather than a barrier to it. Come on and see how life is the ladder but paddles down, so it has got many steps and it may sink or float. But don't be afraid; if you are going to drown, and even though you are going to, don't worry; for you will still rise.

Live with patience and all will come to you someday.

Thank you for taking sometime and reading my article, I hope you enjoyed reading it, don't forget to like subscribe and share your thoughts on this topic in the coment section. Lastly, don't forget me in your precious prayers.

Have a great weekend ahead

Stay happy, stay blessed and be safe.

-KatinessEverdeen

11
$ 1.23
$ 1.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.03 from @tired_momma
+ 4
Sponsors of KatinessEverdeen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for KatinessEverdeen
1 year ago

Comments

There are so many ups and downs in our lives things will never be all the time in ones life

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Reality of life is really like that, there's always the opposite sides. If there's good then there would be bad , as up and down , left and right , positve and negative etc etc.. As behind the bed of roses were thousands of thorns to dealt with and so with life to reach happiness and summit there would be struggles and hurdles to face.

$ 0.00
1 year ago
$ 0.00
1 year ago

What makes life interesting is having the opposite; the positive and the negative, the good and the bad. It makes life in its balance position. We cannot know the difference without the other.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Life is a bed of roses only you have to deal with its torns. 😊 If you appreciate the good things in life you have to appreciate the difficulties too. We all have our own paths chosen. We all want to be happy and successful and we do our best to face all the adversities in life. We all want to live this life with a smile. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago