From A Kid Of Primary School to College Student

19 46
Avatar for KatinessEverdeen
1 year ago

16-sep-2022

Hello beautiful people, how are you my lovely readers? I hope everyone is doing well and enjoying their life. Due to my hectic schedule and poor internet connection I was not able to publish any article. I missed you all hope you guys have missed me too.

Today, in this article iam going to talk about my journey from a kid of high school to college student. As you know that for a kid it's difficult to leave his childhood school and friends and take admission in college. So as a kid for me the most difficult part of my life was saying goodbye to my dear friends and to my childhood school where I spent my almost 10 years of my life. So, without further ado, let's talk about my journey from a kid of high school to college student.

"You have to stay in school. You have to go to college. You have to get your degree. Because that's the only thing people can't take away from you is your education. And it is worth the investment." -Michelle Obama.

It has almost been seventeen years of my learning life through which experienced alot of things went through several changes but few moves of life are indelible yet, amongst leaving high school is one.

About an year ago in these same days like the very many people before me, my high school years were coming to an end; I had to say my final goodbyes to my to classmates and teachers. I know there are alot of you went through the same thing. At that time some people thought that perhaps graduating from high school was a tiny chapter in our big book called life. And there were more important events to come, but they were unaware that it was a pretty huge milestone.

Whenever I think about graduating from high school, I get a knot at the pit of my stomach. It's difficult to describe- a jumble of fear, a pang of regret, and sprinkles of nervousness with a side of excitement. There was alot of uncertainty and expectations in the air, and I supposed that's made it so exciting, but equally as act of causing heavy-hearted. Was I moving off to college and leaving my own very own school? A school whom with my childhood is associated, where I spent my days of fantasy.

The most difficult part for me was by far saying farewell to my classmates. My six years in high school were spent building close and memorable connections with friends. At that time seeing everyone carrying a bucket of memories for you, of uh with them was enough to made me cry.

It was heartbreaking how we all started from the same beginnings but we are going to end up in completely different places in life.

Yeah still sometimes it makes me regret not doing more to get to know more people at my school. Perhaps my life could have changed somehow just by having known them? But the lesson here I learnt was to meet and talk with as many people as you can while you have opportunities.

Inspite of all I left with teary eyes and heavy feet.

Onwards And Upwards:

Leaving for college is actually kind of scary. Our entire lives are changing. In a matter of one day, we leave our comfortable existence and branch out to something totally new.

A vagrant carrying blend of worry, excitement, nervousness apprehension and joy enters to a college.

The thing that scared me the most is also the very thing that excited me the most about college. The unknown. I didn't know what to expect from the next month, year or two years.

Thank you for taking time, and reading my article dear readers. Please don't forget me and my parents in your precious prayers. Stay Safe and Have a blessed Friday.

Feel free to subscribe, coment and like my article would love to see you responses!

Free images are from unsplash.

14
$ 0.61
$ 0.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.06 from @Captainkay
+ 5
Sponsors of KatinessEverdeen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for KatinessEverdeen
1 year ago

Comments

It is for everyone time really become hard and time left us hopeless sometimes

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They will always be a part of our life and they will never be forgotten. Someday you'll cross paths with some of them again so now it's nice to cherish all the good things. Goodbyes is the signal of a new beginning and maybe some of them will be part of our future too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Reminiscing my graduation and the painful goodbyes. Some I didn't see ever since. Some died so young. Some are successful now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed it's happy to see our friends being successful, and iam happy to see you commenting my article it's such an honour for me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can relate to your feelings. High school days were more exciting and meaningful for all the memories with our classmates/friends. But then moving on in life does not mean not seeing them again or not communicating with them. For up to the present times my classmates friends on my high school days met and had bonding moments too. It's not quite too often because of life's focus on self and family but thanks to social media we can still communicate and see each other .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And I just lost them because at that time we were not having internet so now I don't know where are they how they look like ? Just wish wherever they are May God bless them

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can forget every beautiful moment of life. But I can't forget my sweet days of collage. I consider that Such days were lovely days of my life. It's very tough to say Goodbye to friends in collage level. You will take admission in university now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed dear how can we forget such precious childhood memories

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The most difficult part for me was by far saying farewell to my classmates.

I agree to this. I remember during our high school graduation, when we sang the Farewell song, most of us cried a lot. Thinking to leave our school, bidding goodbye to our classmates and teachers made us cry because we already were attached to each other. We build memories for four years and after those years, we finally bid goodbye. But I'm happy to have and remember those beautiful moments that I had with them.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I build memories for 10 years and indeed for everyone it was the hardest part of their lives to farewell there dear besties and teachers! But yeah like you iam happy whenever I remember those precious memories Thank you so much @BCH_LOVER for always showing your presence at my article

$ 0.00
1 year ago

10 years is already so long. You surely have more beautiful memories with your besties and other companies in school. You're always welcome. I really like to read your article.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

While I'm reading this I remember my school journey from primary to college friend. There are a lot of unforgettable experiences.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish I would be a child again to experience all these things once again haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend me too also. I wish.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I remember leaving high school but I left for the military. I got my education later on though:) It was tough leaving everybody behind. I would soon repeat this as people come and go in the military too. Now I'm settled though to a point

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The hardest thing was to leave everyone behind and bid goodbyes to dearest one with whom I have spent my 10 years of life!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

College is for degrees, which are important to society.

Education is something else entirely.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Agreed to you dear Thomas for me both are necessary 💓

$ 0.00
1 year ago