Beginning of Innocent, Confused and Struggling Chapter's of An Unfortunate Lady's Life

6 38
Avatar for KatinessEverdeen
1 year ago

15-sep-2022

A True Story:

Howdy dear read dot users?

Good morning to everyone. Hope you guys are enjoying your day and life, today Iam going to share a true story with all of you it's based one a little kids life.

So without further ado let's get started.

I was a soul residing in an imaginary world. I became a part of the baby's body. When I opened the eyes, I cried but when I noticed that everyone is calm, I became calm and started thinking about, what is happening there, may be a death. But I soon came to know that they were mourning at the birth of a little girl child. My grandmother was scolding and insulting my mother in front of a the entire village for giving birth to a baby girl.

A Few days passed, and I felt hungriness, I cried but in a low voice and my mother understood and started breastfeeding. During it, I felt dripping out some drops of water, I think curiously, is it raining? But when I looked up they were drops, but in the eyes of clouds, drops of disgrace were dripping, I leaned towards the breast again and compare the drops of grief and drops of happiness; I realized that black tears have the majority and happier needs have a minority in womens life.

After a few days, pandit came into our home and suggested names to my elders for me, but they were not even ready to naming my name. So finally pandit named me Aarti.

I was soon made aware that every woman was taken as a burden on society.

I had heared that young girls grow and mature quickly. They were right, my first five year's of life's journey came to an end, and I was admitted to a Government primary school.

One the first day a teacher came and asked what is your name? I replied "Aarti". He asked me how Aarti can be done? beta! (Son) I remained silent because I was thinking at that time, he said beta(son), though I may be called beti (daughter). Meanwhile, he repeats his question but I was lost in my imagination. He said loudly, "Aarti" I replied without letting my teacher finish speaking, "Aarti should be done in gentleness by gentlemen too. (The meaning of Aarti means prayer)

This sentence was linked by a sir with the sign of a shameful, astonishing, and innocent laughing face.

I felt free to ask questions from sir, thats why I asked questions such as, "what is a question?" and how will it be answered perfectly. He replied, "A question is a way to ask something from someone in a written or spoken way and it's answers can be searched for in books that we are going to read." On the other hand, I have plenty of questions regarding womanhood and how society treats women of all ages. From that day, I started searching for answers to my questions through the forests of many books from classes first to fifth but did not find even shadows of these answers.

Maybe it is because these writers are men not women as they could not understand grief's of women....

Thank you readers for taking sometime and reading my article. Feel free like, subscribe and drop related coments, I would be greatful to read your views about it. And yeah dont forget me and my parents in your precious prayers.

Stay blessed, Stay Safe

-KatinessEverdeen

Free images are from unsplash

7
$ 0.55
$ 0.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.02 from @BCH_LOVER
+ 3
Sponsors of KatinessEverdeen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for KatinessEverdeen
1 year ago

Comments

Woman was created for man. Woman is to be a helpmeet to a man. A woman is to complete a man. A man without a woman is not complete. Accdg. to the Bible, the first man was lonely finding no one to be his helpmeet not until the woman was created .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are right but in my area people usually don't give rights don't give equality to women they consider them as inferior to women

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I believe women should be treated as equals and certainly are not a burdon to society. Everyone needs a mother's love and care. Men would be nothing if it were not for women.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I wish people of my country will give equal rights to women as USA does 😓

$ 0.00
1 year ago