A Short Introduction About Me

36 86
Avatar for KatinessEverdeen
1 year ago

This is my first time writing an article on a social networking online platform. I have never written an article before, so I don't know from where to start my article. I will just start my article by telling you a short story behind the name Katiness Everdeen. So back in 2016, I have saw film The Hunger Games: The mocking jay. It was a Hollywood movie, acted by a famous actress Janifer Lawrence. In that movie, her name was Katiness Everdeen. That movie has inspired me alot since then. I have been using this name on various platforms, considering it as my lucky charm, just as Jennifer did in that movie. Like many of you iam also an introverted person, so I will not share my personal life instead, I will go on to tell you about my professional life.

My name is Katiness Everdeen, (once again it's not my real name) iam pursuing graduation in Psychology currently in second year. I consider myself to be an enthusiastic, diligent, and ambitious person. My mum calls me a robot( Multitasking person) because I do alot of things at the same time.

I enjoy reading, drawing and watching Turkish and Korean dramas. In addition, I love to capture the beauty of nature because iam a passionate photographer, so I cannot resist myself from taking pictures of nature's beauty.

"What I love to do in my leisure time"

Drawing/ painting:

In my leisure time, I love to make sketches and doing painting. I mostly used the medium of art to express myself and my emotions. It's an easiest way to express oneself. Sometimes I cant share what iam going through that's the reason I give voice to my unspoken words by giving them shape of art. One the best painting I have made which iam sharing with all of you hope you will like it.

Photography:

" A picture is worth a thousand words" proverb

Why I love to do photography because you might have heared the words every picture tells you story, I love photography because photography allows me to create images of special events, times, and places and the best thing is you wont see your those memories again if you dont capture them. And when you see those precious moments it will bring smile to your face. Sharing one of best picture of a butterfly I have ever taken.

Reading:

"Reading maketh a man perfect" frances bacon

Iam an avid reader. I especially love reading fiction and short stories. The main reason of reading is to improve my writing skills. Unfortunately, iam unable to improve my writing skills through reading, that's why I joined this platform; just reading will not help me improve my writing skills. When I don't write, how can I improve my writing skills? Below is the names of the book which I have read recently

  1. The Alchemist by Paulo coelho

  2. Broken wings by Khalil Jibran

  3. Forty rules of love by elf shifek

  4. Atomic habits by James clear

  5. Thousand splendid sun by Khalid housseni

  6. Sapiens by Noah Hararind

Among them my favourite ones are The Alchemist and Forty rules of love.

Learning About crypto currencies:

Iam new to the digital world. I don't know much about crypto currencies except BCH, so I joined this platform to know more about virtual worlds and digital currencies.

Why Did I Join This Platform:

Reasons:

  1. The main reason I'm joining this platform is to improve my writing skills which I believe I can not do only by reading but writing as well, and it would be only be possible when with practise, as you know with practise makes a man perfect!

  2. The second reason is to learn about crypto currencies.

  3. The third reason is to know about different cultures of different countries.

  4. And the last reason is to make some international friends ( personal interest).

That's all about me. I know iam not good at writing, but with time and with your support,. I can be a good writer, and I just took the first step by publishing this article.!

16
$ 0.81
$ 0.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Jnavedan
+ 7
Sponsors of KatinessEverdeen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for KatinessEverdeen
1 year ago

Comments

Hello! Welcome to readcash! May you have a good time here and may you gain friends, a lot of friends!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much mate it's my honour to see your presence in my coment

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome aboard sis. i'm espartinasgrey of noise. cash . Hmmm , i'm an introvert too . I guess you have a great future here. See you around.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much sis iam so happy to see you here seeing your response means alot to me 😍💓

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello, my friend.

Welcome to read.cash. I liked your introduction article to the community.

Being an avid reader you have a path paved for writing. So, write without fear of making mistakes by finding your own style.

Many successes await you on the journey, well, failures too but that's the beauty of life.

Besides, as a psychology student, you will find that there is much to gain from resilience.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much dear it's an honour for me to see you in my article, i think I will enhance my writing skills with everyone's support and love! Ima glad that everyone here is so nice and supportive and that's what giving me inspiration and motivating me to write more interesting articles!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Why you went offline stay active here it is a good platform I am waiting for you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will publish m second article today I was bit busy with my schedule thanks for your concearn my deat

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome to read.cash! Just do what you want you want to express here and people can admire your talents as well.

By the way what country you are?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much sis your response matters alot for me soon will post new article and you gonna enjoy it hopefully!

$ 0.00
1 year ago
$ 0.00
1 year ago

Love the abstract work on your cat image.

Writing in a non-native language is difficult for almost anyone. While my English is stellar, I am not bilingual and have to take a couple of semesters of Spanish just to get into grad school after finishing everything else.

I've long studied psychology (over 10 years of self-study with a kinship for Jungian psychology above all else) and I've aced a couple of college courses as electives despite being a STEM student.

I learn by doing, I learn from failures and successes, as well as the failures and successes of others.

Quoting an old friend, "Stick with winners and you'll win."

Let me know if you ever need any help on English edits, I have free time - just hit me up in Club1BCH's Discord or Telegram.

I wish you the best of luck. Have patience and with practice, your quality and confidence will improve.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much 🥰 happy to see you in my comment section, indeed it's really difficult to write in English because we have studied everything in our native language still iam trying my best hopefully will be able to enhance my writing skills, yeah I need your help badly just check out your noise.cash notification

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome dear on this beautiful platform which is loaded with so many humble people

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was entertained by your introductory Post. It seems to me that you are an interesting person who will share more interesting posts in the future. I will be looking forward for your posts soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy to know that you enjoyed reading my article I hope I will write in a unique way and hope you will continue to support me and encourage me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hey, Welcome here, Friend.

It's so good to know about yourself. Your mom is right indeed you are such a multi-talented personality. Will love to know more about your crafts.

Wish you good luck with your future journey here. And, Don't forget, you are an awesome writer and you will gonna rock and shine more.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much sister iam not writer and I know my writing skills are not good but with time and with you support I know I will improve my writing thanks for such encouraging words sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago
$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome to read fam!

Just an advice, it would be great if you also show process of making those arts and device used to capture pictures. So one can say those belongs to you.

Good luck!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks mate will do it next time

$ 0.00
1 year ago
$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome to read.cash Katiness. I love the series Erkenci Just of Turkey. Atomic Habits is a good book too. Enjoy your stay here, share & engage.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much dear I learned alot about time managing and changing habits from atomic habits and one of favourite Turkish drama serial of Hande ercel love is in the air and second one piyar lafzon m Kaha where is love in the words! Hopefully you enjoyed my paintings too, once again Thanks alot for reading my article

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah we can view it when you write more about your paintings too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sure my dear will write an article on it soon 🙌😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago
$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's great to start here. Keep it up. Enjoy your journey.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much Yasmin happy to see you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome to this community sis. I hope you'll enjoy to stay here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much dear your comment means alot to me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome dear on this platform I hope that you will enjoy and we will get something interesting about psychology

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope I will enjoy and improve alot with the support of read cash community users

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome here first off. You will do just fine. You have figured out a lot of things already for your first article. Hope you remain and stay positive. Ntmy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much dear yes I thought to write things which I love to do it's my first article hopefully I will be improving my writing skills by writing and posting regularly

$ 0.00
1 year ago
$ 0.00
1 year ago