Homemade Crispy French Fry

64 102
Avatar for Kaniz
Written by
3 years ago

INGREDIENTS:

2 ½ pounds potatoes, peeled

1 cup all-purpose flour

1 teaspoon salt (U can also use garlic and Onion salt)

1 teaspoon chilli powder(if u want)

½ cup water, or as needed

1 cup vegetable oil for frying

PROCESS:

Slice potatoes into French fries, and place into cold water so they won't turn brown while you prepare the oil.


Heat oil in a large skillet over medium-high heat. While the oil is heating, sift the flour, (regular)salt, and chilli powder into a large bowl. Gradually stir in enough water so that the mixture can be drizzled from a spoon.

Dip potato slices into the batter one at a time, and place in the hot oil so they are not touching at first. The fries must be placed into the skillet one at a time, or they will clump together. Fry until golden brown and crispy. Remove and drain on paper towels..

Then enjoy homemade crispy french fry with your favourite sauce..

Happy Eating😊

23
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @Koush
Sponsors of Kaniz
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Wow. Such a nice recipe for all. I will try this at home and expect more recipe from you. Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you Murshed.after trying you can share with us.and of course i will try to bring more recipes here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pleasure is mine. Of course I will share and best wishes for you. Have a nice day. Keep it up.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Iam a fan of french fries. Always... with soup or chicken fries or burger or sandwich. Everywhere I add fries. Even on top of pizza I will have them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Potato has a lot of nutrients that are essential for the body to function well. This French fry is really crispy and tasty from the looking of the picture.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes Olad..you are right..Anyway thank you for your nice comment..keep supporting..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It really looks delicious. Nice cooking dear. I surely hope to try this out on my own someday. Thanks for the steps

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you dear.i hope you surely try it yourself and of course share with us.i wanna see your effort..stay fit

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! It looks so yummy.. I love potatoes, I can eat potatoes 🥔 everyday. Thank you so much for your impressive potato article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmm i see!you also just like me.you know i always try to make dishes including potatoes.its a great veg that can be mixed with anything

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Potatoes are my all time favourite.good job.quarantine made you chef.cant wait to taste your foods

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha.though i am not perfect like you.i am just trying.keep supporting me love.Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

looks great

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks dear🙂 i hope u will try it at ur home at this lockdown situation..and thanks for your comment..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow.i love french fry.it is so much crispy in taste.i love to eat french fry with sauce.Thanks for sharing recipe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you dear.keep encouraging me so that i can share more recipes with you guys.take love

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yo dude ! What an interesting receipe, looks nice and fast to make :) Hope to see more nice receips like this one !

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks dude.i will try to bring more recipes to share with you guys.keep encouraging me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is my one of the favorite food.it is very testy food.thanks to you for your french fry recipe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think there is nobody who does not like french fry..😄 Keep supporting me my friend..so that i can share more with you..Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yummy. I ate a lot last week of fries. I got tired from eating too much 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha..but i think i never get tired of this..i love it soo soo much..i can eat as much as u give me..😄Anyway Thank you Dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

These are the funniest comments ever.. : D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am a french fry lover😍 I will eat as much as you give me.Thats so cool you give the recipe.I also made it at home before.Feeling to eat right now.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Though its so easy u can make it in minute😁😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yess... french fry is yummy.. i loved it.. i can eat more.. also.. but it causes weight gain.. My weight is too high

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh dear French fries can I get some of you? 😂 really love French fries tho especially with ketchup

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes Dear..why not! You are cordially invited to my place.. so please come and try it as much as you can..😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha, I'm on my way

$ 0.00
3 years ago

rounded potato fry also very delicious.I request you to make such like dish.it can be more delicious.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah i know.i made it also.next i will upload it here if i make.Thanks for your sweet suggestion dear.keep supporting

$ 0.00
3 years ago

WOw...it is too easy and mouth watering recipe..potato is available ingredient in our country and rest of ingredients are also available in market.i am going to try it soon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you dear..Keep supporting..i will try my best in next..Take love

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This receipe for homemade crispy french fry looks very tasty man ! Waiting for more posts about cooking something by urself :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks dude for your complement.i Am trying to bring new dishes here.stay here and get notificated.keep supporting

$ 0.00
3 years ago

various type of french fry you can made now.different ingrediens are needed.you can open a shop only for French fry.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha i wish i could.anyway thank you for compliment.keep encouraging me and stay connected.Stay safe dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I realy like frence fry but due to lockdown its been month i miss it. Thaks for sharing about ita receip will try one day

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i hope you will try it and love it..after trying you can share with us..Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@Anikach.. hey my friend there is a new post of cooking recipe.. hope you will try at home and enjoy this crispy with you family..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hey Thank you Amit for mentioning People at my recipies..I hope your friend will like it..Again Thank you..keep supporting🙂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes.. Thank you.. i will support you in future also..keep writing article.. it will increase your creativity.. hope so you like it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow.. look delicious.. it's look crispy.. i should try this at home.. I think it's easy.. can i eat this potato with sause?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Why not!! Sure..U can🙂 i love to eat with Thai soup..U can also try if u want..Anyway keep supporting please..Thank you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

okay.. i will try this with tomato sauce.. hope it will give me extra flavour in my food. and it's rich in vitamin c

$ 0.00
3 years ago

French fries, or simply fries (North American English), chips (British and Commonwealth English, Hiberno-English), finger chips (Indian English), or french-fried potatoes. French fries are fried in a two step process: the first time is to cook the starch throughout the entire cut at a low heat, and the second time is to create the golden crispy exterior of the fry at a higher temperature.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for sharing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@Munia . hey my friend there is a new post of cooking recipe.. hope you will try at home and enjoy this crispy food with your friends.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you amit for introducing your friends, i love to try new recipe and so many times i try to make the crispy french fries. Love to read more yummy cooking recipies from Kaniz.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hii Munia Thank you for checking my recipe..hope u will try it..keep supporting..i will try my best in next..again Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will looking forward for your new recipe, please visit my profile and read my article and support me to write more.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure dear..i will subscribe you now..I already seen your some article..they are awesome..keep it up and share more with us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hey Thank you Amit for mentioning People at my recipies..I hope your friend will like it..Again Thank you..Take love

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes.. Thank you.. i will support you in future also..keep writing article.. it will increase your creativity.. hope so you like it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love fish and chips. These fries look crunchy and make me hungry. I love google recipes. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is so easy to make.so u can easily try it at home.and let me know how it will be.keep supporting.Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago