I just started the Bitcoin Cash Learning Center in my local town. (Red Deer, Alberta, Canada)

4 129
Avatar for Kain_niaK
3 years ago

Today, the street view of a small city (100 000 people) changed a bit. I am assuming that by now most people in Red Deer have heard about Bitcoin and cryptocurrency. But it still remains something that is distant for most people. In my city today that changes. Now when people walk in the main street of Red Deer they will see a little sign. This let's people know that this distant thing is now coming closer and might soon also have some kind of influence on their life.

The main purpose of my center is education.

I will be working together with the owner of a travel agency and sharing a office with him. When his customers want to pay with crypto, I will be his financial guy for that.

As soon as COVID is over, we will start organizing free classes that are open to anybody, but with a specific focus towards refugees and immigrants.

Red Deer is a place where hundreds of different cultures from all over the world meet in one city. Filipinos, people from South-Sudan, Iran, Iraq, Egypt, many spanish and portuguese speaking people from South-America, lots of people from Ukraine and the balkan countries.

We play soccer together, we go to church together, we make music together.

Almost all of these people have loved ones and family in their origin countries. Many of them support the people they left behind financially.

Bitcoin Cash is going become a tool for that, that will make their life a little easier and will make all of them a little richer as they will be able to bypass local corruption and financial gatekeepers. Saving money on overheads costs and middleman.

I will give these people the minimum of information they need to make the right kind of choices and decisions without overloading them with hard to understand knowledge.

So right now it's going to be almost 100% focussed towards training people up how to work with the Bitcoin.com wallet on phones and Electron Cash on computer and laptops.

I will teach people a 3 layer system.

On your phone you only keep a maximum of 1 week worth of wages and you have a backup seed on a piece of paper.

On your online computer you only keep a maximum of 1 month worth of wages and you have a backup on a piece of paper and an encrypted wallet on a thumb drive on a second location.

On you offline computer you have no limits but you have 3 backups at 3 different locations and you written down seed goes in a small safe.

Next to training up people for free, I will always look for talent. Those people that I see really get it will be trained up to also become educators in the hope that one day they will go back to their origin countries and start training up people there as well.

This is also going to give me access to an almost endless supply of tutorial videos and how to's that will be all made available under a Creative Common License.

And finally to finance all of this (the center will be non profit) I will be using my own money, I might do a flipstarter once in a while and I will start a second business once I have my brokerage license to attract Canadian dollars from investors who would want me to buy and sell and trade for them. Eventually leading to the start of an OTC trading firm.

Matthias Bos aka Kain_niaK

8
$ 54.02
$ 49.99 from @Ellie
$ 2.00 from @ulf
$ 1.00 from @lerkfrend
+ 2
Avatar for Kain_niaK
3 years ago

Comments

Great brother.Best of luck

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Asom bro

$ 0.01
3 years ago

very nice Matthias, good luck!

$ 1.00
3 years ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago