Wrong Definitions of SMARTNESS

17 45
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Hello People!

Special greetings to you all. How was your Monday? It behaved well or it displayed its normal workaholic behavior? My Monday went well, it was as usual as the normal Monday, but was ignited by a gift of shirt by my boss🥰.

Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Thank you sponsors ✌️

Alright, I have a very interesting topic to relate with us today and the situation is alarming in our present environment, but nobody is willing to change or adopt the good manner.

It was around Afternoon yesterday at work, it was only one lady present to attend to customers so I stepped a little bit closer to be of assistant to her incase there's a huge inflow of customers at the same time.

Two guys and a lady came in to have a cool time with meal, they bought rice, chicken, turkey, ice cream and soft drink. They were eating when one of them requested for another bottle of soft which he got up to collect it from us without paying, he said the other guy is paying with his card.

They finished eating and were leaving when I called them back, reminded them that they're yet to pay for the last soft drink they collected which I assumed that they forgot. One of them returned, asked for the price and I told him, he paid and as he was leaving he decided to talk to the lady(the staff) that attended to him;

Him: Fine girl, why is your face squeezed like that?

The lady: Do you mean Squeezed? Ha! This is how my face is.

Him: it's a lie, when you were serving me food your face was bright. Or are you hungry?

The lady: okay yes, I'm hungry

Him: Hungry? And you're surrounded by food

The lady: Yes, I'm surrounded by food but we don't eat unless it's staff food or maybe I'm buying with my money.

Him: If that's how you're running it here, that means you're not smart.

I was busy with my phone while listening to their conversation and the guy turned to me to ask me..

Him: Boss, you're not smart too?

Me: Bro, I'm dull ooo!

He stylishly took off after my reply.

Did you get what the guy was insinuating? Do you understand what he meant by the SMARTNESS?

The smartness he was referring to is nothing but CHEATING and STEALING.

I don't when we landed to this stage, the moral of our society is dwindling, young people going haywire, defining things to their home terms. The smartness I know isn't defined by stealing or cheating or being disrespectful, but now the reverse is the case. I'll be pointing out some areas that they've defined smartness as otherwise.

Cheating is now smartness

Do you know that, people that cheat in exam Hall see it as being smart? Oh! My friends in school would say "heaven help those who help themselves", so therefore they must help themselves for God to help them pass the exam. When I was still in school, my friends termed me as not being smart and very churchy because I attend church regular and don't join them in cheating. The best part is I still score higher than most of them when result comes out (I'm not boasting, that's why I said "most"). Also I was looked down as being dull because I refused to join them in sorting lecturers with money for marks.

Image source

Do you also know that guys and ladies see having many girlfriends & boyfriends as being smart? You don't know? I know of guys that told me that anyone Dating one girl or boy is not smart, because they think that the lady or guy you're being faithful with, is cheating somehow. Yes, cheating is now rampant and it has encouraged this definition of smartness. What about those in long distance relationship? They said if you're Faithful to the guy/lady you are in a long distance relationship with, you're a fool, because there's possibility of the other person having his or her best times there. You see the situation we found ourselves in.

Stealing is smartness

I don't know where to start pointing at...

Politicians? Our modern days politicians are not "dull" on this, they're very "smart" here. Have you seen any politician that left office "dull"?🤔

Image source

Another area to note here is the Church. I once worked in a big church as secretary & accountant and I saw a lot of things. A lot of people met me and told me to be "smart" with money. You get it?(church money). I asked them whether they know that it's God's money we are talking about here and they said it doesn't mean, that the money is God's money, our father's money and since it's our father's money it's our money as well. They even told me that don't I know that the pastors I'm looking up to are not "dull" too. Jeeez! Mehn! They termed me as fool by not enriching my bank via daily collection from Church money.

Sorry to say, I worked under some bosses that were smart and did their stains, but I was careful enough not to interfer because it was them I was reporting to.

I made sure I kept my clean record when I was leaving and today I'm their number one when it comes to recommendation. Infact I'm handling cash today in my current workplace because of recommendation. Stealing is not smartness.

Fr*ud is now smartness.

Here in my part of the world, youths that are not into internet fr*ud and struggling to earn a living via menial jobs are seen as fool(not being smart). If you don't belong be to the "big boys" class you're dull.

Image source

They even look at someone with best graduating result as a dull fellow if he or she doesn't belong and don't have money as well.

The funny part of this internet fr*ud of thing is that, a good percentage of youths doing it are dull academically. Haven't you met some? There's one that comes to buy food on daily basis, you needed to hear how dull he is, I can't even speak pidgin English, he only speaks the local dialect. have I've been wondering how he's been managing to talk to his clients.

Being arrogant is now Smartness.

This is very common nowadays and it's expanding as the days goes by. I wonder what would become of our environment if it continues like this in the next ten years. You'll see a boy of 17years shouting at an elderly man that's supposed to be his father.

I was brought up in respectful way that even when an elderly man get you offended, you don't have right to shout or reign insult on him.

They see people being gentle as fools.

Let me drop the keyboard here, thanks for reading.

26th April 2022

.

11
$ 1.18
$ 1.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.04 from @Bilqees
+ 6
Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Nowadays the bad doings means for others a smartness. Anyway I hope not all will be like that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

These cases/examples are becoming rampant in our day to day life here. Only God will help us

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also did not cheat on the exam and yet received high marks. Haha. All we have to do is study the lesson before the exam.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The cheating has never been my thing, so I make sure I study very hard to pass the exam.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always feel I can be more smart as like others imagination...hahahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

By the time their smartness turns soar someday, they will realize they have been fool all the while. I don't succumb to people like them o. Inasmuch as I am doing the right thing, I am smart and terming smartness in the areas of illegal things will only make fools of those involved.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yeah, the evil then men do lies with them. It'll come back sooner or later. These are the reasons we have deadly diseases/sicknesses that can't be detected medically...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is just so barbaric, imagine... You just wrote it as it is. Doing unscrupulous things have become the norms of the day... So annoying, cheating, stealing; now a test of smartness. Wow!.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

So painful, the world is turning upside down or has turned upside down already 🤷. A typical scenario of end time we are hearing in sermon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This generation has lots of problem. I don't support their mentality. They are professional not emotional.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Too much problem my brother and it seems like it not ending anytime soon but advancing the more. May the end of the world is very near 🤷

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This generation as they say is 'woke'. I hope things get better

$ 0.02
1 year ago

100% woke and loosened 💔. Only God can change us from the state cos it's getting worst on a daily basis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's one of the repercussions of the woke generation, a lot of vices and bad manners are now being renamed into something like "being smart". Yahoo boys will tell you "school na scam" but defrauding innocent people of their money is just a game and a person that isn't smart will lose

$ 0.02
1 year ago

And it's getting worst everyday. More adoptions by the younger ones is increasing rapidly. Only God will help us

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Imagine people are thinking on dipping their hands into money meant for moving the church forward... Tomorrow if e happen, they will now start saying " God why me, who I offend?"

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Exactly, when it start happening they won't think on where they went wrong along the lane. May God have mercy!

$ 0.00
1 year ago