Writing streak broken

10 31
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Happy new week!✨

A new week for us to set out goals and work towards achieving them.

Yesterday I missed my writing streak here but I didn't feel bad because I couldn't help myself. The situation and tight schedule came prepared and I was beaten hands down yesterday.

Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Thank you sponsors🙌

I already knew from Saturday that Sunday would be so tough & tight for me, I even tried to place some things in order on Saturday in order not to be choked too much on Sunday but it didn't worked.

✨ Saturday's Night✨

I got home on Saturday's night with loads of work to attend to. Firstly, I haven't written the article of the day on readcash and time was running fast.

Secondly, I was yet to write on a contest on hive which would end 11:5pm that night. I couldn't imagine myself missing that contest because that has been the only community that I've been getting reasonable upvotes. [Try and join Hive Learners community if you're in hive]

Thirdly, I haven't ironed my clothes for Sunday church and to make it worse, there was no electricity, so if I'm going to iron, I'll use the gas method.

In all these, I was so tired and my body was seriously calling for sleep.

I decided to go for articles first, I wrote them and submitted before 11:00pm, I switched to ironing of the clothes with the "fire from gas method". During the process I was praying for a miracle of electricity restoration but it didn't Happened. The ironing took me up to an hour.

I finished everything and headed to my bed without engaging in any of the Platforms.

✨Sunday✨

On Saturday, we scheduled an unfinished work to be attended to at early hours of Sunday before going to church.

Time was around 6:00am when my boss called and we headed to the work. By that time I was having just 1hour to meet up with first service in church.

We finished the work at exactly 6:47am, that's 12mins left to church. I rushed home and did a sharp bathe, dressed up and ran to the main road to get a bike.

I was lucky to see a church member alone on his bike, he stopped and carried me but I found out that the bike was not okay, it was having issue with sprocket and it's terrible. I had to highlight and take another bike. [I did that to save both of us, my weight was greatly contributing to the sprocket problem, so it's better I highlight so it won't finally break down, hence making two of us to best stranded]

I reached church 7mins late and It wasn't bad because I'm not a regular later comer.

I gladly joined them in the ushering work and it was a blessing.

✨Thanksgiving Party✨

We had our USHERING THANKSGIVING yesterday, we bought enough chairs and microphones for the church.

After the church service, we moved to the reception where we'll have a nice time with food, drinks and music.

On things like this, we don't eat common food, we go "all native". (Eating rice appears to be foreign)🙄

We ate fufu with egusi soup and plenty of chicken and beef. It went well yesterday and I ate to the fullest.

✨Another task✨

After the merriment, my boss called me to help him supervise a Hall that they rented out for event. I couldn't reject because he's been good to me and also, I'll have opportunity to fully charge my phone and power bank. I stayed there till 8:00pm

When I got home, I was so tired. I decided to give up on anything reading and writting, my body needed the rest.

Image source

I took my bathe and entered my bed to sleep and not up to 30mins, electricity was restored. Oooooh God! I frowned at the light. Do you know why? It's because I won't be able to sleep anymore because I have customers clothes to iron.

I got up and ironed clothes till 1:00am. I stopped because the light was seized. The experience was so funny, I wanted to have an early hour to bed and I ended up staying till 1:00am.

That was how I spent my weekend. It was productive but the only issue was breaking the writting streak. I'm feeling bad and at the same time, I'm not feeling bad💯.

"Body no be fire wood"(my body is not a log of wood)

Thanks for reading💝💝💝

26th September 2022

8
$ 0.68
$ 0.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.02 from @Tomi-Ajax
+ 3
Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I am not on hive I have read in this article that there are contest so please if you don't mind could you please guide me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wanna check that community. I'm not always active in Hive due to busyness and also I don't have any topic write and so sometimes joining the community challenges gives me a chance to publish an article there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It can be seen that you had a very busy schedule this weekend. I have been lazy, only at home!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, the weekend was so tight and arrested me off this platform. I want to feel lady this week to balance up myself 😁.

Thank you for stopping by

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your weekend schedule was tightly fixed. You hardly have time to rest.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Very tight and thank God I was able to cope without breaking down.

Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You had a tight schedule for the past week you always hurrying. It's okay to missed some write ups since we need also to rest our mind and body.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, I just let blogging be because I was out of time and I couldn't help it. I'm not feeling bad at all.

Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a very tight schedule. It happens like that once in a while. Don't worry, you're forgiven.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, I'm forgiven and I'm not seeing it as a big deal. I'd find time to make it up before the month runs out. Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago