When you sow...

6 32
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Greetings to you all!

Hope you're doing good?

I haven't been 100% active here for the past few days. So sorry for not seeing me in your blog recently, I'm bouncing back soon๐Ÿ’ช.

Thanks!

Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Thank you sponsors

When you hear of "SOWING OF SEED", what quickly comes to your mind?

A typical Nigerian will easily direct his thoughts to the religious aspect where a member of a religious congregation is expected to be a blessing to either the religious head or members of the the assembly and expect a massive return in any kind from the creator.

Or, a typical planting season in a farm setting.

Nature has it that, when you sow a seed, it's expected to germinate and produce greater than what you've sown.

According to what we were thought, you're bound to reap an harvest when you sow.

Does this mean that every sower reaps harvest?

If a sower sows appropriately, he's bound to harvest but if he sows out of the order, there'll be no harvest.

Let me give you an example before I continue...

Yesterday, I was chatting with a friend(let me call her Vivian) on WhatsApp and I asked about her friend (her friend was once a close friend of mine, let me call her Tessy). Vivian said her friend(Tessy) has been battling with her phone for the past two months (her phone is faulty) that's why I've been unable to reach her.

I jokingly told her to tell Tessy to buy a phone with her money because it's not a crime for a lady to buy phone with her hard earned money and she laughed.

Tessy has money (yeah, she's receiving salary on a monthly basis), so she should be able to buy phone is she wants but...let me stress pass๐Ÿคญ๐Ÿคญ

Vivian now said that it's not bad if I should buy the phone for Tessy, like I should use it to sow a seed. "A seed?" I asked her and she said "yes"

Should we call that sowing a seed?

A lot of people have made this mistake of sowing wrongly all in the name of future harvest. I'm not saying it's bad to help someone with finances but let it not be misquoted as "sowing a seed".

I can't see myself sowing a seed that I know that nothing is sure for the future...I better just help willingly and not expecting anything in return than tagging it with seed sowing and expecting a future harvest.

A lot of people wrongly sow in places they're not supposed to sow.

Another instance again;

I have a friend that once dated a lady from our home church. This guy had the intention of marriage towards her, he spent a lot catering for the girl in school, the guy was deeply in love with her. But they broke up and all his effort turned to null.

Now, should the guy be expecting to reap the Harvest of the seed be sowed on the girl's head? Let me tell you, the Heartbreak moment taunted this guy so deeply.

To me, the only Harvest he got from the seed he sowed on the girl was the lesson he learnt especially during the heartbreak saga.

________________________

I've done some foolish things in the past, where I tried to please people, sacrificing myself on people's need especially on ladies๐Ÿ˜‚, just because the future will be bright with bountiful Harvest but these things didn't yield anything positive.

Hold on;

When you're sacrificing your last money for a lady you're not sure of any reasonable ground, do you expect to reap anything in the future? If yes, what?

  • Is it that after break-up, you'll be expecting other ladies that would come your way to be kind to you as a fruit of your seed sown in your last relationship?

  • Or is it that you'll be expecting God to direct plenty of ladies to come your way as a compensation to what you suffered in your last relationship?

We are too funny on this planet!๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

________________________

Sorry for making this one-sided (men's view), you can as well view it the other way.

Lead Image source

Thank you for reading๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ’

18th October 2022

9
$ 0.60
$ 0.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @tired_momma
$ 0.03 from @Bilqees
+ 4
Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜… I can't stop laughing. Better go to church and sow a seed instead of saying sowing a seed for a lady that will not even open her skirt for you not to talk of loving you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I still regret spending some money on certain people in the name of following advise to see a seed. Let me first sow the seed in my own life

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I still regret some of the money I spent on people in the name of following advise to see a seed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's not healthy for the guys to always give money with the lady because, there is a tedency that the lady will fall out of love ad just love the money alone.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

God sees everything, He knows how you sow, so He will surely send the right one to you that you will enjoy

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Well, when you sow, it doesn't mean you always have a good harvest. It depend upon on how you take care of the seed.

$ 0.01
1 year ago