The Witch & the Church

15 33
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Hello good people!

I know you had a nice time with Saturday, yeah, I'm very sure about that🥰. Mine went well too with good and endless rainfall.

Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Thank you dear sponsors 🙌

I have a story to share, a story about a lady that went to church on a Sunday morning and she displayed a strange power.

Disclaimer: Please be aware, this content contains more of the Christian religion. Thank You

So the lady narrates;

I made my way to church carefully that morning not to be caught in the gaze of some young men always standing behind the church fence. As I was walking, my heart was beating like in a race with Usain Bolt. The rhythm of my heartbeat can fit into some trap song. My leg was shaking as I murmured to myself, “I cannot fall for these guys”.

There has been news making round for some in the church that a witch is in the church and one day, the witch will be delivered. Like the other church members, I also was looking forward to the day the witch will be publicly disgraced. Maybe that was what they were discussing. “And maybe today is the day” I taught within myself as I walked into the church joining the prayer wing to pray as that was the usual practice before the service starts.

I have decided a long time ago not to join any gossip unit (if there is something like that) in the church.

The opening prayer was anchored by one of the "spiri Koko" Brothers in the church (Spiri Koko is the name given to people who are classified to be spiritual both in conduct and in dressing).

The prayer point was centered on God to give people the heart to receive chastisement and be delivered from the shackles of witchcraft.

The continued, everyone was shouting and demonstrating like the witch is standing right in front of them. Different prayer points were raised in different sections of the church.

“Every witch, die by fire, every spirit of witchcraft, in this church, receive fire, oh lord, expose them”

A woman beside me made me conscious of the fact that people have changed the topic from the one the brother called to prayers against witchcraft.

"Lord we cast and bind o, Cast them bind them, oh lord, reproof every witch that wants to manifestvin this church" The prayers continued but I maintained my prayer point. "Lord show yourself".

After the opening prayer, the praise team mount the pulpit and start the worship session. The songs that they sang on the pulpit made me acknowledge the fact that I need to continue to worship in the church, these people know how to make people access God sha, I taught within myself.

As the songs came, I felt a heavy power of the holy spirit around me, instead of singing, I was just moved by the Holy Ghost and I was like “Or am I the witch that these people have been waiting to cast out?” I asked myself a question that I am afraid to answer. I laid down in the middle of the deliverance session like a statue and decided to stay put on the ground to avoid anything. The deliverance lasted for about fifteen minutes before I was left alone.

I was not able to participate in any other church activity as I tried as much as I can to avoid people's gaze. Inside of me, I can hear screams from people’s hearts shouting in their hearts. I wish I have an avenue to find my way out of the church looking at the exits, I decided that I am going to find any way possible to run immediately people are standing up for prayers.

The pastor’s message was centered on (How to denounce the spirit of witchcraft).

"Today na today" I taught within myself. “I will soon leave this church today”. I taught within myself as an elder walked up to the pulpit for the announcement, I started packing my bag, use style to adjust my wig that have been disorganized due to the fall from the deliverance session but was taken aback by the first announcement made by the elder.

"Praise God church"

"Hallelujah," the church responded as he continued. The Lord is moving mightily in our midst today. But before we continue, I want to make an important announcement. “Miss Glory, the pastor will like to see you in his office right away, Ushers, please lead our new convert to the pastor's office” Elder Dele announced, and without wasting time, I packed my bag, turned to leave but was ordered to turn back by the ushers who led me to the pastor's office which entrance is located beside the pulpit of the orthodox church setting.

To be continued...

Was she really a witch as she's accused? Watch out for next part .

Lead image source

Thanks for reading

4th June 2022

8
$ 1.36
$ 1.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Ling01
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
+ 5
Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Who is really the witch? I can't wait to read the next part

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Geez. This piece is making me think deeper! Haha. Is this a fiction?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahah, it's fictional my friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As a muslim person I do pray to mosque and beg pardon to my creator. we all should do pray to our creator.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hehe😂😂 I guess she's not the witch are. No be all these stories ni😂 She fit be the witch too sha😂

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Lol🤣. She fit be oo! I've heard stories of people that are witch and don't know, untill they get to a certain stage or start manifesting

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When we are close to God and diligent in worshiping in church earnestly, we will get protection from God and magic will stay away because God's power will destroy them.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes bro, this is absolutely true. When we are diligent (plus being righteous), God chases away any form of magic away from us

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a great article, I'm excited about what will happen next. So exciting!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you dear friend. I'll complete it today

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'll wait for that, my friend. God bless you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bro is this fiction story? I would be happy if so, but if not. I am quite confused for the witch. However, the church must be open to all most especially when that person will accept the Lord.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Fiction or real life experience?🤔🤔

I'll write th concluding part today.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I thought that the witch can't enter inside the church.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Ummmm... Yeah, witches are not supposed to enter church due to the power of God but we all know how loosed(soft) doctorines and approaches to some things have become in this era.

$ 0.00
1 year ago