The more I hear about HIVE, the more it becomes DIFFICULT

14 37
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Hello People!

A beautiful Sunday to you all! Hope you're having a nice time with the weekend? Just be good.

I supposed to have published earlier than now but I had a little writer's block challenge in the early hours of the day, coupled with my battle with time. I woke up very early but not early enough to think of what to write before going to church. After little cracking of brain to come up with a topic and nothing came forth, I just let the brain rest, and to resume when I come back from church.

Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Thank you sponsors ✌️🥰

It's obvious that a lot of us have gradually moved our love for writing away from this platform to another blogging channels, these days I battle to get views on my articles even when I'm engaging massively... unlike before. The funny thing is that even those that were encouraging me when I was a newbie, to stay here no matter what, are the ones that have completely vanished from here.hahhaha🤣. As for me and I'm my household, this is my home and I'm not leaving here till eternity except the owner of the site happens to shut the door💪.

But I don't blame People that are leaving...

I don't blame anyone for taking the step to leave or sort for another source of Earning site, as we all know, we are controlled by circumstances and if a thing is not favourable, we are bound to make changes, afterall change is the only constant thing in life.

I've heard so many things about the other Blogging sites.

I've read a lot about the other Blogging sites and I've been procastinating to join any of them, do you know why? The more I read about how they work, the more they appear more difficult to venture into.

I've been trying to venture into one of them to top up my blogging spots especially HIVE. The talks and preaches about Hive have won my heart so many months ago but it became intensed this period that almost 70% of members here are now stakeholders there 🤪.

In as much as the good words about it has won my heart, the more I hear about it, the more it appears more difficult to me. Let me point out the things that have been fascinating the procastination in me;

I heard that someone can not do anything (even just to like someone's post) without buying a somewhat POWER. And I've been wondering, why can't it just be like here that offers everything FREE from the start?😭 I'm not judging because all Platforms can't be the same.

Talking about the writing genre/niche also, I heard that it's not free like this place that we can freely write anything from our heard and not fighting to meet up a particular niche😢. Omo! I'm not the Crypto type, so imagining me fighting to come up with a Crypto challenge, I'll surely scatter my brain to come up with one.

Lead Image | Designed by me via canva

I've forgotten where I read something about Hive platform yesterday as among TEN BLOGGING SITES, it was analysed that newbies in hive struggle to climb up, as in, "the Rich will continue to be rich while the poor will remain poor". Reading that yesterday, my brain was shifted to a deep thought, and a lot of "ifs" popped up;

  • What if I start, buy the POWER and was not able to make Hive equivalent to what I purchased?

In every business, there must be a profit na!

____ ________

I know I can do it!

I remember when I was first introduced to this platform by @Kushyzee , mehn I passed through a lot, infact I was the "chairman" of plagiarism and I chopped spam like daily breakfast. But when I got the whole scenario, I became a boss.

I know I can write in hive, it's just procastination that's romancing me every now and then, coupled with the difficulties attached to how people talk about it. I'm gonna fight this procastination and take a bold step on it... A journey of a thousand miles start with a step.🤣.

But this platform (readcash) remains the best. Let's remove cap.🧢🧢🧢

Thanks for reading my rants

10th July 2022

.

10
$ 1.94
$ 1.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.02 from @Cogamedia
+ 3
Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Love your post, it's mixed up with contemplation and mixed feelings. Looks like you've not been given hamper information about hive. Am new there also, but not totally new to the proof of brain algorithm project. I was on steemit since 2016, and that's where hive forked. So hive is a better version of the steemit blockchain.

However, hive is totally different from readcash in the sense that it's a complete blockchain platform where other DApps can build upon. No one single entity owns hive. The community decides everything, though votting. There are a lot of sub projects on the hive blockchain operating differently but following the core objectives of the chain.

If you decide to join hive, that shouldn't stop you from keeping your read.cash account active, hive should be added to your portfolio if I'm correct to say that. You should diversify and sometimes it's better to come down from the fence and give it a trial and see. I know few people who are posting on readcash, noisecash, publishox, hive, steemit, torum, etc.

Whoever told you that only the rich get richer and the poor get poorer on hive lied to you. Maybe the person said that out of envy. He probably know that you'll do better than him if he's already there.

On hive quality is the signature, not money. Plagiarism is strictly frowned at. I can bet you don't need a dime to start using hive, but of you have, it's a good thing to invest and whatever investment you bring into the hive economics will alway yields profits for you in the long run. If at any time you decide to stop using hive and want to withdraw your investment, you might end up gaining double or triple of what you put in, that is if you're smart enough to learn all the curves. In fact investing and planning your retirement with hive, is the best decision anyone could ever make as a blogger.

On hive blockchain, there are hundreds of ways to increase your investments overtime. You can even decide not to be a content creator, rather just be a curator and you'll be earning daily depending on how much you invested into hive power.

You can also come in with intentions, like powering up and putting most of your funds into the hive dollars savings that pays 20% APR yearly. You can as well invest in other meaningful projects in the ecosystem. You just spread your funds, then sit back and watch it grow. Majority of the people who made it on hive are not bloggers, they're curators.

When I joined in April without investing a dime, since I knew how things worked already. All I needed to do was to get to one of the social media's and solicite for assistance to power up my account and boom, two people opted to help. While I was still contemplating on which of them to chose, one who's a whale (hive delegate) had already powered up my account, enough to allow me post and currate as much as I wished.

My first (introduction) post earned $59 hive As you might have heard, your earnings are splitter 50/50 that half of the earnings you make as an author returns to you and half goes back to curators: voters rebloggers comment engagement. Regardless of the fact that I shared my earnings with curators, wjat came back to was twice the amount of hivexpower I was borrowed by the whale.

It was last month I brought in fresh funds and I can tell you there's no regret. Payment is very low nowadays due to the pngoong crypto downturn, but hive token itself jas resisted the price collapse.

Well, I've typed enough. If you wish to join, the ball is in your court now. If you have some funds, I'll advice you join and power up your account so you can take good advantage now.

Have a goodnight rest

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I wholeheartedly appreciate this 🥰. Thanks so much. I finally created an account yesterday and yet to further with other other things due to tight schedule. My mind is made up already and with these words of encouragement from you, it's a win-win for me. Thank you sir!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi, thanks for the tipping. You could add me on there, my hive ID is @zealous4ever should you have any concern about hive, am always here, just drop me a line

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is isn'tcracking of brain it is racking of brain .

I'm yet to see any writing platform as easy and rewarding as this platform

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for this correct 🥰. Yeah, readcash is Godsent

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I saw the post about it too and I haven't joined hive and I don't think I will join it now or in the future.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I understand you, as honestly I've been in hive for month already but until now I'm still struggling. Currently my hive power was still zero and so up until now I still can't publish a new article as I needed to wait for my RC to get recharge so I can also engage. Hopefully I can also engage with you in Hive.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

And my biggest demotivation is this the HIVE POWER. I heard also that it doesn't reflect instantly when it's being bought. I'll join soon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Read Cash is still my first or new love perhaps. I am comfortable but still curious about what the other site could give to me. For now, I find it very difficult but I will have time to engage in the future.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm not Leaving readcash anytime soon, I'm in love with this platform. The other platforms are good too, it's just the difficulties...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi hive is complex and hard, but we can learn it all. We can master it like others. Hihi.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, the same way this platform (platform) was hard for me when I joined. It'll only take time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha, the same feeling and thought I had already an account on Hive but I hardly understand how the site rules and regulations going on. So id rather stays here for good.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahah🤣🤣🤣. I know a lot of people that have Account there but not been using it due to the complexity and the Hive power

$ 0.00
1 year ago