Saturday & Sunday

15 26
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Greetings to you all!

Hope you're enjoying the festive season? Yeah, it's festive season as long as the world is concerned. The joy of the world cup is speaking everywhere.

Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Thank you sponsors

I had a long day yesterday (Saturday) but couldn't do anything online.

My day started with piled up customer's clothes I need to attend to, I woke up very early to wash them because I had a wedding ceremony to attend later in the day. I was done around 8:00am and that was the time I took to publish my article yesterday

After that, I switched on to ironing of clothes to get them prepared in case the customers would come for them. I was ironing and I was getting more work, I couldn't turn them down because that'll be a way of pursuing customers, so I made sure I ironed all of them and it took me a very long time to finish them. By then, the wedding ceremony had been far passed but I remembered AFRICAN TIME and smiled. So I targeted and scheduled my movement to be 1:00pm which I would use 1:00 hour for the journey to the venue.

When it was 1:00pm, I prepared and left for the wedding, fortunately for me, the bus I entered was just looking for one passenger to complete the seats, so I quickly entered and we moved.

The driver was very slow because all vehicles passed us and I was imagining the scenarios...I wish I was the one driving.

I got to the last bus stop to take a bike to the venue, I tried to explain to the bikeman but he saved me the stress and that's because he knew the place already, it's a well known party in town. They all know the party as a "Yahoo boy's event" (a fraudster's event).

I got there and I wasn't surprised, the boys were raining money because it's a fraudster's event. Well, the celebrant is my old friend during school days. He saw me and he was so excited.

Everything went well, I met some group of my school departmental mates there and we all got happy meeting again after four years. We were served food and drinks but I only ate food and avoided drinks because there were strong alcohol... I'm not a fan of alcohol.

Time was 5:00pm and I had to enter road back to my base. I first of all went to the groom, gave him the little gift I bought, wishing him another round of congratulations again and I left.

On my way back, I had nausea and it was so severe that I almost threw up inside the vehicle, but thank God I was able to hold myself till I came out. The scenario made me to hate traveling!

I got home and went straight to my bed just to calm down the stomach. I stayed there for like 30minutes before getting up to look for something to eat.

After eating, I was relaxing and trying to see if I could engage a little and a knock on my door came, I opened to see who's knocking and behold, it was a customer. He came to beg me to Iron his clothes because his traveling schedule has been changed. I just have to do it for him that night. I was like"had it been I'm not staying in my shop, how would he have done it?", He's so lucky to have me.

That was all that happened on Saturday.

________________________

Then Sunday:

Sunday has been good, I just finished watching the opening ceremony of the #Qatar2022... at the time of typing this

Image from official Facebook page of FIFA world cup

Let's go for the opening match!

See you guys!

Thanks for reading

20th November 2022

13
$ 0.96
$ 0.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 6
Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

So sorry about the stomach ache, hope your good now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also don't like to travel for far, most specially if I am going to take a bus, because it's makes me dizzy. Anyway I hope you feel better now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope you feel better now my dear friend. It seems that you really enjoyed the show ;)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I only ate food and avoided drinks because there were strong alcohol

You could have just taken something like malt or soft drinks, abi it's only alcoholic drinks they served? This one that it's yahoo boys event, I won't be surprised if it's only alcohol that is available 😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

At least you had a great day at the event even though you had nausea. Hope you are feeling better?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you!!! I'm very fine now. I just hope it doesn't happen again cos It'll make me to hate traveling 🤭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Next time you get such stomach upset, try Andrew's liver salt

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Okayy! Thank you so much. The symptom is still there a little. Maybe I should go for it now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I see Ecuador are two up at half time. Qatar players have been together since June, you would not think so, the way they are playing!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, watched the match to the end and Qatar broke the record of a host Nation loosing and opening game. So bad

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh what a busy Saturday!!! At least you can rest a bit on this Sunday. Enjoy!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, I had my rest time yesterday (Sunday) and it really worked for me. Thank you so much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

World Cup is very exciting my friend. Jungkook BTS will perform there. That would be exciting.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, I watch Jungkook BTS live performance and It's really amazing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend I saw it in TikTok. So amazing. Are you a BTS Army too friend?

$ 0.00
1 year ago