Religious Ignorance: The woman that ran Mad

6 30
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Religious, Awareness

Hello beautiful people!

How has been the new month so far? Hope it's treating you fine? Just try and be fine😘, yeah be fine for me🥰.

I made up my mind to fight writer's block back to back this month, so anytime I'm stranded and nothing to write, I'd go online in intensed search of news about happenings in our environment. I did same today and I found one.

Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Thank you dear door sponsors ✌️

Disclaimer: Before you read further, please note that this blog has no intention to discriminate any religion. Thank you.

I don't know about your country, but here in my country Nigeria, we have right to religion, no one has power to force you to join their religion, people can only persuad you with words but can't tied your mouth to decide (forcefully). I know this is applicable to most countries in the world, Some are are fully into Christianity, Islam, Buddhism, Polytheism etc, due to their family background or what they chose by themselves.

I've seen people changing their religion and this most times, Sparks a lot of talks about it but that's not how it's supposed to be. Anybody is permitted to change or switch to any religion that he or she finds Worthy. Although most times, this don't go well with "family People" with grown up children because they'll like to drag their children along even when their children are deep into another religion.

Okay, this is my point, I'm a full time Christian but not blindfolded with some religious doctorines. How do I mean? I mean I serve my God to my full capacity, try to do things that are pleasing to Him and stay away from some doctorines I'm not cool with.

I believe so much in the power of God but;

  • That should not make me behave arrogantly against other religion because my God will fight for me... this is different with defending your God in the midst of other religions

  • That does not mean I should try out Shedrach Meshack and Abednego's battle character and expect God to appear and get me out of the fire I put myself.

  • That should not make to use Knife to pierce my body expecting God to make my body impenetrable at that moment.

All these are achievable though if your faith is strong enough to carry the battle, but I don't think if putting God to such test is okay🤷.

Now let me tell you what I found today:

I saw a news about a devoted Christian that's currently running psych because she went to burn down the Shrine in her community. The news said that before went to Scatter the shrine, she's a strong evangelist who goes around preaching to people for repentance.

Image source

The Friend of the lady reported:

Meet My Friend, Mrs Nneka.

She comes around everyday to check up on me and also solicit for money to buy food for the day.

Mrs Nneka is mentally sick, she picks Garbages from the ground to eat, most times walk barefooted, She talks to herself and laugh alone.

Before Her Illness, She used to be a strong charistmastic member in her church, she moves around preaching the gospel and doing signs and wonders, many people attested to that.

It was said she visited her village shrine after much attrocities she heard it has committed, She scattered and burnt down the shrine, after some days, the madness struck her.

Despite her madness, She always says to people; ''Give me money... ''Give me money make i give you luck'' and most people normally admit having a breakthrough when help is being rendered to her.

Psychiatric and mental hospitals have tried, No avail, Pastors and imam have also tried, No Avail.

Heard her husband and children are no where to be found.

Pray she get better soonest.

Source

You see where I was heading to?

Sometimes we should be careful in things we do all in the name of religion, we should put God in some dangerous test if you know your faith is not capable enough, because God checks ok our faith to come to rescue.

Imagine the woman that did signs and wonders being held by just a community Shrine 🤷. How do we explain this?🤦.

Sometimes is not always about I'm this and that, get a good stand first with God before you take that dangerous risk. I have so many stories of this nature, the spirit of the gods that was burnt down came back attacking the family from different angles.

I know some people believes that these gods are just mere cravings with no Spiritual backing, but truth be told, these gods have evil in them.

I don't want to say much in order not to contradict things here.

Thanks so much for reading

2nd June 2022

9
$ 1.35
$ 1.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
+ 5
Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Religious, Awareness

Comments

I feel sorry for her for how she turned out to be. Still, I pray that she will get better and get back to being an evangelist.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I saw the news on nairaland and I just shook my head, why will the woman just suddenly go and burn down the shrine? It's not like they were attacking her or something, she just woke up one day and decided to do that. She forgot that all those smaller gods isn't like our God who is very merciful, there's no delay in serving you hot hot if you do anybow. They say who the gods wants to punish, they first make go mad

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo, hearing from God and order from God is two different things, let's say she does hear from God, but did God tell her to go and scatter the village shrine? It's just like allowing someone to deliver your message to the people and the person now starts adding her message in your name, one thing I have noticed is that God can not send someone to fight and leave the person helpless.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

For me, the beauty of religions is choosing the one that brings us closer to God, definitely that is what truly compensates.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I laugh at some people when I see them say they are going to do this and that without God's direction. If God did not ask you to do anything, don't do it all in the name of my God is powerful. I hope many people learn from this.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

We are not supposed to do absurd things all in the name of religion, Nigerians should just let religion be, if God wants a particular religion down, he will surely find a peaceful way to do so.. this religion stuff is really pissing me off

$ 0.02
1 year ago