Not the plan I had for Wednesday

19 30
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Plan, Personal day

Hey People!

I bring greetings from my hood this moment to you. I hope Wednesday went well for you over there? Mine was very sweet, I didn't go to work today and I planned to use half of the day to deal with sleep but unfortunately I didn't closed my eyes a bit.

Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty

I woke up at my exact time to go and hunt for water and luckily I met the tap running. Surprisingly we entered queue today to get the water because other people that don't have tap in their compound came. I only fetched two buckets and left them, that's because I don't have big empty bucket or drum to store water in my house.

After that I went back to my bed because the day has not brightened up. I wanted to catch some sleeps but no, I have notifications to clear, so I login, read some articles and commented. The early morning on bed like that time is usually my fastest time to read and reply faster without disturbance. I was able to read up to 10articles at a stretch and I was happy for that.

________________________

I SWEPT TOTAY

Image source

When it comes to sanitation or maintaining the compound, it's a big zero for me because I don't stay at home. So today I decided to be good tenant, I took a broom and swept the compound. I should be shy while doing that, right? Naaaa! Since it's my first time of sweeping the compound, you need to see that way neighbors were thanking me as if I just paid for their house rents. Lol😂

In the process of sweeping I found N500($1 or so) on the ground. I asked the people to know if their money was missing but they said No. They suggested I should keep it and wait maybe someone would come and ask for the money and if no one asks for it that means the Money is a pay for me kind work . Lol. I knew no one would come looking for the money because a lot of people enters our compound at night and beside, that amount is too small for someone to come back for, so I kept the money.

_______________________

FINANCIAL CALL

Just some hours later while I was grinding here, I received a call from one of my cousins asking for financial help with any capacity. This is someone that we seldom talk, so before he called I know he must have thought a lot about it. I was not having enough with me so I took the cash with me, joined the $1 I picked from the ground while sweeping and sent to him (I used POS center to send the money to him). Maybe th reason I saw the money on ground was to help someone today. Thank God for that also.

________________________

I WANTED TO SLEEP BY ALL MEANS

After so many hours of reading, I decided to launch the body into the realm of sleep but did it worked? No.

I have a target to get two or three subscribers added to my list today, so this kept bugging my soft mind. The few times I closed my eyes, I got chased back from Dreamland to come and read more. Do you normally have this effect in your system too? When you have a task to accomplish and suddenly fall asleep at that point, you'd see your self being reminded to go back from the Dreamland to go and complete your task. That was the exact thing that happened to me today.

Also, the hellfire-like heat contributed alot to this, even when I wanted to take a nap when I was done with achieving the goal for the day, the hotness of the environment did not allowed me. I don't know if this current heat is only in my region or it's general. The heat has been on its peak level for some months and it's causing me sleeplessness.

Image source

Normally, I'm the type that loves cold environment and doesn't like a hot environment. Sometimes I do say that I'm not supposed to be born into this country, I'm supposed to be in a freezing country with snow. Lol🤣. The shocking part is that I suffer form catarrh often and I love being under Air conditioner, taking iced water. I've been warned severally to stay off iced water because of the frequent catarrh but my kokonut head(stubborn head) has refused.

I saw sweat dropping dripping on my body as if I poured water on my body, i couldn't sleep in such condition and outside also was very hot with the blazing Sunshine. I decided to take my bathe but that only suppressed it a little (for some few minutes).

I know one day things will be fine that when there's too much heat, just a button on the Generator and AC would solve the problem.

________________________

I ATTENDED CHURCH

Image source

Time was around 4:50pm when I dressed up for church. My battery was low, so I took charger along to plug it somewhere on my way to church, to take it when coming back. I'm supposed to plug it at church but it's very risky. I didn't want to take that risk because once the phone is gone, it's gone forever. You gerrit?

Church closed and i trekked down to where I plugged the phone, it was 55% charged and I was happy because that will carry me for the night.

That's how I spent my day with with no single sleep, even though I planned to use half of the day to sleep.

Some days are like that, you end up not following how you planned the day.

Hope you enjoyed your day as well?

Thank you for reading

Lead image from Unsplash.com

30th March 2022

.

8
$ 2.55
$ 2.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Bloghound
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
+ 2
Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Plan, Personal day

Comments

That five hundred naira that you give to your cousin would do alot of good for you in the future.. we have been advised by our elders that whenever we pick money from the ground and we are not sure wether it would bring badluck, we should not spend every thing. it advisable to share it with a friend or even a beggar in order to reverse it into a Goodwill

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen ooo! There's too much sense in this and I pray it works for me too. Thank you. Remmba kiiingsley? Na me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😀😀😀😁😁😁. Welcome back friend, I was already wondering why I wasn't seeing you around anymore

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you dear. Can I ever leave here or you guys forever? Naaah! We die here💪💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice meeting you bruh I guessed we faced the same problem too I also spent my day with no sleep I have to go and check some things and moreover I am partaking in my exams so if killing me . Gud to let you know am a new bie here ♥️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow! After exam comes days of undisturbed relaxation. You will enjoy it! Wishing you success in your exams. Nice meeting you bro 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really nice of you how you decided to help your cousin even though you didn't have much. God will reward you for it

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen ooo! By the way, it's me. Ayam dat kinsely u used to knw. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah, what happened to the other account you opened?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

E be like say Dem dn pin my fone ip for their palour, inkase if I regista again. The grin baby Neva visited me, so I assumed maybe my IP was showing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So, you have spent your day well unlike me that slept all day, I didn't even go to the Wednesday evening program

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Na so backsliding take dey start. Small small🤣🤣. Na kiiiiiiiiigsley🤸, Fear dey catch me make dem no pin me down again

$ 0.01
2 years ago

ahahah, i cant stop laughing, I have miss you so much, now i can relate will with you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you my brother. Here is like a home. I can't even leave. We go dey here till it closes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alright boss.. We gather dey

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a coconut head you had, lol that sounds funny. Anyway you had a very productive day as you did so much thing in one day. In our place too, the weather is freaking hot.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Coco nut head for me🤣🤣🤣🤣. The weather here is looking as if we are sharing boundary with hell fire. It's too hot!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes we could feel different if unplanned things were happened. But still your day was productive.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, my day was productive though but I missed out the sweet sleep I've longed for.🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago