Nobody advertises a scam and calls it a scam

10 29
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Hello People!

Happy Sunday! Sundays or letme say weekends always bring a one of kind joy, to some people it's a relaxation moment from the stress of the week's work while to some, it calls for enjoyment and party. Oh! Did I missed the cruise in premier league? Ofcourse weekends always come with dosage of laughter from one particular team. Name withheld to skip "vawulence"😭

Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Thank you sponsors ✌️🥰

What I have today is a random talk and trust me, you'll like it. I think I've written similar thing to this but i met another scenario yesterday and I made sure I scattered it.

I was scrolling on my Facebook news feed when I saw an attractive post from a well known page I've been following for a long time. I got magneted to the content because it's all about money making. I love money making stuffs so much but majorly the free ones because I've passed the stages where I'll fall for scam via mere words and testimonies of payment.

It was said there that if you want to make real good money without any Deposit, we should click the link to join the WhatsApp group and the part that got me Interesting was where it was stated that "if you think it's a scam, please stay off because the owner of this page can't come up with things to scam you."

Honestly, the page has been known
For a long time and it's gonna be
Rare for such to happen.

I decided to join the group to know what it's all about, with no intention to invest if peradventure they say we should invest bla bla bla. Also, I joined to see it if the guy is legit to his word "I can't scam People".

I know it's not all things we should believe on Media but there are some Pages that people tend to follow them due to how Influential and the names they've made. This page is one of them, it has been in existence for long, it has large followers and have not introduced such thing before. The page is all about entertainment stuffs to make Nigerians laugh.

I joined the group

I joined and People were massively trooping in, I was giving thumb up to the admin for driving such inflows of people within minutes. That's affiliate marketing at work!

Time for presentation

Just as normal, they started with motivational quotes such as "do you know that there are people sitting at the comfort of their homes and milking millions of naira bla bla bla". Immediately I heard this I hissed because that's one thing I detest in my life. If you want to say something, say it without bringing in all these "yeye" motivational quotes.

Image source

The admin continued with the presentation, mentioning all the benefits of the company and miraculously he hit the nail from the start. He made mention that if you want to earn big then you must put a reasonable amount of money. Yeeeeey🤣🤣. I busted into laughter.

Funny enough, the group was not locked(it's opened for all to send messages) and innocent people were asking on a how to go about it because they are interested.

Some may say the people dropping
those messages were part of them but
it's a No! I felt it, those 
were innocent people.

I noticed something

So I allowed them to finish all their talks to the point they dropped screenshots of the site's background and the site link.

Immediately they dropped the screenshot I noticed it's a grabbing order platform, I couldn't hold my anger because it's a typical Ponzi site and people will fall.

Thank God the group was still open for all members to send messages, so I took the opportunity to educate the people therein on my experience in the such platforms, I made it plain that it's a ponzi site and they shouldn't fall for any sweet thing said by the admin.

The admin dropped messages after mine, claiming it's not a scam, settled down and made it more plain to them and I left.

Few hours later, a message popped in my phone and it reads;

You love Ignorantly Spreading Negative Energies and don't you? May it remain your portion and never depart from you! 🙏🏽

Screenshot from WhatsApp

I laughed so hard, that was the admin of the group, he came to my DM to show how painful he is because I'm sure my candid words touched some people and they've left the group.

I tried to reply him back but I noticed he already blocked me.

I felt fulfilled 🥳.

My all time problem with them was why they refused to make it plain to the audience that it's a Ponzi site. And also, they were advertising the Platforms with pictures of people and their offices to make it look real and catchy to them.

Screenshot from WhatsApp

________________________

I was typing this in the morning hoping to publish before leaving for Church but time caught me and I left it unpublished till I returned from church.

Hope you enjoyed your Sunday service?

Thanks for reading

14th August 2022

8
$ 0.47
$ 0.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
+ 2
Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Indeed. Scammers will say it's not a scam. Good thinking on your part though for not falling into the trap.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

media influence to get results is a way to draw millions of people together, confirming that something is real but must be wise in responding to it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

😂😂😂 You definitely did the right thing. That is how they start from the beginning and funny enough, there are still people who would still fall for it, even after dropping your message to advice them.

Scammers are always looking for means to scam and take from you, na you go wise up 😆

$ 0.02
1 year ago

The fact that people would still fall for such is what weakens me and they'd go and put all their Network, trusting the admin or the site

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are so many people who are out there just for making little they invest by the hands of others

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, they're a lot of them out there, looking for any means to scam others of their hard earned money

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You did the right thing by telling the truth. Why does the admin let scammers stain his reputation for just a portion of money?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The thing is surprising to me because he has made a good name and earned trust of the People, now he wants to spoil his name with that. It's so bad

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You know there are so many Whatsapp group and Facebook which have so many apps but later on they become a scam why so? 😭

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's so alarming. In the social media world, we shouldn't trust any one.

$ 0.00
1 year ago