It seems Sundays are for prompt

11 28
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Special greetings to you all!

How is it going over there? Hope it's going well?

Waking up today's morning, I had the plan of drafting an article before preparing for church but I was handicapped by the short time, so I just closed the tab and rushed myself to church.

Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Thank you sponsors

I returned back so tired & hungry and at the same time battling with writer's block. Then I quickly went to my saved article where I save prompts for rainy days. Luckily for me, I met this one that was written two weeks ago by @ARTicLEE Click here to access his version

Image source

✨What inspired you to start writing?✨

The main answer is MONEY! Oh yes, I love writting and it has become a part of me but what majorly triggered my writing journey is the earnings attached to it.

I remember when I got my first ever payment from a news writting Platform called Opera newshub, it was so unbelievable to me because I never imagined that I would earn with just writing and not investing anything.

I'm still writting today because of the earnings too, and it seems I'm not stopping anytime soon because the various platforms are not looking like they're going to stop any time soon.

✨How long have you been writing?✨

I majorly switched into full time writting when I met readcash and it's been a year plus.

If I should add the days of Opera newshub, then it's sure gonna be older than some people here😂, but letme focus on when I fully joined readcash.

I had series of accounts that were spammed but thank God I never gave up.

✨When did you start writing?✨

Again, it was last year and that was either August or September. Reminiscing those days are making me to laugh because I did some funny things (I can't mention here) and I kept chopping spam 🙈😁😁.

✨What advice would you give a new writer, someone just starting.✨

Before now, I've tried introducing a lot of people to this platform, but none of them stayed up to a month, why Discouragement!

I remember one time ago that a female friend begged me to show her the processes of this platform, I told her that she wouldn't be able to do it and she got angry at my refusal to show her. I finally agreed to show her and gave her T&C. But she ended up wasting my precious time because till today, she didn't published even an introductory article.

To the newbies;

  • Do not expect much in return in terms of Earnings and feedback, just keep being real and fortune will smile at you in the end.

  • Writing is not easy but it'll become easy when you love it, when you love pouring out your heart in words. A lot of newbies finds it difficult because they focus on well detailed writting (professional styles) and by so doing, they end up copying other works from people and pasting here. Let me tell you, I know when I'm reading a copied Article and once I notices that, I stop reading...why? That's how it works with me.

✨How do you handle writer's block?✨

When it has gotten to the worst stage, I end up writing about my day.

I write more of my experiences though which I love so much but when I don't have any interesting experience to share, I will end up writing about how I spent my previous day and it usually make sense to read because of how I twist it.

✨What time of the day do you usually write?✨

It's early morning, my brain works very well at that hour. And there's this feeling of accomplishment when I've written for the day at that early morning.

✨Describe a typical writing day✨

This is a day when I'm loaded with ideas and thoughts on what to write. No struggles at all.

✨What is the most difficult part about writing for you?✨

  • When there's writer's block.

  • When I'm being faced with a difficult writing challenge/contest e.g, crypto related contest

✨Do you hear from your readers much? What do they say?✨

Yes, I hear from my readers very well and we share humors on the comment section because my blog is most of unserious things😁🙈 (comedy).

Thanks for reading💝💝💝

16th July 2022

9
$ 0.07
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.01 from @MaeAntoinette
$ 0.01 from @JRamona20
+ 2
Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

When I first heard about read cash, they mentioned article I was like which kind of articles, but here am I after opening about two accounts previously that was spam, I still keep pushing... what inspired me to be writing is money too😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good! Here we need to be patient, try to write what makes us feel good, that's simple and then be happy if we earn something!!! In addition we meet new people, other bloggers who share also with us their experiences. Money is important that's sure, but we need to be constant as you explained well with those newbies friends... I don't try to convince anyone to be here, I did it in the past and if writing is not something people like much, it will be very difficult. Let's enjoy writing, sharing, commenting, voting, being happy and hope we can also earn, that would be perfect!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes bro!! I've stopped telling people about writting because it doesn't always end well. They see it as a tough battle...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I relate with you my friend. I remember I introduced this platform to someone I know then I explained to them everything because I wanted to help them but at the end they didn't still join.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's painful after wasting time to explain to them and at the end they didn't furthered. That's why I've stopped to tell people about this Platform

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo! If you don't prepare your posts before going to church, you won't have the inspiration when you return back. I missed two Sundays not writing on Hive just because I didn't prepare or plan it prior to that day. I only prepared both Readcash and Blurt then. It's not easy returning back from church and finding the urge to make a post.

We all have our darkest moment when we first started writing by spamming but we changed along the way which was the best thing for us.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Wait, you were spammed too on your early stages? A whole you! Lol😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wasn't spammed though. I spammed on a platform where I was caught and warned. Since then, I stopped such act.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Earning is particularly one major thing that makes writing interesting and also when others engage and read them.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, earning is number one and others follow back up motivator

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah money is the main catalyst of everything. We are doing just for it. Everything is circling for money. Sometimes i believe that money can buy happiness.

$ 0.01
1 year ago