If we were to live by our calculations

23 43
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Random Thought

Hello beautiful people!

How was the weekend? You enjoyed yourself to the fullness, right? Mine was cool but was on a tight schedule as usual, but I thank God for everything.

My blog today will be talking about the little things some people regard as dangerous and harmful to health while a large number of people show less concern about them. Most of these stuffs are commonly seen in Africa with the tag; "Africans are immune to diseases" lol.

Disclaimer: This article is based on my opinion and not to contradict anything. Thank you

________________________

EATING MANY EGGS

Image sourc

I've heard a lot of sayings and teachings about the control when consuming eggs. Different number of eggs per day & weeks have different people outlined that is okay for a regular control.

You know, eggs contains a large number of cholesterol (talking about the yoke) and we know how excess of this affects our body.

A female friend of mine once cautioned me on my consumption of eggs because I was taking minimum of two daily. According to her, she doesn't eat boiled eggs because it's not good for our health (her health majorly). I didn't argued with her because she posed to have graduated from this "oversabi" school (high rated school). Lol🤣

Sorry I supposed have made research on this to bring to you the number of cholesterol in eggs and how it affects our system, but the truth is, too much intake of egg is not good for our system just the way excess sugar is not good for our body system as well.

But in all these, are people really cautious of this? If you check well, the percentage of people considerate of this egg is very minimal. Even the ones that knows the consequences of excess intake of eggs are literally dodging it with the mindset that it wouldn't do anything,,,, afterall how many has it killed? Lol. That's the same approach with people that takes in sugary things.

I'm one of them in this category, I don't eat egg often, but when I see it, I eat it as there's no tomorrow.

It's just God that's saving us, if it were to be by our calculated approach to life, we would be long gone.

________________________

MICROWAVE USAGE

Image source

I grew up in the rural area where firewoods were the source of cooking fire, so I didn't know how to use microwave until I left the community. I got to know that microwave usage could be hazardous when the food to be microwaved is not covered. I mean, when the food is placed inside without a cover.

From what I heard, the ray of light/heat from the microwave directly to the food(without first heating a cover) is harmful to human health.

I work in a food centre(eatery) and a lot of customers query us sometimes if we don't cover the food while placed on the microwave. Infact there was one day when a strict customer refused to take the food he has paid for because we didn't covered it while microwaving, he demanded for another package and we had no option than to serve him.

Now, how many of us are Keen to this rule? Are you? I'm very far from this because till today I still eat food that was microwaved without covering...and I know you are in this line too. Lol🤣.

Okay, let me tell you, do you know that there's possibility of that food you bought in that restaurant being microwaved without covering the it while microwaving and you didn't know? Now you know🤷.

It's God that's saving us, if we are to be marked on the way humans approach life, we would all be dead.

________________________

LIVING UNDER THE MAST

Image source

Do we have science People here?? The danger of living under a mast still exist, right?

Yeah, we learnt that living under a mast is health hazardous, that the transmissions and signals emits substances can work down a human.

I remember when I was tender in my own village, they brought mast to install (the first mast in the village), we concluded that the people living in the environment would not live long and they would die within weeks of functioning of the mast. Lol.

Nevertheless, mast are harmful to human life, but how many of us are cautious of this? Should I say no one?.

God is just saving us, because if it were to be based on the calculation of men...(complete it).

________________________

DURING COVID-19

I never wanted to digress to this but I have a reason for it.

We saw how we all adapted to social distancing and the usage of nose mask, which were proven to be some of the major ways to abstain from the deadly infection. I know it worked to some extent but it still failed.

Let me give you an illustration;

Image source

I was at my hometown during 2020 when the virus struck, social distancing was absolutely observed in gatherings such as churches. For my NIGERIA People, you should know how a Local setting should look like when it comes to social distancing,,,(everyone would stay at the positioned chairs for church gatherings without moving but when church closes, you'd see everyone shaking hands and greeting)🤣🤣.

One day during morning prayer, one of the pastorate came and decided to stay a long distance away from where he's supposed to sit (the pastorate seats), maintaining accurate social distancing. He was called to come and sit where he's supposed to sit but he refused. Okay, when it was time for him to climb the altar for his assignment, he walked down from the far distance, climbed the pulpit. Do you know what? It was the same microphone that the people he distanced himself from, was what he picked to use. You get my point? If it were to be based on normal standard, he would get infected too.

________________________

Closing thought

I'm not saying we shouldn't be cautious of danger and maintain a healthy life, all I'm saying is that God is the one saving us.

[So then it is not of him that willeth, nor of him that runneth, but of God that sheweth mercy.]

Reference: Romans 9: 16| KJV Bible

Lead image source

Thank for reading.

10th April 2022

15
$ 2.45
$ 2.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Bloghound
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
+ 4
Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Random Thought

Comments

We like suffer head in this country sha. Even if something is not good, we'll go the extra mile to avoid it lol. I like my eggs sha as long as I don't eat "too much". I don't care how my food is microwaved, no stress me 😂 I don't know about the masts though, if the emit any form of radiation, then that could be a problem but I've not really heard of mast related deaths

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You know, I used to think these things are known by everyone but I found out that you know these things when you have 'know-know' People as Padis. Lol🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, that's very true

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Too many eggs are hazardous, but I don't know, but I enjoy eggs, especially boiled ones. I used to combine it with my normal diet of boiled egg and black coffee.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

So I heard, too much of it is hazardous to our health. But that's yet to count on my side because I still take it anyhow

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eggs are good as long as you don't mix it with a bunch of carbs :) I love boiled eggs btw!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, egg is nutritional and recommendable. I love eating it in any form but not taking it raw

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A lot of my friends only consume boiled eggs as part of their diet, because they believe that it will help them more in lossing some weight.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This is good, I never thought of it this way. It'd be very good if egg helps to reduce weight

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The cholesterol in eggs is actually the good ones and isn't harmful but yet again taking too much egg is bad just like taking too much of anything is bad

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tor, I didn't make proper research about the effect of the cholesterol but I've heard a lot of people saying it's bad when taken a certain number of eggs. The busted my brain was when I was travelling to Benin and this 'learned', marketing his products inside the bus said one egg all the body needs to a week. People too know something in this planet🤔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was what scientist thought in the past but recent studies have showed that the cholesterol in eggs have very little effect on the cholesterol levels in the body. I used to think that eating eggs everyday can be harmful but after studying about it in food science and technology in 200 level, I now know that it's safe for adults to take one to two eggs everyday. You can do more research about it, check recent studies

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay, this is very nice. Thank you 👍👍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Consuming too much egg is somehow not good, biologically it has it ways of affecting the body. But we all like taking it much, mindless of whatever they say. 🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

"afterall, we haven't seen someone it has killed before". So it's not harmful. That's what's commonly used in my area.🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol, you're right though, God is the one saving us, because if we were to check out all these listed things. We are faulty in some if not all, but I'd still say we should be careful

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, we are at fault in almost all, if not all. God is the one saving us. I'm a victim not all these set🤦🤦

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wherever we live, we will surely die. If I could predict the future, I will live according to the illustration set by the mirror of life.

In fact, it is difficult to predict how our lives will be in the future. One thing is for sure, people always try hard to be the best in their life.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Me too, I just wish I could predict the future, I will live to a standard to meet my end target. Thanks for dropping by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Overconsumption of eggs become briskier when one is over middle age due to higher blood pressure. You know hold habits die hard ba?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, it becomes very tough to leave at that age. But we have the mentality of "I will drop this habit before I clock this or that" 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our lives is in our hands but not the all time, sometimes we are in a situation that we're surely die

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, we have the ability and chances to control our lives to some extent, but we'll surely go one day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago