I used to think bitter leaf has the most bitter taste

8 33
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Hello People!

TGIF!

Make sure you have the best of fun this weekend✌️. I'm going to watch movies this weekend to relief myself, "body no be firewood"

Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Thank you sponsors ✌️🥰

________________________

♦️Pick a paracetamol pill

♦️Put it in your mouth

♦️Followed it up with water

♦️Don't swallow it yet, let it stay in your mouth for 3mins

♦️Then swallow after waiting for 3mins

Image source

________________________

You imagined the scenario, right?

How does it taste like?

When it comes to taking of drugs, I'm the type that don't like it when the pill touches any part of my mouth, I like it when it goes straight to my stomach with the flow of water without stopping for any seconds. I hate the bittered taste of drugs.

When I was tender, I used to adopt that method of implanting the seed of drug(medicine) inside a swallowable food so I don't feel the bitterness of taking drugs.

The common medicine I'm used to is the paracetamol which I often use to chase away headache or hotness of the body. This drug tastes like bitter leaf, so I concluded that bitter leaf's taste is the most bitter substance on planet Earth.

Bitter leaf | My photo

This assumption and belief was brought to null when I had a taste of a syrup I bought for stomach pain some weeks ago.

It was during the period I was away from this platform last month because of sickness, I was having stomachache so I decided to go for a medicine to subsidise the pain.

It was a Saturday morning after doing laundry, I took a motorcycle to a well known clinic in town. I got there and unfortunately the boss was not around, I met his apprentices.

One of them has a capable hand(I've known her for a while), I described all my stomach ordeal and she didn't waste time to prescribe drugs. She was on it when her boss came in, we greeted and I narrated my symptoms again. He checked what his girl was prescribing and he found out that she's correct, he gave her a go ahead. So the deal was left between me and the lady.

She brought out everything and gave me instructions on how to take all of them. Among the drugs was a bottle of herbal mixture. The content was really herbal(thick black liquid) from the look.

She told me how to handle the herbal syrup, but she didn't tell me how terrible the herbal mixture is😢.

My photo

I got home, I brought out the herbal syrup to take because I was instructed to take in the morning before meal. I shook it very well to have a good mix, I poured it on the cup, the odour that oozed out automatically blocked the sense of my smell. That was when I knew that I was about to go on a suicide mission 😭.

I boldly poured it into my mouth my and my whole "body system" became bitter. OMG! The bitter taste circulated all over my body and it was only mouth I poured it. How come?

I quickly went for water to wash my mouth, but water was a BIG NO for remedy. I began to spit anyhow like a pregnant woman😭.

Funny enough, it was prescribed that I should take three cups that morning. "I just took one and my life turned like this?"🤦🤦

You know what they say; "you sacrificially swallow a bitter medicine if you want to be healed". I summoned courage to go for the remaining two cups afterall my system has been spoilt already with bitterness. I poured the remaining two cups and bravely swallowed them.

My photo

After the whole scenario, I went for a one hour teeth brush but it never worked. I noticed that the bitterness disappeared on its own after three hours. Yeah, I stayed for three hours spitting😭.

After that day, I managed to bravely take it again after much thought and consideration. Since then I haven't dared to go close to the drug. Thank God that stomach pain was reduced... that means I don't have business with the syrup anymore.🤸

That was the day I knew that there's something that has more bitter taste to bitter leaf.

________________________

I'm sharing this article on my WhatsApp status. If you're reading via WhatsApp status, much love💝.

Meanwhile, it has nothing to do with my earnings here💯. I just shared for entertainment purpose🙌

________________________

Thanks for reading💝💝💝

16th September 2022

6
$ 0.06
$ 0.03 from @Bilqees
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
$ 0.01 from @pajeroz
Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I'm so glad that the pain in your stomach already reduce and hopefully make you feel more better for not having this bitter syrup once again :) stay healthy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Drugs in general are always bitter unless the red vitamin that I can remember. Some medicine can be so bitter that you wouldn't want them or try to use them at all for weeks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I relate with you Kacy. Everytime I took some medicine or vitamins, I don't want to taste it because of the bitterness since it makes me to vomit.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The bitterness taste puts me off. Thank God I don't fall sick often, I don't take medicine Always

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes that's true kacy. We're the same. I'm taking vitamins Kacy and I don't like its taste.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Anything drug or herbal, I detest it like😩😩😩 I actually prefer injection when I am sick.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Anybody that prefers injection to drugs when sick is a ritualissst🤣. I don't like drugs either but I prefer drugs to injection

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Iffa wipe you cord for neck😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago