I think she's a ghost

7 32
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Hello People!

Good morning everyone, I know you're good. It's a bright morning here with a bright full loaded vitamin D kinda sun. I stayed outside to collect some dose. I know with this kind of bright sun this morning, rain will manifest its part before the end of the day.

Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Thank you dear sponsors ✌️🥰

Let's read and enjoy this fictional story

In my school, exams and tests are like 5&6, same tempo, same pattern of tough questions, and for sure my head struggles to flow along upon the fact I'm mid intelligent in the class.

After the test for that day, I and my friends decided to stay back to ease off as we watch a football match between departments. Everybody was so drained. As we were watching some guys toss the ball, my eyes kept going to a girl buying food from the Food Club Joint that backing a basketball court. She was in a white fitted singlet and a blue halfway trouser.

Image source

Thought I was the only one seeing something cool and colourful. As she started making her way towards the main road, my niggurs commented,

“See this fine figured girl”

“Na me first see am” I didn’t know when I said that🤣.

Everyone laughed and to back up my words, I jumped out of the squad and ran towards the road. I called out but when she turned back and saw me, she kept walking. Guess I was too short. I pursued till I caught up with her far pace.

“Hey. Hello. I have been calling. You couldn’t even stop. Do you know how long I have been running.” I said to her almost out of breath.

She turned to me and smiled. “I am not a student” She said carelessly.

“You are not a student. So? I didn’t say you are one. I just wanted to say hello. I am Kingsley and you.”

“I said I am not a student besides what were you doing there, were you smoking with those boys?”

The girl was electrifying. For someone who haven’t crossed paths with me before. I was perturbed and amused at the same time.

“Smoke? No! I just finished a test today and we are just there to cool off”

To that she said, “Ehyaaa. Sorry. School can be stressful. Which department?”

“I am in civil engineering, HND1.” I answered politely.

“Weeew! That means in the next two months you shall be in final year. Good boy”

I laughed and covered my teeth, “Yes. You are funny and pretty” I commented, taking a glance of her bold self although not tall but stern, slim and curvy. Just what I liked.

“I’m crossing to the other side besides I’m heading to somewhere fast so go back to your boys.” She said and crossed. I also crossed to the other side of the road leading to the park with her. I stood to let her know we should talk.

“Hey hold on a bit. You have not even told me your name and let’s just talk for a while.”

“I’m going to somewhere. If you want to talk, walk with me. Walk and talk.”

Image source

She kept walking. I still followed just to get her number so that I could continue my chase from there.

“OK. So where are you going to?” I inquired.

She pointed to the school park.

“Where?” I asked again.

She still pointed. That was an action. I got it. It was time to move further.

“So if you are not a student, what are you doing here?”

“Just came to buy roasted meat in school and to feel like a student.”

“Funny. You came from your house just to buy my school suya. Where do you really stay?”

“I stay in Town, that Country side area.”

“Jeeez! That’s far. From there to here just for...?”

“Nah. I actually came to print something before I got here.” She interrupted.

“OK. So you have not still told me your name.”

“Redeem, my name is Redeem. So what will you be doing after you are done with school” She spoke smartly and I was enjoying her vibe.

“I will work of course and do a lot of hustle and business. To make money yea.”

“Good. That’s nice. I’m glad you have dreams.” She was smiling and looking at me.

I grimaced and looked into her eyes for once but the passing time won’t let it hang.

“Please can I get your contact?”

“Why?” was another of her "shakara" question.

“Please. I will love us to keep in touch and tomorrow I still have another test…..I will finish at 12 then I will call you. I will love us to hang out….” She smiled.

“So what do you do at home. Since you are not a student?”

I began another phase just to make our conversation not-boring.

“I stay at home of course. I eat, sleep, read, watch films, eat, sleep and wake up…. Go to the toilet. I was already laughing my strength out. She was so easy going.

“OK. Good. So please. Just eat, sleep and watch movies till 12pm. Then I will call you.”

I presented my faulty Nokia phone to her but when she began to type her number, the phone went off.

“Haaah! Sorry. Don’t mind the phone.” I took it from her and began typing as she called her contact.

“The phone is not used to your pretty hands.” I said.

She blushed. I saw her good set of teeth clearly. Everything was running into steps smoothly.

“Is that really your phone? Don’t you have another phone?” She asked.

I giggled and brought out my Samsung phone from my pocket. My Dad was calling.

She smiled and said, “Pick it. It’s your Father or ain’t you seeing it?”

“I’m seeing it. But not now.”

“If I’m your father. I won’t send you money for a while”

“Hah. No. It’s not like that. I just want to keep speaking with you. He will call back later.”

“So because of me? OK. I’m going. Bye.” She was walking away.

I followed and apologised fervently. She stopped walking and stood opposite me, close to the green grasses. It was getting dark.

She ran her legs over the grasses and laughed. “What is funny?”

“Not really. I’m just imagining my hairs. I don’t shave them. Maybe they are now as long as these grasses”

“Hahahhahhah. Jeeez. You are a mental craze”

I laughed so hard. What a free thing to say. I was so fascinated.

“Don’t mind me. I really say weird stuffs. Time to go. OK. Morrow.”

“OK then. We will really go places” I assured her.

“OK. So what will I add to make it count?” She shouted.

“Nothing. Just look as pretty as you are. That’s fine by me.” By that time I was already dialling her number.

She looked back and waved her phone to show that she got it.

It was such a victory. I walked quickly to go and give the report to my guys.

At night, I couldn’t sleep well. I was just recalling and recording our conversations and how she says things in such crazy ways So free and without guilt.

I planned to make it possible for my hands to touch every part of her body tomorrow.

Some of my plans were looking so real that I was beginning to release things so I started reading my note for my test.

It was difficult to concentrate on some stupid sheets of paper.Immediately, after my test the next day, I began calling her. She wasn’t picking.

Six times she wasn’t picking.

I used my big samsung phone. She wasn’t picking. My fantasy was turning into a daydream, as if I never met someone. I went to my friends who gave me their phones. No one answered still. It was like madness. After planning everything. How can?

I was restless for the rest of the day because I really had plans. I dialled again at 4pm. No answer.

Before I managed to sleep, I used another number but it rang and rang and left me foolish.

So what happened next?

...to be continued

Thanks for reading

26th July 2022

10
$ 0.49
$ 0.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Kushyzee
$ 0.02 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 4
Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

That's interesting, I wonder who's that girl and why she's not picking up. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You how interesting was your conversation with girl why i have not been in such a cool guy !

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hope say this one isn't fiction sha 😆 I am already suspicious. But I like girls like this redeem sha, the ones that are able to hold an intelligent conversation without looking lost 😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It looks like you are working on a thriller story here hehe. Am waiting for the next eps for sure ;)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Such a cliff-hanger! Haha. Next please.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Guy you finish work for this story.... Especially the grass part sha... Have met one like that😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow, what an interesting story that I was already feeling it. You shouldn't have called more than thrice but it's all good. I will wait for the next part.

$ 0.01
1 year ago