I don't do these...

15 30
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Hello beautiful people!

How is the weekend going over there, hope it's hunky-dory? Mine has been well.

Saturday's morning started with an intensed sunshine as if they opened the gate of hell, everywhere was blazing out and I knew rainfall would end the day for us. At the time of writing this, it's raining heavily as if there was nothing like hot sunshine💥 in the morning.

Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Thank you sponsors✌️🥰

My blog today is to tell you the things I can't find myself doing even though people are doing it as a norm. Mind you, these things are not crime in our modern world, they've been welcomed into out society with open hearts even though some people still frown at them.

✨Alcoholism✨

Don't quote me wrong, I don't intend to say alcoholism is bad, it's just something I'm not cool with.

Image source

It's not like I'll get drunk and start staggering when I take some, NO, I don't just like it.

It's not even because I'm a church person that's whyI don't fancy it, No. Let me tell you, I've served under big bosses(religious leaders) that go with "drink but don't get drunk". So if it's religion, I would have given up a very long time ago.

Taking alcoholic drinks is one of the acts that a large percentage of humans are addicted to. It's not like most people take it to the point of misbehaving, NO. Some take it as medicinal. Haven't you heard of that? I've seen where a medical practitioner was encouraging people to take alcoholic drinks ones in a while because it's healthy to the body system.

For someone that has passed through some certain levels in school, almost all my friends were regular customers of alcoholic drinks, and they never failed to mock me whenever we went out to chill and have some drinks. Yes, while I order for soft drinks why they are all sipping alcohol.

The birthday party I organized while in school was filled with Alcoholic drinks but I didn't take any sip. All my friends and invitees were surprised. It's just my person.

Last year during Christmas, I went out with a friend to chill and he got his female friends invited. We were all on same table and when it was time to order drinks, the ladies were busy ordering "black bullets" and when it got to my turn, they all busted into laughter when they heard me mentioned "Malt"(soft drink). It can be so embarrassing ehh, but thank God I didn't feel bad at all!

________________________

The Alcoholic drinks I'm talking about are not those little percentage dropped on drinks, I mean those drinks that have high percentage of alcohol. I do take the low percentage ones like "Star Radler"

✨Betting✨

Image source

A large number of people in Nigeria are into the modern days pattern of betting. Infact, once you enter any town, before you'd walk 5poles, you must have seen a betting office, thats to tell you how serious betting business is in Nigeria.

I never fancied betting for one day even though I've eaten from the money generated via betting. Yes, I have a lot of friends into betting and they do this on a daily basis.

At the moment of typing this, I was at a betting office close to my Street to charge phone and there are these set of people that have betting and tearing slips continuously.

They must have wasted enough money already.

Again, I'm not here to criticize people doing it, it's all by choice.

I was once tempted to give it a try due to the influence of friends but it's not just in me because when they started explaining the betting terms like "odds and away", my thinking system went off🤣.

I've always been careful not to give it a try because it has an addicting force that's tough to stop.

Others are;

  • Smoking

  • I feel like including CHEATING but they said cheating is in the bloodstream of any male. I haven't cheated once and that's maybe I haven't seen enough money🤣.

Please let's stop here.

Thanks for reading💝💝💝

24th September 2022

10
$ 0.72
$ 0.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Tomi-Ajax
$ 0.01 from @BCH_LOVER
+ 1
Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I m also free from these kinds of things these are really really bad I hope that I future we will also remain safe from these

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I drink slcohol ocassionay, esepcially with my cousins, but I never come to a point that I become addicted to it, because I do limit myself from it, because it may cause you so bad in the end of the day.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, too much of it makes someone to put himself/herself in an embarrassing mode

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed my friend, too much is bad.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am not a member of people that takes alcohol or bet, although I have friends that does this and I can't correct them sonitbis how to take your life serious that how you meet it

Thanks for the piece

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It was before that I used to correct my friends from doing all these but as time goes on, I found out that my corrections were not amounting to anything.

It's very tough to correct people on these habits

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's good that you haven't did those because once a person start getting involve in those three you mentioned, he/she most likely will be addicted to it and it's very hard to stop those.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, there's pleasure and they are addictive. Once it starts, to pull out becomes a problem

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Betting is so addictive and I can't help but laugh with why you said about cheating 😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The addictiveness in betting is on a high rank, once one joins to pull out becomes a tough battle.

The cheating, don't you think it's an addiction too? I've seen people that cheat even when they have everything

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All these are common mostly among guys. Thank God you have trained yourself not be influenced by friends to do what you don't want. Addiction are very difficult to break.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, once someone starts, stopping becomes a difficult task. I'm scared of being addictive to all these because I have friends that these things a dealing with their lives

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hate alcohol with passion. Even I sit close to where people are taking it the odor might really affect me. I also hate betting the same like alcohol because this two things are not really good.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's it my brother. While some of us are them, other people are dwelling there with joy. I wonder how they cope with such addiction

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We're the same my friend. I don't drink alcohol. In my whole life. I am 25 years old now and I never tried even once.

$ 0.01
1 year ago