Friends that are scammers

20 29
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Hello People!

Special greetings to you all!

Just like I planned yesterday, I drafted my time and everything worked well. I had time to grind on-line and I felt fulfilled...I didn't run away from Hive's notification as usual😂.

Also, I noticed one thing, I didn't get any tip on NoiseApp yesterday, I just hope nothing is wrong.

Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Thank you sponsors

I'll be sharing a scenario that's common to some of us on the virtual world.

For people that are open to many friends on-line (I mean, having a lot of virtual friends that turned to be close), we all have this set of people that are always looking for a particular bank's card, a particular Crypto wallet or exchanger, a particular bank account etc.

Oftentimes they make use of these accounts to get money from somewhere or buy Crypto. Nigerians here should be familiar with this.

I have a lot of friends on this and I do get this kind of request from them often.

Sometimes these people look for such accounts or cards just to get loan from a company and if they succeed, the owner of the account or card would be held responsible.

Sometimes also, these people look for these accounts to be used as middleman(somewhat third party) in receiving a fraudulent money. We should be very careful.

But the genuine ones make use of these accounts just to buy Crypto from a financial firm.

Let me share my recent experience

There's this friend of mine(virtual but very close), that came to my DM to ask if I have a verified coinbase account. I told him I have and asked him why he was asking and he said I should bring it let's use it to cashout some money. He said a good sum will be given to me.

I knew the kinda person he is, so I decided to play along with him.

Me: So you mean you want to buy Crypto with or what?

Him: No, I want to use it to receive money.

Me: wow! From a foreigner?

Him: yeah, exactly.

Me: Okay, that's cool. But don't you have a coinbase account?

Him: Nop, I don't have.

Me: It's easy to get one, just go to playstore, download and Register. KYC doesn't take time as well.

Him:....(he didn't replied again)

________________________

I'm sure he has a coinbase account but doesn't want to use it because the reason he was asking for coinbase account is to be used in fraudulent acts.

Image source

This is exactly what most of them use those accounts for. They go about seeking for people to sweet-talk and get their accounts or details to do fraud. I always ask them, why are they looking for accounts up and down when they can get the account by just a click?(if they claim that they don't have).

Sometimes last year, a virtual friend of mine gave out his details to someone, this guy used the details to collect loan from an app and the loan company began to disturb the owner of the details. It was a serious one that we had to report the scammer's identity to all sectors but nothing could be done. Luckily for the owner of the details, the money borrowed wasn't much, so he had to clear the debt just to avoid disturbance from the loan company.

Maybe this is not common in your country, but please be careful.

To my fellow Nigerians, you should know how to handle that already.

Thanks for reading

15th November 2022

11
$ 1.13
$ 1.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Bilqees
+ 4
Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I am not receiving anything from noise.app from three days due to not posting any update there

$ 0.01
1 year ago

From what I know, if you don't post the donations won't come, I've experienced that. But the recent one is that, the donation completely stopped or rather paused, as I heard

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh we need to take care of those called "friends" who don't know... always when someone asks something like this can be a fraud or similar. When they try to involve in more difficult issues than a simple register the intentions probably aren't good. Many foxy users are present in many platforms, just keep doing normal things: reading, commenting, posting, engaging, etc. Nothing weird, it's better, it's safe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's very clear that when they come for these things, the major aim is to defraud. We should be careful

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You did well writing this situation as an example to remind we all need to be careful yes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe they don't want to undergo the process of registering? I find that a hassle sometimes but I know it's for security. Anyway, good thinking on your part not to share information that easily.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yeah,me too, there are some apps or sites that are strenuous to register and do KYC. But if it's important, one need to do it regardless

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hate scammers my friend. They are liers. We should be careful because there are a lot of scammers now.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, they always come with different patterns of lies even when they're close friends to us. We should be very careful in order not to fall for their tricks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend even we are close to the person still we should be careful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes last year, a virtual friend of mine gave out his details to someone, this guy used the details to collect loan from an app and the loan company began to disturb the owner of the details. This almost happened to me but it was my cousin thank God he open up and tell he wanted to loan, but he said they won't ask for the money...I shock oh I didn't accept and it somehow cause trouble for us

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahah😂. That's a tip of iceberg to what they can do with our details. I always imagine the madddness, why would someone give you his/her details and you used it to collect loan when you know that it's the person that the loan company will disturb. That's crazy and fraudulent

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really hate the concept of scamming people because those scammers don't deserve to be given. They must work to feed themselves not getting money through evil act. Poor souls!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Honestly, it's very painful. The worst of it is that these scammers look very proud of their work. So bad!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I took a friend to a buffet and spent 20 USD there then he asked for 30 USD I gave him but he never returned that money I left him after 5 years; scammer friends are cancer.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's the highest bridge of trust. You trusted him/her and rendered help but he/she took advantage of the opportunity. So bad!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am afraid to even stand as a guarantor for someone talk more of allowing them accesss to my accounts

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Some of our so called friends, they're just enemies in disguise and once they have Account to your account, it's gone. There are some friends that I don't allow into my Facebook account like "give me to login bla bla bla", that's the easiest way to hack Account. Once they access it, they get private details and it's gone

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You definitely acted wisely and one needs to be careful these days especially when friends, like virtual, see you are close to them, and they use that as an advantage to them. He could have just gone to download on the play store if not that he wanted to implicate you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah😂. I got him and became speechless. We always need to be careful of these friends, just a single access to our account could cause a huge damage

$ 0.00
1 year ago