Friday Morning

5 31
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Hello People!

TGIF!

Image source

Today is remarkable day in the football world and it makes me wonder if other leagues are celebrated the way English Premier league is celebrated. The weather has been buzzing and Twitter has been burning with tweets of the return of premier league. I'm not a big fan of league but I watch to laugh especially when they're tormenting top clubs, such as...(fear to mention🀣).

Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Thanks sponsors πŸ₯°

Casual thief

I slept yesterday with by battery half charged, to boost it up to 100% today's morning at a charging spot close to my house. The charging spot is not a "pay to charge" spot, it's just a free socket connected outside by a lounge close to my house. Sometimes I wake up as early as 4am to charge because they turn off the light by 6:45am.

I woke up and surprisingly met my neighbors outside, preparing food(they sell good).

I was going to plug my phone at the spot when one of my neighbors called me back that I shouldn't go there because they just robbed a lady of her phone. I was like, how? I didn't heard any noise of shout. He said it was done in a calm way, it was lady that came out (maybe to have her convenience outside with her phone on her hand), she was pointed a gun and she surrounded the Phone to the armed robber. She didn't even shout. I was shocked how it was done calmly and no one Knows at the moment until the guy had left before she told my neighbor what just happened. That was when they tried to look around if they would see the armed robber but he was gone for good.

They dialled the line(phone number), it connected, the armed robber picked and told them to stop Disturbing him because the phone is gone. Audacity!

After hearing this, I just turned back to my room. To prevent is better than to sacrifice.

No battery on phone

My battery was on low percentage but could sustain me till afternoon. I have a lot of work to do online so I must charge up. I took my power bank to a charging centre to charge, to give them my phone to charge in the afternoon. I wanted to drop both phone & power bank at the same time but I needed to use my phone to catch up some work, so I dropped only power bank.

On my way home, I entered a chemist shop to get a CATARRH pill because it's been Disturbing since yesterday's night. And this Medicine is more of a sleeping pills, so I've made up my mind to sleep in the day time which has not been my thing for the past 2years.

When you have work at hand, sleep disappears.

On a usual routine for me, once I take a this kinda pill, I doses off within minutes but today has been an exception.

I have a lot things to attend to and I've been on them since I took the pill. Signals of sleep has refused to come and I've been wondering if I'm still normal human because this is not how my body used to react to such pill.

From what I noticed today, if the mind is restless, the body will corperate because the mind oftentimes control the body.

But I think I know what to do because my body needs this attention. I have to go and drop my phone for charging and that would my brain to settle....

My phone battery is drained already and it's the right time to leave the phone...to charge.

Yes, let me go and charge my phone. See ya later.

So sorry for bringing this lazy Article your way. And also, sorry for not visiting you for the past two days.

5th August 2022

12
$ 0.16
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.02 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 5
Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

You really can't sleep if you keep on thinking about your works πŸ˜…, I have already been there, I am really sleepy and yet because I knew to myself that I have some works to do I can't sleep as my mind keep on telling me to get up as work is waiting πŸ˜‚, no pills can prevent our minds to keep sending us a command. Lol.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Come again.. What did you say

to prevent is better than to sacrifice

Where did you get your adage from

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Nawa oo. I don't think I can go to charge my phone somewhere else around that time. So sorry for the lady. Your neighbor like you, she had to inform you what happened. Perhaps your phone would be gone for good too πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

I still prefer taking my phone to charge with money.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It think it is difference of timing because it is night here and we are about to sleep now

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I thought it only happened in Venezuela that there was electricity rationing lol, although we have time without rationing, a few years ago I had to charge the phone like you before it was time to go l the light. Juju

$ 0.01
1 year ago