Ever prayed for continuous rainfall to dodge work or class?

16 26
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Good day/Night people!

I woke up this morning so tired to get up from bed, it was indeed a long sleep because I slept Early last night around 10pm...I haven't slept by this time for a very long time.

I was still on bed when I heard raindrops on my roof and you know that feeling, even if you're not Ready to sleep, you'll definitely launch into another realm of sleep.

Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Thank you sponsor 🥰

Time was 7am and I need to get up and prepare for work because I was late already but the sound of rain was ticking the sleeping vibe in me. So I stayed on bed and began to pray FOR A MORE INTENSED DOWNPOUR, because if it continues on a "low-fall" like this, my boss would use his call to come and get me at home.

Yeah, I was not ready to get up from bed and the rain would be my excuse of not going to work on time incase I'm querried and if a heavy DOWNPOUR occurs in a long Duration, say till 12noon, that means God has helped me to cancel the work for that day🤸.

Image source

HAVE YOU EVER PRAYED FOR A CONTINUOUS EARLY MORNING RAIN?

It was the early morning rain that prompted this topic today and I'm glad.

I can't count the numerous times have wished for a rain to continue pouring to prevent me from going to farm, school or work, and I know you're a victim here too. As long as I know, it's not a sin to pray for a continuous DOWNPOUR to swallow up the work for that day. Let me share some of my experiences.

During farming:

Like I always say, I grew up in the rural area where farming was our major occupation. My dad always deals with large portion of farmland where we plant maize, yam, Cassava etc and the funny thing is that the workforce is solely depended on us(the family) unlike other people that hires labourer. Mehn! We used to work like robots then.

During school holidays, we would go to farm on Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday and by the time hear that Thursday is another day for farm again, we get frowned and looking for possible means to cancel the farm and most times the rain comes for us. yeah, God is never at sleep.

Sometimes the rain will start dropping when we are arranging our tools to move and just windy waves would make us jumping with jubilation because rain is gonna fall. But sometimes my dad is always Smart and would wake us very early to move to farm before the rain start disturbing and if the rain falls while we in the farm already, we'll stay on the FARM HOUSE and we work after the Rain.

Image source

I remember, there's a particular Frank Edward's song title "Let it rain", that my brother used to play anytime we are preparing for farm and my dad would get mad at him 🤣🤣.

During School:

This one was a blast for me. Mehn! I skipped classes because of rain eh.

There was a day I and my friends missed text because of rain and with mindset that lecturer would not come because it was damn raining heavily and we knew that the lecturer has no car. Mehn, the rain stopped and we strolled down to school and we met 30% of my classmates coming out of the test hall. I don't know how the lecturer managed to find his way to school that early Morning admidst the downpour. We were later given a make up test with half mark. Like, if the whole test supposed to be marked with 20 marks, we were given 10marks, so whatsoever your call is, I'll marked on 10.

During Teaching job:

You know the feeling of working in a government or public school that your salary is dependent on monthly basis and not the days you worked for or the work you were able to cover...

Some years back, I worked as a teacher in a private school that the head of the school wanted to frustrate our lives with everyday attendance with punctuality, but we had our says because we were working on contract (nysc), so no matter what the head of the school would say, it doesn't affect us.

Guy, we used to missed school/work like hell, we skip going to school at the slightest display of rain. Once there's thick cloud and it's trying to rain, we would call ourselves and make sure none of us go to that school... it's better this way because if one person goes, it'll backfire on the rest.

Although, we didn't plan to treat the school that way but the boss was trying to be authoritative.

And many more experience...

________________________

I don't know about you but the feeling I usually have when it's raining at the early hours of the day is heavenly 🥳.

Image source

If I have my phone charged and there's data & Internet connect, I'd stay on my bed all through.

You had similar experiences where you wished for a continuous downpour in order not to go to work that day? Please share with us on the comment section.

Thanks for reading 🥰

17th June 2022

9
$ 1.44
$ 1.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Cogamedia
$ 0.02 from @Kushyzee
+ 4
Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I never skipped class because of rain though I could get there late because the moment I miss class, I will have a lot of notes to copy especially Biology and Yoruba

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow! You must be a very serious student🥰. I usually skip when I don't feel like going

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love rain, and I still do love to go to school or work, as me being wet is happiness. Lol. I really love to walk under the rain while my feets are getting wet. However there are really time's that I felt lazy on moving my body to do some work and so I really do understand you 😃 .

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Awwwnnn, walking and playing inside the rain is fun, but when it comes to going to school, I wouldn't like to go, especially when I know that an "over serious" teacher is coming that day

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can say most of us did this, and it's usually when we are about to do something we don't like, that's when we start praying for continuous rain 😆 i did it back in primary and secondary school, but sometimes I will pray for rain not to fall because I was beginning to enjoy going to school

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, sometime we pray otherwise, for the rain to stop when you remember the fun in school, but when it's Labour days, forgerrit 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know it doesn't have much to do with it, but the rain wouldn't wake me up, because I love to sleep and the rain rather makes me sleepy:)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, rain makes a normal human being to feel and live sleeping. I love it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo, there's this joy in skipping school because of rain, I remember I and my friends then will use the time to sleep at home and later meet up at noon after the rain don calm down. 😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

This joy in immeasurable. Imagine staying at home, pressing phone and eating food while it's raining 🥳

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have o.. Especially during my high school days. I just want to start at home and play games with my friend

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We are many on this table 🤣. The feeling of staying at home when it's raining is out of this world 🥳

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo I enjoy doing that and especially when the class we are having is been taken by a wicked teacher

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahah. This thing made me to miss one heavy course like that and I felt it during exam🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think for government teachers and for the staff it becomes difficult to have a leave in this situation, by the way you woke up and right now I am about to sleep because it is night

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahahah, yeah the condition is always there for Government teachers 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago