Different kind of Neighbors: Where do your neighbors belong?

34 33
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Neighbours

Hello beautiful people!

How is it going over there? Hope you are good?

It's afternoon at the time of typing this, I've been so demotivated to engage here and that's because maybe I don't have a topic yet. The tight schedule from weekend really affected me and I've been struggling to bounce back. Thank you all for staying with me...

Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Thank you sponsors

I'll be writing about the different kinds of neighbors in our environment. Staying in a neighbourhood gives you the chance to meet different types of people and learning to deal with them. Or is there anyone that has not lived with neighbors? I doubt that! In one way or the other, we are lived with neighbors, both far and next door neighbor and I'm too certain that you must have encountered a lot of their categories of them in the list below;

  • The over friendly neighbors

  • The fighting couples

  • The parentless kids

  • Constant borrowers

  • The mysterious neighbors

  • The copy cats

  • The alcoholic neighbors

  • The party freak

  • The problem creators

  • The passive neighbors

The over friendly neighbors

These set of people make your business their business whether you like it or not. These are typically the neighbours who will literally stay in your house and wouldn’t even mind helping you out with your daily chores. They don’t know where to draw the line and end up being over friendly. More often than not they cross the line.

Image source

These neighbours want to know everything about you, your family, how much money you earn every month, where you make all your investments and your spending patterns....They want to know it all without even once thinking that these are personal and you are not comfortable sharing them. This kind of people gives me headache because they always overstay their welcome. These people most times act like you're sharing your apartment and your belongings with them. Imagine when a friend enters your room in your absence and pick the new shirt you bought but you've not worn,,,, probably waiting for a good occasion to put it on🤷.

The fighting couples

These neighbours fight with their spouse in the open and keep throwing offensive words at each other. They just disturb the peace of the neighbourhood. People that grew up in the rural area should be used to this because it happens there.

I remember a certain time in my village where the leaders imposed a law that any couple found fighting from 6:00pm would provide a big goat 🐐. They introduced that to curb the every night Disturb by couples hahah🤣

The parentless kids

Image source

You've seen this set? Their parents are not always around to engage them in things. In the urban areas, you see them Locked up the in house while they play and make noise. In th rural areas, you see them jumping from on compound to another, leading the squad with any any available kid to play. These set of children sometimes ends up in chopping "winch"(witchcraft powers) because they would be exposed to all manners of things and food they shouldn't eat.

The constant borrowers

Image source

It’s a pleasant Saturday morning and you hear somebody knocking at your door. Surprise! The same neighbour who keeps asking you for something or the other is here again asking you for a cup of sugar. These are the neighbours who make complete utilization of the word “HELP” and would constantly keep borrowing things from you. If you have these type of neighbours consider adding a separate list in your monthly budget called “Neighbours list”!🤓

I had a neighbour from a well to do family, he has money ooo! He borrowed and seized my bathing bucket to the extent I was beginning in him to use my bucket anytime I want to use it. After using, the girlfriend would come and collect it as it's their property. Lol🤣

The mysterious neighbours

There’s is never any noise coming from his apartment. However, the only dialogue you ever had with this type of neighbour probably consists of “Hello!” and “Nice weather today, huh?” You’ve probably noticed that the really mysterious neighbour comes back home either late at night or early in the morning. And he doesn’t appear to be drunk which makes things even weirder. You have no idea where he goes, what he does and whether you should be worried that he might be a criminal or not. You better stick to just ‘hello’ when talking to this neighbour and never....never ask him anything because you know what happened to the curious cat, right? It became a victim of its really mysterious neighbour.

The copy cats

Lead image

Image source

If you are noticing a pattern of your neighbours having the same things you possess from quite some time now, then you can rule out the option of it being a sheer co-incidence – it’s called copying. These are the type of neighbours who have no clue about what they want to buy and would just end up buying/doing the same set of things that you do, just to fit in. They would scan everything in your home if invited for a chat and there you go a replica of it would be in theirs too.

I think this is where "I pass my neighbor" Generator originated from. From copying to competition 🤓

The alcoholic neighbors

Image source

Someone is knocking at your door and picking your lock at 1:00am in the morning? Oh, wait, it’s just your alcoholic neigbhour who is once again at the wrong door. Someone puked on your doorstep? Who was it this time – the alcoholic guy next door.

I've witnessed this too, it was in a family compound. We had a chronic alcoholic that disturbs at night with his friends when the "spirit" has moved above the normal level.

The party freak

These are most likely young people who love to go out for parties and always invite their friends over for a party in their house. The sound of loud music and loud voices is the proof that they are at it again. These people always attract bad guys to the environment.

Problem creators

These neighbours are just too finicky about everything you do from moving a chair at your home to having a social event at your home. Every single thing of your action bothers them and are waiting to gun you down! They are the ones who are unhappy about everything about their neighbourhood and would constantly keep bickering. These kind of people always have traps around waiting for a day you'll fall do they could treat your f*ck up.

The passive neighbors

This one is just there. He doesn’t make noise nor look for trouble. He doesn’t seem to have any problem with anyone and just takes life as it comes. He just a jolly good fellow.

I think I fall in this category so well, no time for "neighbour- neighbour" talks. I just like being on my own to reduce "see finish" and insults🧘.

WHERE DO YOUR NEIGHBOR BELONG?

YOU BEING A NEIGHBOR TO PEOPLE TOO, WHERE DO YOU BELONG?

Let's talk in the comment section

Thank you for reading

23rd May 2022

10
$ 1.36
$ 1.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @HappyBoy
+ 6
Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Neighbours

Comments

My kind of neighbors are on the list, this ones can borrow anything. Sometimes i get angry at thier behavior. When i return from where i went to, i normally sneak into my own house just so that i can hide from them. I have good and disciplined neighbors too.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

The sneaking inside your house got me laughing 🤣🤣🤣. This is funny. They're everywhere

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sometimes i get caught. This set of people are just annoying, they don't have limit to what they should ask from someone. Beg beg everytime.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Stop naaaa!🤣. Laugh wan kill me die.🤣 I'm imagining the scenarios of you being caught

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha.... Okay ooo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice meeting you, thank you for dropping by

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And you too. Hope to see you around again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sure, I've been seeing the name but never considered it to be a naija. I'd be checking you up every now and then like LiveScore 🏊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha. I'm a Nigerian. You are funny..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Imagine when a friend enters your room in your absence and pick the new shirt you bought but you've not worn,,,, probably waiting for a good occasion to put it on🤷.

That would be the last time such a friend would pick my thing in my absence 🧐🧐 These kinds of people, I don't entertain them. I find an excuse to chase them away because I don't want such a friendship.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

These people are everywhere, It's start on a gradual level and develop wings when they see that boundaries are not set.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The one I have is the party freak neighbor and she's also friendly, she once invited me to a party but I'm not the party type so I didn't go

$ 0.02
1 year ago

In other world and word, we'll say you saw greenlights but you decline. Lol🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The mysterious neighbor that leaves the house early in the morning before anyone can wake and come back at the midnight that all is asleep, you can only see them during a public holiday like Christmas, though some do stay home on Sundays they will rather remain indoors or go and visit someone else. 😂

$ 0.02
1 year ago

🤣 🤣🤣 Staying indoor is their hobby. I love this partner because of the introvert I am🤦

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That over friendly neighbour always starts as a good thing until it becomes too late. Initially you will be happy that the neighbor is helping you out, but later it becomes too much and you will start getting pissed off. The so called neighbor go dey enter your house and use your gas to cook beans 😂 sometimes they will even sleep in your house.

As for me sha, I am also the passive neighbor. I just stay on my own, that's the best way to avoid wahala

$ 0.02
1 year ago

And when you find out they used the gas to cook beans, you'll just vent anger on a low-key but won't be able to say out because of closiness. It's tiring, I nor fit

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂 you just know exactly, that's what I sometimes face in school

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh! now I know these different kinds of neighbor. Let me add a generous neighbor of ours who keeps on giving something that they had. They will give some fruits and vegetables from their farm or a little food for us to taste. But I'm a little bit worried in the other side because we have a drunkard neighbor. He is not here now since election because he went to his city. How i wish he won't return hehehe.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yeaahhhh, those generous Neighbors are fun and advantageous to live with, you keep getting foods from them to the extent that you have to make way to reciprocate the generosity. Thank you for dropping by☘️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly, I am thinking what to give back to them too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You see those fighting couples are the big deal.. I have one in my neighborhood, I get so tired of their noise so many times but I guess I'm stocked with them and I ain't going nowhere.. hahaha

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Lol🤣. It seems almost everyone have this kind of Neighbor around.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ooh I have this fighting neighbors and a constant borrower haha, like the fight all the tims, throwing their things, broke their things, and at the end of the day they borrowed things from us since their thigs was already broken.. Our rice rice cooker, or heater and whatever they could borrow haha..

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahah🤓. This got me laughing. So they scatter their things while fighting and still come back to borrow 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes I don't know what's gotten into them.. haha I never used my rice cooker because I used woods interms of cooking but they're the one who used it most of the time.. sometimes I had to.hide my things because when they saw it , I'm sure they don't hesitate to borrow..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahahaha, the funny thing is I thought this only happened in my country. I can relate to all the neighbors you describe! Personally I'd like to think of myself as a mysterious neighbor because I treasure my privacy sooo much and I don't really mingle much, but who knows what my neighbors think, right?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I've seen a lot of the mysterious kind of Neighbor. They'll stay indoor all through and neighbor around won't know if they exist hahah🤓

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Im the mysterious neighbor, I rarely leave my unit since pandemic starts. I never associate or talk to my neighbors for my five years of stay here in the city I do not know them, I I don't know if they know that Im existing and one of their neighbors.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

OMG! I was had this Neighbor at school, he barely comes out of his room unless he's going to school 🤓

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😅😅😅 I have the constant borrowers, party freak and passive neighbours altogether. Their combination makes the house lively and not boring.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes bro, all of them add fun to living. Even the problem creators are still needed 🏊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂😂 this articles remind me of my neighbors. All of them 😂😂 funny set of people 😂

$ 0.02
1 year ago

And they add fun to living. Imagine living without neighbors🤷

$ 0.00
1 year ago