Burnt food while watching movies

21 31
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Hello beautiful people!

The week is moving fine, right? Mine has been good.

Each time I see or hear people make review of movies they're watching I always feel envious on them because "where are they seeing the time to watch movies?" Lol🤣. I sat down yesterday and was analysing how they're coping because these people talking about movies are always online and everywhere; Readcash, Noisecash, Hive, Blurt. How are they doing it? I remember how much time I devoted to movies when I watched Squid Game, I enjoyed the movie but I felt bad on them time I used in watching the movie

Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Thank you sponsors💝

I began to laugh at myself yesterday on how I've been watching a series for three months and I'm still on episode two...yaaaah! You think I'm joking?🤗 Although I had to delete the movie yesterday because I found out that the reason I wasn't motivated to watch was because it's not interested. It was the WITCHER, yeah that's one of the most hyped movie of last year but I found it odd! "One man's food is another man's Poison" lol🤣.

I decided to watch movie yesterday

After much thought I concluded that the reason I haven't been watching movie these days was because of the THE WITCHER...because I was trying to be a good fellow by finishing one series before jumping to another.

I decided to switch onto another series and see how it would turn out.

Image source

There's this Kdrama series I downloaded earlier this year, DOCTORS. I recall sending it to my colleagues at workplace and they didn't failed to disturb my ears with hyping...that was some months ago but I didn't fall to their charm of rushing to watch the movie. Oh! They all laughed at me on how I was the one that downloaded the movie and they were the one that finished watching while I haven't watched a single episode.

Mehn! I entered the movie yesterday and that was how I was glued to my phone for over three hours. Geeez! I had to force myself to stop because I noticed that I've chopped off a good time of the day watching movies.

I stopped and decided to engage on blogging; visiting articles, reading, upvoting and commenting. I was doing that when Airtel Network disappeared on my phone. I waited for more than 10mins for it to returned but it didn't. Since I was just looking at my phone waiting for network and wasn't doing anything, I went for another episode again because it feel like I was wasting a precious time. I had the mind to watch just one episode and return back to blogging but the story changed along the line.

I was on bed with my legs raised up resting on the wall when my brother returned from school, he gave me that surprised look because he hasn't seen me watching movies for a long time, I've asked him countless time to keep movies for me but I always end up telling him to delete the movie because I don't have time to watch.

Food got burnt

Around evening, he began to cook and because the room was hot, he was relaxing outside while coming in regularly to check what he's cooking.

I was supposed to go outside because of the heat in the room but hell no, I was comfortable inside the heat because of movies.

I saw him talking to me before he left but I didn't heard him because I was in headphone. I didn't know be told me to watch over the food while he goes out to check on his school friends to get some stuffs.

Image source

It was over an hour when he left and returning back he melt the room smelling burnt food, he quickly turned off the gas and got provoked on how I was inside the house, the food was burning and I didn't know. I felt bad for him though...🤦. I just tried to calm him down and told him we'll sort it out.

________________________

Image source

Now I see why ladies oftentimes end up in this mess. It's like the SMELL SENSE ORGAN (nose) works majorly on concentration. I mean it works on where your concentration is. How come I was inside a room that food was burning and I didn't know because my concentration was on movie?

Have you experienced this before?

Thanks for reading💝

6th September 2022

10
$ 0.52
$ 0.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Bilqees
$ 0.02 from @Unity
+ 1
Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

hhehehhe that happens really often to me too! So better not watch kdrama when you're doing something, especially cooking hehehhe. Huhu I hope I can watch it again, busy days keeps knocking at my door :(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am not interested in movie. But I always watch Turkish famous series "Kurulus Osman ". This drama gives sipirtuality in my body.. Have you watched!!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's nice. I'm not too much engrossed with movies because I hardly have time for that. I haven't watched the "kurulus Osman"

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oho i have experienced this before , not while watching movies , i was playing my favorite video game

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahah🤣. These go hand to hand, once you give in much concentration, then be ready to loose many things 🤣. Thanks for stopping bye

$ 0.00
1 year ago

so true

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's Kdrama for you oo😂😂 Make sure you are not doing anything while watching next time. This particular series is very interesting. I think I has been released since 2017.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lol🤣. I was looking at myself yesterday, it was like I was charmed on the movie. The movie is interesting👌

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂watch out next time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I envy those people who watch too many movies. back then I was a fan of the English TV series fringe and Merli, but that was way back before I met noise and read. Now that I have my own family, I use most of my time earing

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I used to watch movies very well those days too. Infact when I was school, movies were my best friends. But when I met "online hustling" I killed the urge for movies because I needed the time to grind

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sounds like we have similarities., since I know that I can learn online even just through my phone, I never liked to be idle. women are not supposed to just si and look pretty especially with the responsibilities q

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Burning food in these buhari times? Chai

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lol🤣. The thing looks funny. If this were to be at family house, I would have been summoned to and extended family meeting

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Squid Game is one of my favorite series I've watched my friend. Every episodes are full of thrill. I'm waiting the season 2 friend.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Honestly, that movie is one of a kind. I don't like hyping movies but after watching the squid game, I started talking about it to people. I can't wait for season 2

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend. I love the series. Me too I can't wait the season 2. I think it will release next year my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow I haven't experiences this it's been long I watch movie the only time this happen to was that I slept off while my food was on the fire. I would have even burnt the house if I didn't wake up. Sorry for about the mess.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

This was my first time being carried away by movies, i don't often watch movies because of Time. Thank God you woke up before the burning food get escalated

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't worry we got time to watch movies and also I don't remain much active on platforms 😂😂and also I always see for recommendations - now I will see the Witcher let's see I will also review 😂😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

People said well about the WITCHER, I don't know why I didn't find it interesting 🤦

$ 0.00
1 year ago