App Challenge: Check Mine

22 36
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Most used apps

Hello beautiful people!

How are you doing? Hope you're good? Tuesday was normal for me, I woke up, stayed on bed for like an hour before going for work. Work was fine with no or little stress.

I came across @itsmeCguro Article about App challenge and I decided to save it for a rainy day like this.

So here I am to drop my own version of the app that I use most and the ones that I'm engrossed with. I'll go the apps listed in the photo below;

Photo from ItsmeCguro's Article

  • WhatsApp

Image source

Whatsapp is topping on my phone as the most used apps. I don't know why I feel like the app was designed because of me, because it serves as my major means of communication...for a human like me that don't fancy calls.

Yes, WhatsApp is majorly used here in my country as compared to other countries that base more on messenger/Facebook. I love the privacy settings of WhatsApp compared to Facebook/messenger which I see more like a public app that one can not completely hide from bugging family members (large extended family members I mean).

I love this app because of the status update where I get dosage of laughter from those that post memes and funny skits and also, the group chat is a killer! Yeah, there are some groups you'll belong, you'll entertained and get lots of information especially money making infos.

  • Facebook

Image source

This is the next one on my list after whatsapp. I make use of Facebook on a daily basis to check on news feeds, get updates about happenings around, get new comedy skits from my favorites, get sport updates (World Cup, Afcon, Olympics and little of leagues), and chats to a little extent. Yes, I don't consider myself chatting there because it's too open to a lot of family members that keep asking questions ๐Ÿง. I've tried to turn off my ONLINE SEEN several times but they keep seeing me whenever I'm online and dropping messages.

I love the lite version on Facebook as it consumes less data and also space. I don't use messenger either because that's only for messages.

  • Twitter.

Image source

I started using Twitter a very long time ago when people of my age don't fancy it because it looks more like a strong app for smart people hahah๐Ÿคฃ. Although what initiated my Twitter usage was because of "retweet and tag 3 friends"...airdrops and also a Ponzi scheme we did sometimes ago that required Twitter to share ads. I have more than three accounts currently on Twitter ๐Ÿ˜.

For now, I uses Twitter for news and cruise. I login daily to check on trending news in the country/world and as well as not to miss out for the cruise of the day or week... Let me tell you a little about my country, even in the misdt of difficulties we are facing in NIGERIA, we are still rated as one of the countries that don't joke with things that make us laugh, so Twitter is always buzzing for that.

I'm currently using lite version of the app too to curb space.

  • YouTube

Image source

This app is more like like a learning centre, I make use of this app often to learn some basic tech stuffs that prove stubborn on ordinary explanation.

A lot of people don't know the usefulness of this app aside... watching of movies. There was a time we had a trend on a particular channel on WhatsApp, we were told to screenshot the history of our YouTube account and yes, 90% were found on films/movies. The ladies in my workplace are in full category of this, and they'd be complaining that they can't send the movies they've saved in YouTube out. They don't know that there's a means to download movies there to the phone files. Hope you're using your YouTube to learn or Making money???

  • LinkedIn

This comes next on the list, and I don't regularly use this unless I'm ready for job hunting again. Yeah, I have a very good profile there. I'm using the lite version also because of phone space.

  • Instagram

I'm not freaked with Instagram anyday, I just use it once in a while and these times are basically money hunting stuffs, maybe to check on a page to get info about certain things.

________________________

And the list ends here, I'm not a fan of the other apps, although I've used some of them several times but I don't consider them as major apps on my list.

You're surprised I didn't include Netflix or tiktok? For movies, I prefer to download and watch at my convenience, even though the movie is trending and not downloadable, I patiently wait for it to be downloadable Before I watch๐Ÿง.

Thanks for reading

You can meet me on Facebook

8th June 2022

11
$ 2.67
$ 2.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Kushyzee
$ 0.02 from @Cogamedia
+ 5
Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Most used apps

Comments

I have account all apps which you mentioned in the article. I sent you friend request in Facebook. I thought Kacy01 is from Philippine. hahaha I was wrong.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Okay bro, I'll accept the request once I login again.

Nop, I'm a Nigerian

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I use almost all of them, my favorites are WhatsApp and Instagram, they are just as good for me, there are days where I like to share memes on Facebook and well lately my vice is Tiktok

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's good. One of the things that made me push Instagram aside is its "everywhere video". It consumes data alot๐Ÿค“

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I see that you are not a fan of TikTok, I recently deleted it from my phone now cause the data wen eh dey chop, fit make man collapse, till when I release my song ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tiktok users are ritualists because it baffles me how they cope with data. The girl in my work place lives in tiktok and that's because it's not her that's subscribing her phone

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Swears, I almost collapse when using it, ๐Ÿ˜‚ I began to use it with night plan but under two seconds, eh done finish, na I just rest for now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahah๐Ÿคฃ. I no fit. What made me to stay off Instagram is the video sef, everywhere is just filled with videos

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have up to 14 of those apps ๐Ÿ˜† but I don't use all of them and the ones I use are mainly for educational purposes and increasing my skills as well

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I think I've read yours sometimes ago and I saw tiktok... Tiktok, the grandfather of data consumption

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I no get TikTok o ๐Ÿ˜† I won't even try installing it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bro you like social media pass me ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lol. It seems it's only readcash you uses. I want to be like you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Facebook is one of my favorite social medium. Yes, I also checked some updates and other important matters

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's good, I love facebook too but for just checking news feed

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As I grow up and reach the age of 24 I start to lose my interest in different social media, one of the social media that I often used is the Messenger since it is needed especially for me as a teacher I need it to connect and know my students whereabouts when it comes to academic activities.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

This is me me, as I grow older I saw reasons to leave most of these apps,,, because I'm looking for money

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I sure know how to download files from youtube to my phone storage. Didn't google it, got the idea from a friend back in 2008. Lots of people don't know how to do it even now. I think the country that should be rated first on whatsapp usage should be our dear country....hahaha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ladies that know this tech stuffs are rare, let me raise hands for you๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ™Œ.

There are many ways to download files on YouTube but the one i oftenly make use of is the y2mate web app

$ 0.00
1 year ago

More hands in the air Kacy.. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Among all the apps you have mentioned, Whats app and LinkedIn are the only apps I don't have on my phone. Hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow! I know that WhatsApp is not common is not common in that your region, yes you guys make use of messenger always

$ 0.00
1 year ago