A lot On My Side

19 30
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Bills, Football

Good day everyone, hope we are all good?

The past few days have been not so good for me, I've been totally engaged in so many areas and it's chopping off my resting hours. As a new user in this platform I made a goal to be reading at least 30 articles per day and make sure I get to 20subscribers before I clock one week but it's seems I'm failing, I've had difficulties with times and chances to step up and it's really not okay with me.

Letme share the things that I've been pulling me away from here;

NO WATER SUPPLY🚰

We have a borehole in my compound which we solely depend on public electricity to pump the water. This has been working well for us because we have light almost every 4days and the tank get filled within 10mins to 15minutes of pumping. That is, even though the light didn't last(ofcourse it doesn't last), once it has stayed for 30mins, we will have water that would last us for a whole 3-4days if the usage is not much.

But the issue now is that the pumping machine had fault for the past two weeks and everyone in the compound is not saying anything concerning its repair. I'm not always seen at home, so I expected the people around to do something about it and maybe tasks us that are not always around for money, but no, they didn't do anything.

Last week I took my time to make enquiries on how much to be used in the repair and the plumber I called said we have two options, either to recoil the pumping machine or to buy a new one, and the cost for both lies between $40 to $60.

To fulfill all righteousness, I met some neighbors and told them what's up and they gave me"Omo!"(shocking and tiring exclamation). I knew they wouldn't succumb to it and I left.

Image source

So we've been struggling for water for the past three weeks. To get water to use at early morning, we have to wake up around 5:00am and be on the watch for a particular tap very close to us, to be opened. They open it for just 10minutes and lock it back, to be fully opened again as from 8:00am. If you miss out of the 5:00am, that means you have to wait till 8:00am, and this is not good for someone like me leaving for work before that 8:00am.

I don't have many buckets to store water because of the availability of water in my compound before now. So I'd buy big drums and keep to suit the standing need now.

You need to see where a fine boy like me would be carrying bucket of water, passing through many doors before getting to my house. I need to be rich!

________________________

I'M TO PAY FOR UTILITY BILLS

Same compound also, we normally share the utility bill among ourselves. This is how we do it; once it's ending of the month, an occupant will be required to pay a fee of $4 for the utility bill for the month. We made it like that to be fair and to avoid cheating.

Image source

Yeah, it's my turn and the caretaker that's in charge has been reminding me and I've been forgetting. This man is to collect the money to go and pay by himself or send someone to pay, so all he needs is the money.

He need paper cash and nothing like transfer or so. The few times he has reminded me, I've pleaded with him to accept money transfer because I hardly hold cash but he refused. I wish they accept BCH.

Here I am again this morning without the Cash and I know he would remind me again once he sees me this morning. I'd make sure to withdraw cash today to give him when I close from work.

________________________

MY WORK PLACE

Recently, our boss introduced a local/analog and hard means of operations for cash management and I'm the head of that department. Hey! It's not like it's a big company like that so you won't start thinking I'm a big boy receiving huge salary. LolπŸ€—.

A company like the one I work supposed to be using computers for operation but here is a big NO. They like manual and paper work. Although they said they tried to install the computer system when they newly started but it didn't worked, so they suspended the computer and have been using paper work for documentations and operations.

He came last week with five big exercise books, said I'd be using them to work, that I'll be entering every single details of sales. This is totally different from the way we've been doing it before, maybe he think there are losses he needs to check. Well, I didn't questioned him afterall he's the boss and says out the way company is to be run.

Image from camera

So he added more five books to the two I've been using before, making it seven books for me. You need to see how I've been documenting records as if I'm the secretary of my country. LolπŸ€—.

The funny thing is that, he won't come and read or check what I've been doing. Since I started working there, he hasn't one day said he want to check on my records. Not for a single day!

He trust me though and he says it often. I can't count the months I've handled the income of sales without him seeing or touching them, all he needed was the report. You know when someone trust you to that extent, you just have to keep maintaining your cool and make sure nothing transpires.

And in all these, I close from work very late and each time I get home, I'd be battling with sleep which it often wins around 12:30am to 1:00am. Yes, I've been sleeping lately in these times for the last few months.

________________________

#JollofDerby Part 2

Image source

Today being Tuesday is a day that's very important for my nation, a day to decide the fate of our presence in the upcoming world cup.

Incase you don't know, I'm a full supporter of the Super Eagles of Nigeria. Since I'm not freaked with league football such as Premier league, champions league, I choose the whole of my system to fancy the international settings of football that's why I don't joke with anything world cup or nations cup.

Today is the final match between Nigeria and Ghana in the ongoing World cup qualifiers. Anyone that wins will be joining other four countries to represent Africa in the #Qatar22_World_Cup.

A lot has been done concerning this said football match today, government and individuals have given out free tickets to football lovers to go all out to cheer up the Super Eagles. The federal government also has instructed all offices in Abuja(federal capital territory) to shut down activities by 1pm so people could be make way to the stadium.

It's not just an ordinary match, but a match between two rivals. NIGERIA and GHANA has been on trend before I was born, a lot has been dragged especially the music challenge and ofcourse the jollof saga.

The match is kicking off by 6:00pm and I wish my dear lovely super Eagles Victory today.

Lead image source

Thank you for reading

29th March 2022

.

10
$ 1.16
$ 0.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @Ling01
+ 5
Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Bills, Football

Comments

Jollof derby really turned out a big disappointment 🀦

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Biggest disappointment for us yesterday. But no prob, we move! Thank you for stopping by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Things are happening man and for that manual work load, it can be very very stressful, besides, Nigeria isn't joining them to represent Africa anymore.. So painful, I have no choice than to root for Ghana and Cameroon

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The manual work is really choking me. It was a total Heartbreak for us the hearty supporters yesterday. But no wahala, we move

$ 0.00
2 years ago

E pain me no be small o

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That water situation sounds so frustrating! And then there's extra work at your office, sorry about that

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The water is shaking me because it's everyday thing. I pray miracle happens soon. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Looks like you are going through a lot where you are. Why wonΒ΄t your boss allow computer to compute everything? At least it makes it easier that way. I wish you have enough to help you repair the washing machine. All the best friend.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You know how Africans are good when it comes to addiction to ALTERNATIVES. They saw that since we are moving with the book ways, then no need for the computer πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess you are just being tested Kacy and I do hope that you will get through it. Hmm.. Don't you have a computer in there, that's why you are doing that manually? Anyways, I know all of that will be fixed though. It should sooner or later. Be safe my friend.. :))

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I know all these are a matter of time and it will get over soon. Computer? We have but they didn't installed it and they're not making moves to get it installed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Are you not allowed to install it yourself, though?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nop, it comprises of a lot of customization to the company's name, details and censors

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope the water supply will be fixed soon so none of you get disturb. It's quite tiring waking up too early and carry a bucket with fall of water for many times. I hope the people in your community cooperate besides it is for the better of everyone.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, very tiring and it seems the people are okay with it. We are all adjusting but it's not good for me at all

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looks like we have the same problem, the pumping machine in my house has been faulty for a while now and we have to rely on the the next house for water, it's getting more and more frustrating everyday 😩

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The frustration here is at it's peak. You know how it feels to be timing the available tap to get water, once you miss out, you're doomed for the day unless you are going far

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ big boy like you. Who said that you're too big to be carrying water. Is it because of that your crush 😏

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol. If not for lack of "excess money', I would have fixed the tap in my long time ago. To be honest, I don't see myself going to fetch water outside πŸ€ͺ

$ 0.00
2 years ago