02/11/21 The mentality of negativity

13 62
Avatar for JustMyRambles01
2 years ago

Have you ever noticed how easy it is for someone to only see the bad in someone, yet when they die, they only see the good? Or how easy it is to assume someone is bad, despite the good they have done? Or if someone makes a mistake, and messes up, that's all that is remembered? Or how easy it is to believe plausible lies, rather than inconvenient truths?

Sponsors of JustMyRambles01
empty
empty
empty

Below image source: https://iquotepics.com/quote/1470/worst-faults-interestc-others-faults

What if we all looked for the good, instead of the bad in each other?

I'm not saying people need to all like each other, be friends with each other and live happily ever after. That just isn't possible. People are different, with different values and priorities. But I'm saying that if we focused on the good in each other, distanced ourselves from the bad, and removed ourselves from the dwelling of negativity, would we all not be a happier bunch of humans?

Below image source: https://za.pinterest.com/pin/8514686769694700/

All it does is make the world darker. Some people are inherently bad, paedophiles for example. This post isn't about those type of people, it's about people like you and I. People who are just average everyday people trying to get by in the world. Many people in the emergency services are not forthcoming and willing to help those who are inexperienced to learn, they will rather make them look like a fool in front of others with the excuse:

I had to learn the hard way, so can you.

What if we all just helped each other and promoted growth and success, rather than struggle? People get confused when I go out of my way to help others because they feel as though I'm doing something for a motive. I am. My motive is to make sure the people I'm surrounded by don't have to go through the struggles I went through to get to where I am today.

We have choices every day of our lives

We can wake up and focus on the little things that annoy us, or we can focus on the things that will uplift us. But what about others? We can focus on the negative aspects of the people we have in our lives, the negative aspects of those we (are forced to) interact with, or we can flat out dismiss their bad karma, and shut down discussions about them. Gossip serves no purpose in life, other than to throw negativity and doubt around about someone or something.

Below image source: https://www.blissquote.com/2020/04/gossip-quotes.html?m=1

Make the choices to ensure you aren't part of the contamination. See it for yourself, hear it from the person themselves, don't listen to the lies that are spread.

Today I'm thankful for a new day

A new opportunity to do something different and hopefully make a difference.

Below image source: Screenshot from Facebook page "The Secret"

Divert the negativity is my goal. So far it's going extremely well. Productive days ahead for this November!

Shopping!

I got some flowers for our nursery we will be starting from home while I was out this afternoon...

The cactus seed delivery will be arriving this week and the quote for the racks came back as well today. I need to look more into it but I'm just too tired right now. The day has been looooooonnngggggg!

We've also got our first customer 🥳

I was speaking to someone from work about it and they said they would be buying from us for sure! I am so excited!

I fell asleep at this point in my post

I was shattered yesterday. I am still super tired today and have another long day ahead of me but its all good, there's coffee! Have a beautiful day everyone 🤩

15
$ 11.98
$ 11.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jher0122
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
+ 13
Sponsors of JustMyRambles01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JustMyRambles01
2 years ago

Comments

I was once the mean type but after college grad, realization and adulting hit me hard. That made me realized that there is good in every situation, in every person. Aja! For a more productive November for all of us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always look for negative things in everything not just in a person, I don't know but I considered it as my toxic habit, I know I should look for positivity but negativy always attracts me and I can't help not to notice it, but as of now I just keep my mouth shut. I need to stop this habit asap.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We learn from mistakes, and to see only good in a person after his death, it's most likely self-pity in the first place, because in life we did not appreciate the person on their merits, but we recognize our mistake.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just like you said we are different from each other, there are people who has different approach in every situations.. there are people who chose to see the bad instead of good, it's always like that as we are different. If everyone thinks synchronized there would be no war, only peace hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree to this. I think the best answer to our problems in life is stop complaining because the more you complain on things to more it becomes difficult.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We shouldn't talk about the bad side of people rather we should look at the good things they've played down and be happy about that rather than speaking otherwise.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will like to see the palm peat grow dear friend. I wish you a productive November.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lies usually comes from a third party. It can destroy man relationship but to be frank, it depends on how we respond to information

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can't control everyones mind especially when it comes to the negativity,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It depends on our positive or negative mindset which is the reason of any good or bad attitude. We should try to see the positive side of things instead of focusing on the negative always. Good to hear about your first customer.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you! I'm very excited to start with pur growing and to make the steps to a new future with my family. Sometimes it is hard to ignore the negatives but I am making it my mission this month 🌻

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People are usually more interested in hearing the bad side of a person than the good side. From what I've seen, people forget all the good you've done before a mistake happened. So it's best not to make mistake. But who cannot make mistakes

$ 0.02
2 years ago

So very true...everyone makes mistakes and hopefully there can be enough forgiveness and understanding. But a lot of times negativity is the winner.

$ 0.00
2 years ago