Virus affect Me

23 38
Avatar for JustMaryel
2 years ago
Date: October 26, 2021

CoronaVirus Disease outbreak claimed more than millions of lives and such a thing was a downcast.  In line with this is the economic stability testing, where the government seeks some solution about the giant problem matter to sustain the stability of the Philippine economy. The Philippines implemented a total hard lockdown for those areas who have the most positive covid19 patients, most of the companies are closed, people have no jobs and people are just waiting for the government to respond to their daily needs. In the times of general community quarantine (GCQ) establishments and companies are re-opening their operations, but in a new normal. There are 2 types of workers in this time of pandemic; the traveling workers and people who work at home. Both have different strategies, advantages and disadvantages. 

Traveling workers- these are the people who use transportation. These people are prone to danger. We all know that the virus is very dangerous and can be transmitted easily by only shaking hands and talking without a mask. These people under this factor have the highest point of danger when it comes to safeties, where they’ve sacrificed their life just to provide for the family. But there are advantages: they can work regularly, brainstorming with co-workers is present, and have no signal barrier but just have social distance. The work output under these factors is at a good level because personal communication is present in which they can work by helping each other. example works; front liners, labor in the companies, fast food chain workers, etc.

Working at home- these people have a safety guarantee because they can avoid working in public places. This person uses digital platforms, where they can meet virtually, using online apps to sustain their jobs. This worker may feel or experience some essential problems like loss of connection, communication problem and noise barrier. Example works; online teaching, employee under out of the office and call center agents.

We are experiencing many problems because of the presence of COVID19, work is suspended, employees experience stress in management responsibility as well as the employer and some programs and platforms are not yet the standard to cope up with the said new normal in terms of employment. I can state honestly that we are not yet ready for this but we still do because we care not just for the people but for our country's economic stability. I know there is an end to every beginning and all will go straight to well. 

This school year was quite challenging when it comes to ways of communicating, it is really hard having online classes as our basis of conducting classes. A lot of barriers may include, like the data/signal, the noise and the message that is virtually relayed and etc. We all know that there are some places having slow connection/signal, most likely to where I am living now. Some instances I lost my connection when having my class virtual meet, a main reason I left the class for a certain time and that I missed some of the lessons that were being discussed. For me, these problems I encounter having online virtual meet may be struggling and stressful, for such barriers I indicate above. Eventually online virtual classes also help me in terms of financial budget, time traveling and securing myself from covid19. I know that this disease or virus is really a danger to us, especially to our family too. When it comes to financial budget, I got double saved money, I spend 200 pesos a day for my fare & food, and almost 2 hours traveling almost a day, when we have our regular classes. And these are the things I am thankful for having online virtual meetings.

Covid19 was the main reason why we all suffer, we all feel difficulties and struggles, but I know we will learn from this. We will strive and accomplish it together. We will face it strongly and with positivity. Let this be the school year full of fun learning with the use of technologies as our partner. As a student and learner, I honestly said that this school year is very hard, especially in learning, but I will give guarantees towards my Professors to pass all their tasks, assignments and given activities to me. As I continue my learning, I will strive more and more, because online classes are way harder than I thought. I will use so much of my knowledge together with the technologies that I am using now, just to earn knowledge and give knowledge to my co-students and learners. As I leave this quote “I will use my knowledge to earn more knowledge and to give knowledge”. As I’m passing all these struggles when it comes to technologies and to signal/connection, I know that God above is guiding me towards my walk upon crossing this scene of my life, and I know He will always be with my side in always and forever. May this be a school year full of happy memories, joy, more bounty knowledge and blessings.

Sponsors of JustMaryel
empty
empty
empty
Check them out it's worth reading❣️

Lead image is not mine.

JustMaryel sending you Love❣️

10
$ 4.57
$ 4.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @TengoLoTodo
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
+ 3
Sponsors of JustMaryel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JustMaryel
2 years ago

Comments

Laban lang tayo :) kahit na sobra na tayong pinahihirapam ng pandemyang ito wag na wag tayong susuko virus lang tao tayo haha itataboy natin yan kaya mawawala din yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan talaga tayo laban sa kahit anong hamon ng buhay😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know because of my son what the struggle with online classes is like. Hopefully, at some point, things will go back to normal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully, back to normal learning co'z it is more enjoy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This pandemic shakes us all. Lahat naapektuhan. Lalo na ang mga estudyante na kagaya mo. Pero laban lang. Matatapos din 'to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mga palaban tayo kaya laban parin😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even though this pandemic brings a lot negativity unto us, Let us remember this pandemic brings also Positivity in a way that we didn't notice or realized. Sukol Panahon sa Pandemya Char!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

bitaw jud naay advantage ug disadvantage pero maskin unsa pa laban 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaayo jud Yeng!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope this will become a new normal in a way that we are being too careful but we are protected enough because of the vaccine

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully the vaccine can fight against it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't imagine virtual online classes only, good luck with your studies, I know you will do well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its so difficult inspite the difficulty we need to survive because of our dreams and also the tuition fees hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

More or less every single person has affected by it. I understand your feelings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think everyone is affected.. I also understand yours.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Though this enemy has brought some good things to us, it is still making our lives difficult to some extent, and yes, obviously to students like yourself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Both good and bad ate but still fighting because we have dreams.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahays... when will this pandemic be over. A lot of lives, opportunities, and memories have been taken away from us. Anyway, let's continue to pray and take necessary precautions to mitigate the virus.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed it stops more opportunies for us. Hopefully the virus will be end sooner.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let us all pray together that this pandemic will be end.. Also lets pray to those victims of this virus..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, let us continue to pray for the complete healing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang laking problema talaga ng pandemyang ito..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobra pero laban parin tayo😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago