Stunning Sleep-talking Experience

15 33
Avatar for JustMaryel
2 years ago

As @Athaliah encouraged me to do an entry regarding sleep-talk I was hesitant because I may not give justice due to my not so well written. But then, I realized, why could I not give it a try?  So here's my entry. I did this not for comparison but to share some unforgettable memories for good vibes. Thanks to @Athaliah for allowing me and your entry nailed it. "Somniloquy/Sleep-talking: Hilarious Experiences'' by @Athaliah.

Without further ado, lemme start😊

  1. Beer na Beer

It was my brother's friend who shouted with the top of his lungs in the middle of night. My brother's friend is very close to each other and we have experienced living in one proof. Sharing everything in food. It has an event and alcohol drinks are all over. They drink and drink and then become drunk. As they sleep peacefully, our neighbors fight over some family issues, the emotion is high and suddenly breaks because of the shout of "BEER NA BEER". One of my brother's friends slapped the guy talking using a slipper to avoid disturbance but then nothing happened. He did not wake up even though the slap was hard.

  1. Power Guard

The most unforgettable one in sleep-talking. It happened when I was in grade 7. Me and @Athaliah were part of an athlete team but different sports. She was in the volleyball team and I was in softball, we did know each other at that time. It was a municipal meet or inter school competition within 2 days and 1 one. We shared the same quarter area. When everyone is sleeping within the 3 quarter, we are in the middle. I can't sleep because it's my first time being away. Around 12 one taekwondo athlete shouted "POWER GUARD" matching Darna action when Darna swallowed the stone. (Darna is a hero movie character).

  1. Yes, I Made It

This is vivid to me. I did not just sleep talk but also sleep walk. First time to share co'z it's very embarrassing but fun. I remembered, I was a Grade 4 student, I was so tired from school because of playing outdoors. Dinner time, my Papa fed me while I was asleep and half awake. As the feeding finished, I managed to stand and climb our bamboo wall and shouted with great relief "YES, I MADE IT".  I did it because I was dreaming that I would climb and reach the peak of Mt. Apo. I was so embarrassed co'z our bamboo wall destroyed (guba bungbong gurl). Also, one time as I fell asleep  suddenly I shouted "Amen" with a matching hand in the air. As I open my eyes I was confused, why my right hand is up.

  1. Flash Light, Flash Night

Let me hide his name as Ed, it was noon when he slept. Ed was sleeping in a hammock and the rest of my brother's friends, including me, were talking and sharing some experiences in our childhood days when Ed said "FLASH LIGHT, FLASH LIGHT" as he moved his hair side by side. We are all shocked at the same the laughing of what he said. When Ed was awake and we shared what he did he was shy and denied it until today. We love to tease him.

Sleep talkers don't remember what they said unless it is half awake. Some can talk straight in full sentences, some are just gibberish and some are one word or two words. But whatever it is when you witness it once, it will never be forgotten. Tiredness and dreams are usually the reason why sleep talkers talk all of the sudden.

What unforgettable sleep-talking did you witness or experience?

JustMaryel sending you love❣️


6
$ 2.52
$ 2.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Sensaii
Sponsors of JustMaryel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JustMaryel
2 years ago

Comments

Kapower pod sa beer na beer uys hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

naa man jud nay action pag sulti niya😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahahah samoka😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dad also sleep talks, but it got minimized after he stopped drinking alcohol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good thing happen😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kapatid ko nagsasakita habang tulog kala mo kinakausap ka niya hindi pala..tapos tatanungin namin siya kinabukasa hindi siya aware na nagsasalita siya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ganoon din pamangkin ko HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha kaloka sila hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel like I sleep talk every night. I'm also making all kinds of noises while sleeping. My boyfriend is always worried about me. 😂 He said that he's sometimes worried that I'm dying. I always reply that I'm sleeping like this my whole life, so it's okay, he doesn't need to worry. 😀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What adorable boyfriend you had . stay strong. He just love you so much that his afraid to lose you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHA palagi ko rin naririnig kapatid ko, nag sasalita siya habang tulog tas sasabihin ko sa kanya kapag nagising siya. Tas tatawanan 😆 tapos ako rin nag slesleep talk HAHAHAHA tinatwanan niya rin 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Best naman talaga ang sleep talk😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My sister used to sleep talk a lot and also one of my nieces. I can't remember now what they said then :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good for you if you did not experience it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think I might have. There were times that I was awoken by my talking :) Again, can't remember what I said.

$ 0.00
2 years ago