Pain after Pain

20 46
Avatar for JustMaryel
2 years ago

Magandang Monday read.cash😊

Last one week of October will be over. Today is the day my journey in read.cash started. It is my two months being with you guys🎉❣️. I am guilty of being inactive yesterday after I published my article, when I decided to clear my unseen notification when heavy rain came. Finally, I finished it even though dysmenorrhea attacks. It is such a painful experience every month and costly para sa bumubulong na may pakpak😂 (whisper with wings). I don't want to waste my time laying in bed so I do some twisting while enduring the pain, clear the notification bell and type this one.

Patience is a must to overcome fear. We don't need to be harsh just to prove or claim we are brave enough to face our fears. If you read my articles, I mentioned how afraid I am when it comes to needles and injection.There are many times I have been given opportunities to overcome but I refuse to do so. Yes, because I am afraid but I realized in spite of being afraid it was not the perfect time to overcome it. Being chosen to donate some blood but I refused, guiltiness haunts me co'z my blood can save life but then it was not a perfect time to donate because if I do so I am the one who will suffer. Imagine, after I donate I need to travel 2 to 3 hours depending on traffic just to go home and travel tomorrow for my class including the hot weather that time. Surely, if I do the blood donation while I'm travelling I could collapse. So, I consider that time is not a perfect time.

Assure the capability to handle the fear. Facing it has never been easy as what we usually say or advice "face your fear". Few days ago, I decided to have a vaccine as our community offers. Before deciding I assure myself if I am ready to face the needles and assist if I could handle it. And there I found myself willingly to have a vaccine without hesitation and I must say this is what I am talking about to be patience in facing fear.

It's time to face one of my list of fears. Hopefully, tomorrow will be a successful day for me and my sister co'z it is our schedule to be vaccinated. I don't know but deep inside me I didn't feel afraid or scared, it was so unusual to me. You know, when I read, heard or saw that it involved injections instantly I had goosebumps. But also, I pray to God that if I feel nervous or what during the vaccination I would gladly turn my back and go home.

No one can force us to face fear except for ourselves. The key to overcoming is within us. If we decide to conquer it or not it's our choice. We are the only ones who  know our capability to handle it or not. It is really important to have a strong will from within co'z it will give us courage to face it.

Yes, it is P-A-I-N if you combine those letters. If you're asking why pain, I also don't know, lol kidding aside. Seriously, why PAIN? I can sense the pain from the needles tomorrow while digging into my skin. Imagining that pain sends a shiver in my well being. Also, I am in pain right now as I mentioned above. Pain now then pain tomorrow, so much pain you know hahaha, lol.

Shalom and Greatness awaits🤦‍♀

Sponsors of JustMaryel
empty
empty
empty

Do check them😊. Thanks a lot my sponsors, likers, upvoters, commenters and subscribers. Happy meet you all😘❣️

Lead image is not mine.

JustMaryel sending you Love❣️

6
$ 2.89
$ 2.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.05 from @yhanne
+ 3
Sponsors of JustMaryel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JustMaryel
2 years ago

Comments

Ako rin takot ako mag donate ng blood. It's a noble cause pero di ko talaga kaya makita ko ung dugo dadaloy from my body to somewhere lol tapos may squeeze ball pa para ma push ung dugo, grabe parang natatakot na ako isipin lang hehe! You have a valid reason nmn sis, so okay lang un.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko rin kaya iimagine feel ko pag tumingin ako sa lalagyan mahihimatay na ako ahhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Immune na ako sa karayom pero ntatakot parin ako sa karayum ng vaccines. Anytjing na tinutusok sa may shoulder huhuhu. Btaw ying, need jud btaw i face ang fear ay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akala ko ako lang mahadlok sa needles di pala ako nag iisa hahaha. Wala kay plano mag pa vaccine dy?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akala ko ako lang hahaha daghan man d.i ta. Btw dy, kailangan jud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako na nasanay nalang sa needles, lalo na kasi lately, lagi akong nasa dentist clinic..HAHA..

Pero yung about sa bukas. Aigo! Wag ka talagang kabahan sis. Iba talaga ang dala nang kaba, kaya chill-chill lang. Isipin mo nalang na kinagat ka nang langgam..😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabi nga nila kagat langgam lang daw kaso dambuhalang langgam ahhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHA...Yun lang..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka naman himatayin ka bukas. Wag kang titingin habang papalapit ang needles kasi mas lalala anxiety mo don. Chill lang and relax, kasama na sa buhay ang pain kaya masanay kana NGAyon palang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ok lang himatayin mare basta may sasalo hahaha. Ok lang pain from needles wag lang heartbreak hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ouch, you made me feel the needle pain haha.. Good luck to you tomorrow.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, thank you. Hope needle will be good at me hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am a grown *ss boy but I still can't handle the sight of needles. I try my best as much as possible to avoid it when I can. I don't like pills but I hate needles even more so I can relate to your pain. I don't think this is a fear I will overcome in this lifetime haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do have that kind of feeling about needle. Maybe one day you can overcome with it😊.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don’t be afraid of the injection, I assure you, mas masakit pa kagat ng langgam. Goodluck tomorrow! fighting!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana talaga at hindi ako matakot bukas hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well with what I have experienced , di ko talaga napansin natusok na, so probably ganun din mararamdaman mo, pero baka nga iba iba kasi tayo ng pakiramdam, suggestion ko na lang calm yourself and relax ok.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

update kita bukas ate kung calm lang na ako hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations dear. You have 50 subscribers now. Now back to your content, yes dear you said it right. It’s only us who prevent ourselves to face our fears which is must.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you dear for noticing me and appreciating me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago