Hello, five interview

7 32
Date: July 29, 2022
Author: JustMaryel

I didn't think that reality looks like this as it really makes me want to go back to the four corners of the classroom. I thought it might be easy but it hit me so hard that I came to the point to surrender and give up. Before, I was so excited to face life and graduate and I even dream to wear black toga as I see it has more opportunity coming to the way but I was wrong co'z being a graduate means a advantage having theoretical knowledge yet employers seek applicants with experience which I'm lacking.

It's been a month since I started hunting for a job, hoping to be hired by a certain company. I've been to job fairs, online job hiring and walk in applicants to the point I lost count and I can't remember which and where I send my resume because every time I see someone hiring I immediately send my resume. I never complain about it yet I find it funny as it is part of my journey and process. I almost peed, where I got a text message for the initial interview and final interview. I don't remember how my resume reached them but I took my chance and went where I got positive feedback for the head department. I waited a week like what she said before I got a call for a follow up interview. What shocks me, is when I got another text saying "for another initial interview" from the agency which I ignore because I fint it a hassle this time co'z this will be the fourth interview and soon to be the fifth interview for that certain position. Honestly, I'm very thankful for the opportunity they gave me but sadly I refuse because of their miscommunication between the company and agency.

First interview from their agency representative last July 20, 2022 at the main office of the hiring company. I waited for 2 hours until my turn to be initially interview and thankful I passed and proceed to final interview which is the head of the company (not the agency employee) that I almost peed due to nervousness and after demonstration examination, for the second time around I passed and hired. Unfortunately, she can't directly hire me because they need to communicate with the agency and expect a call from them (agency) for requirements and all. 26th of July when I got a called from human resource development agency for follow up interview and finish slowly the third interview through call.

Yesterday, another text I received invited me for "initial interview" and after will be final interview like how many interviews should I pass co'z it really hassle and waste money if in the end they will not hire me. Also, it might be a waste of money co'z the location is far from my home and the city town estimated it would cost $5 to $6 excluding the food. Again, the text is from the agency.

I may sound ungrateful but I am grateful to them because they give me time as a first timer and without experience. Unfortunately, I sounded like that because of too many interviews from the agency. Maybe pag interview lang ako hindi pangwork hahaha. I intentionally lost the opportunity because of miscommunication in the department. Also, maybe that is the sign that the job is not for me which I accept. Despite all of that, they gave me a takeaway regarding the interview that I can use for the next interview.

Sponsors of JustMaryel
empty
empty
empty
Thanks a lot😘❤

Lead image from Unsplash.

JustMaryel sending you Love❤

6
$ 0.40
$ 0.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Jane
$ 0.01 from @Crazywrites_1
Sponsors of JustMaryel
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Ayaw lang jud kaau ka pressure ye laban lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Muabot ra ng para nimo ye uy, ayaw lang jud kaau ka pressure ana kay dati sad akoa pang interview lang jud ehhehhe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Apply mismo sa company.. mahirap talaga pag una mag apply. Bago ka sumabak sa interview research some common questions at tamang sagot para ma impress yung interviewer sayo kahit wala ka pa experience. Naghahanap kasi yan sila nang edge mo against other applicants.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kapag galing sa recruitement agency. Malabo yan..better apply mismo sa company...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's okay kasi jan ka ma mold into a strong woman and build confident na rin. Easy mo nlng yan sa susunod for sure.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's really good that your application for the job is being responded. Hahaha I remember I also applied alot whenever I saw any vacancy I send them my resume. Hope the things will be in your favor.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi basta-basta yun langga. Ako nun manginginig ako sa kaba pero nakayanan mo langga kaya bilib ako sayo. Basta interview na pag uusapan yung kaba mo talaga di maintindihan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago