Habit becomes Addiction

11 36
Avatar for JustMaryel
2 years ago

It is the 16th day of September, a new day and a new beginning to start. It was mentioned in my previous article ''What Reader are you?" that I will write my gateway into the wattpad world. It is not an easy journey but I made it co'z I decided to do so.


Grade 8 when I encountered tons of  pocketbooks. Grade 9 when I meet ebooks and nightless nights are starting to build in. I lost my keypad phone. I remember it was a cherry mobile brand. A friend of mine has a wattpad book and she let me borrow it. Until I discovered the wattpad site in the chrome app when I had my second hand touchscreen phone.

At first, I didn't know anything except to read stories. I was into different genre to explore and to know where genre suits me. Wattpad makes me dream to be in action like throwing dagger, shooting, knives and act as spicy. I always imagine to be a mafia or gangster where I could control and have everything includes influence, money and all that human dream to have of. Good thing, it is all into my imagination. Until I lost my interest into action. Second, vampires and wolfs influence by twilight. Imagine to be a poor girl and being abuse until vampire found my lifeless body and bites me to become their companion and I will take my revenge. Same happen I lost interest. 

Different genres I tried but my interest will always fade as time goes by, maybe because of many years I was there and I know what could be the ending of the story. Deep inside I am finding something that is more interesting. Note, I am a silent reader and I never follow any author😂. My friend recommended reading the works of famous authors, especially the queen of wattpad but I still lost interest. 

As I explore, I found a story that is a series of their brotherhood and possessive genre that caught my interest. The author was totally bold to write a bedscene from small details. If you know the author just comment down🙈. There I found my interest but not because of the bed scene though😂. My interest caught by the character of their possessiveness and how they value their brotherhood. They have a one-call-away friend and a trusted bestfriend. Through that series I feel like I was part of their friendship that no matter what happens they stick with each other. I feel like I belong to them. Maybe I was hooked into forbidden scenes for minors that corrupt my innocent mind. Kahit may babala na bawal hala go parin ng go😂🤦‍♀.

Imagine because of my addiction I slept at 5:00 am when my mama woke up to prepare and do morning routine. I had class that started at 7:00 am. I was totally a zombie that time, like walking without minding the surroundings. Reading while the teacher is lecturing. Going home and preparing everything to do an assignment is just an excuse co'z when mama is not watching me I just read wattpad. I sleep early at 6:00 pm and charge the phone and wake up at 9:00 pm to start reading until morning comes. It has become my habit for the past few years. Wattpad makes my day complete. Result, I literally abused my body, especially my eyes co'z red spots start to develop in my eyes because of too much radiation from mobile phone.

It is true that sometimes our wake up call is being sick that results in our abuse. When red spots got bigger, worry was visible in my eyes and I cried thinking I was going to be blind. I regrets those nightless night. Without a second thought, I left the wattpad world. It is hard at first that sometimes I attempt to install it again but I always remind myself "the first step is the hardest part but when I overcome that step, another step will be easy".  After years, I installed wattpad again but minutes after I deleted it. I totally lost my interest in the wattpad world.

Closing Thoughts

  • Moving forward is hard when taking the first step.

  • Don't let the sickness be our wake up call to our abusement of our body.

  • Health is wealth.


Sponsors of JustMaryel
empty
empty
empty
CHECK THEM OUT.

Thank you very much for your kindness and for supporting me and believing me😘❣️.

Lead image is not mine but the content is orginally made😊.

JustMaryel sending you Love❣️

7
$ 3.17
$ 2.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 3
Sponsors of JustMaryel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JustMaryel
2 years ago

Comments

Hahahaha niagi jud kog pag ka addict sa wattpad juskooo. Ang possesive series jud ni yie ba hahahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

dili nako patintal sa possessive bahala na HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was also addicted to this, ebook pa sa time ko nun, tsaka pocketbooks. Tamang Bluetooth lang para makasend ng file HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga hahaha keypad nga pinabili ko kasi makakabasa ng ebook don hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHA ako hanggang hiram lng ng phone dati

$ 0.00
2 years ago

keypad lang naman na buy 1 take 1 yong akin hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha keypad days

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used to read a lot too and I don't put a book down until I am done with it. I tried doing that late last year I think after a long time of not reading and I was able to read the book in two days where normally I can only read it within a day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is good to read especially if its about life <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahilig din ako magbasa dati ng ebook, pocketbook, hanggang sa madiscover ko ang wattpad hahaha 🤣 nagpupuyat at yan pa pinagpupuyatan ko pero now nakakacringe na para sakin yung mga stories since pareparehas lang din naman takbo ng storya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga predicted na ang ending ng story kung ano pwede ang maging problema HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago