Disconnect Insecurity

18 22
Date: February 23, 2022

I love appreciating one's beauty the way they dress up, carry themselves and their figure. I am always amazed and adore that kind of person who speaks with confidence in their aura. I am a hypocrite if I didn't admit that sometimes I want to be like them, you know, to have confidence and beauty that society standard. People have a mindset to body shame if they see one's beauty is not society standard. By the way I am not generalizing. Somehow, I felt sad when someone body shamed me for being fat . No matter how thick the wall I build I still get the effect but not that much. 

Never, I will never proclaim that I never felt insecure. Honestly. I've been there before to feel envy and insecurities slowly eating me but when I noticed it is not good to have for me because too much insecurities and enviousness will result in a crab mentality. I always think negatively about bad things happening in someone's life , so I slowly diminished by loving and nurturing myself more than I did before. Yes. there is still insecurity especially seeing beautiful girls na sinaloa lahat ng umulan ng kagandahan but behind my insecurity there is genuine appreciation towards them.

Seconds, minutes, hours and day cannot cut out until you have courage to do it. Mind you, it is not easy to disconnect that kind of mentality because the more you wanna remove it, the more negative thoughts will pop out together with small voices to awake more insecurities.

Envy and insecurities, I could say they are twins because I will not feel envy if I am not insecure. I know I am not the only one who was affected by this but luckily I am over it. As I've seen in the generation today, these two: envy and insecurity dominate the life of young girls and result in wanting more of what the society offers. Vividly, one girl opened up to me about her self-pity that was slowly destroying her. She burst into tears when she starts questioning her body figure by having this and these that her friends didn't have. She envies others who have crystal skin without pores, unlike her. I think it's pretty normal to have pimples, acne and back spots as it is part of growing.

Curing by feeding self love and acceptance that we humans have different appearance and uniqueness to each one of us. No matter how much to try to be someone else it will not happen because we have our own beauty that we must see.

Utter positive words like compliment yourself while looking at the mirror which I usually do. If someone out hears me, I don't care as long as I fill myself with positivity and doing this helps me to  mature and of course not that too much sa pagbubuhat ng sariling bangko hahaha.

Rescue yourself from drowning in it, not just yourself but also if we know someone suffering from this. Yes, it is a self decision to make but giving some advice, especially compliments, is a great thing to start believing one's uniqueness.

I probably get out with the cage and I know they can do the same thing. The process is not truly easy but the moment you overcome it, is the moment we see more colors in our life. You can handle it step by step until the word envy and insecure is not found in your vocabulary.

Sponsors of JustMaryel
empty
empty
empty
My dearest sponsors thank you so much❣️
Happy to see you in sponsors block❣️

Lead image taken by Unsplash.com

JustMaryel sending you Love❣️

9
$ 4.14
$ 3.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 4
Sponsors of JustMaryel
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I thought at first you didn't finish writing for the letters for insecurity were not finished. Only to see the rest in the last paragraph :)

Indeed self-love should be nurtured day by day. It also helps to surround yourself with people who truly accepts you as you are and not bring you down.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama kuya malaki epekto ng circle of friends may iba na sila mismo nag uudyok para mainggit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Shoo insecurity away and appreciate ourselves from what we truly are :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ate, shoo insecurity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dili jud maiwasan na mag selos ay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobra dili jud hahaha pero dili lang palabi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Insecurities are just fine and normal, nothing should be ashamed of that. We all had that kind of issue upon others and ourselves. But controlling to disconnect is really something that all must do hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you kuya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Insecurities? I have lot's of that. Pero naiinggit ako pero nagagandahan din ako da kanila. Naiinggit me pero wala akong ginagawang hakbang coz I know to myself that I also like myself today hahaya. Yong simpleng loka loka na maraming Oppapa amf Husbando 🥴🥴

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Marami din ako mare pero as much as possible hindi ko iniintindi hahahaha Magbigay ka ng oppamen mare hahahaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can't avoid looking up to someone we think is better than us. I guess it's okay so long as we are doing something that can harm ourselves and other people. Let us just appreciate their beauty and ours. We are all beautiful. 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are all beautiful in our own way😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is something common, I think that we all feel it, only that many hide it, but there are always people that we should take as inspiration, for their way of being and behaving regardless of society.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Inspiration to be better not bitter😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sinungaling ako kapag diko sinabing di din ako naapektuhan sa ibang tao haha may mga tao din talaga akong kinaiingitan pero it doesn't mean na, mas lamang sila saken. Iniisip ko nalang din na, meron din ako better thing sa sarili ko na wala sila. Complimenting myself is what I always do too. Because self love na ngalang ang meron satin, ipagkakait pa ba natin sa sarili natin?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True mare may mga bagay na gusto natin na nasa kanila at meron din gusto nila nasa atin. Kaya nga nating magmahal sa iba sa sarili pa ba natin😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mostly of us feel that langga. It's normal because we are humans who have an emotions. The most important we know how to fight. We know how to stop it and we don't let it to eaten ourselves. We are beautiful Langga. We have a uniqueness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True ate meron tayo ninyo ang mahalaga we know what to handle it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago