Cage of Voiceless

15 35

It is the 3rd day of October and I can feel the Christmas vibes co'z the cold breeze. Some houses start decorating for Christmas and the last kids start the caroling. It is so good to reminisce when I am their age. I remember my caroling days when one house gave 5 pesos and collect until it becomes 50 pesos or $1. I feel like I won a lottery already hahaha I missed that feeling. Being innocent and small brings so much happiness. After the carolling we will count the total earnings and divide it with us to buy some biscuits and candies. Reminiscing my childhood memories hit me that I am already an adult hahaha if only I can go back into being a child again without hesitation I will grab it. So much so that I feel like I am too old for it hahaha.


Today, no particular topic, I just do free writing without a timer like I did before. I always believe and doubt myself if I can do it right, no self confidence and being undecided. Those feelings I felt are what I realized I am lacking too much in myself. I always encourage others, give advice and have confidence that they can do it and achieve it. I lack to believe that I can also achieve, maybe not like them but in my own way. Lack of confidence to do more beyond my comfort zone. Worst is the lack of seeing myself as who I am. See my strength, see my own capabilities and see that I can if I do. I am too selfish in myself to give some rest from those things that people expect in me. Their expectations become my burden. Sadly, no one noticed what sacrifice I did to make it happen to the point I forgot my own self knowing.

I become an undecided person because they decide what I should do. No one listens to my voice until my voice fades and is nowhere to be found. Being a go with the flow type person is developed by their voices. That everytime they speak, I must do it and obey with it. They dictate where I should take the path. Following their voices, I become voiceless in my own life. Honestly, I want to shout to hear my voiceless voice and make a decision but they are afraid that I can make mistakes and failures. How selfish they are to zone me into their perfect world and not let me go in reality. I love to make mistakes for me to learn and take failures to strengthen but they did not allow me. So, how could I face the real world if they did not let me experience those things that the real world has?

I took courage to speak up but the moment I did,I just received many questions and ended with nothing. But still I am proud because I tried even if it failed. More attempts and still the same ending. I come to the point to rebel without their knowledge and I succeed. I taste the freedom I want and being out of the cage but still their voices lead my way. I want to bloom in my own way.


Sorry for the random thoughts and an entry without direction. I may now take the rest that my body, mind and heart long for. Time check 6:18 in the evening (Philippine time) and I still need to clear my notification bell before I'll go out and read all your articles hoping I can finish it. Happy Sunday everyone😘😇.

Sponsors of JustMaryel
empty
empty
empty

Check their exceptional works. Thanks a lot my generous sponsors😘 Happy to see you in my sponsors block😊❣️.

Shalom and greatness be with you❣️😇

Lead image is not mine.

JustMaryel sending you Love❣️

9
$ 2.61
$ 2.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 5
Sponsors of JustMaryel
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Hahaha dghan jud baya kaayu kog memories anang manaygom ay haha. Lingaw maau jud

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Makamiss tung time na Manaygon ang Youth then preparing for bonding in Decembe. Laban lang ta always Yeng, maluya man ta but we need to choose na magpadayun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magpadayon jud maskin unsaon😊 Maong laban😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakamiss din magcarol at may magcacarol. Wala na e.

Habaan pa ang pasensya hehe. Hirap talaga ng ganyan na hindi masabi ang saloobin pero siguro daanin na lang sa mabuting usapan at nang masabi mo ang side mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kahit mabuti ang intensyon kuya para sa kanila mali na pero still patience lang and I always look at the positive side. Mangangarolling ako sa inyo kuya hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here. While reading this article of yours I can relate. Why? Noong hs ako hindi ko din masabi sabi nararamdaman ko sa pamilya ko, lahat controlado din talaga nila esp. kapag paborito kang apo ng lolo mo. Lagi kang protektado to the point na diko na din na enjoy yung life ko as a teen ager. 🥲 Wala din ako gaanong happy memory with my high school days lahat bawal, lahat di pwede, lahat di ko magawa lahat ng gusto kahit sa pagpili ng gamit ko sakanilang desisyon lahat. Hanggang sa nasakal na din ako kaya nung Shs ko lang nagawa lahat ng bagay na gusto kong gawin sa buhay at sa wakas, nakawala ako sa maliit na kulungan para akong ibon na nakalaya sa mga panahon na yon. Pero after that, panandalian lang ulit na kaligayahan mga yon kasi bumalik nanaman. Ngayon, hindi nanaman ako makapagsalita dito. Sinubukan ko din pero wala din nakinig parang nga feeling ko di valid yung nararamdaman ko kasi wala silang pake. Ang hirap no, 💔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang sakit lang na gusto lang naman natin i voice out yung nararamdaman natin kaso bakit parang mali at bawal🤧 Naranasan ko lang tung freedom sa patago na hindi nila alam dun grabe ang lesson. Pero ngayon wala na kahit college na super control parin nila. Lahat sa kanila masunod.🤦‍♀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woi ka bongga manaygun 0.1 BCH jud? Bitaw, in a serious note, i feel you sissy, ai have that burden too before when I was younger, just graduated and pressured with life and family. It is suffocating. It will come to pass by God's grace I promise you, patience lang jud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Suruyon tibuok balay sa baryo hahaha. Super suffocating that sometimes I want to give up but then I need to fight for them. Patience lang jud maka gawasan sa puhon :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so me, giving advice to others but can't apply it to myself - it's easy said than dine as what they said. Confidence I really need that, I don't need this doubt I have for myself. If only I can just throw it away 😕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga mare kung pwede lang i let go si doubts ng super dali siguro we have enough confident in ourself. Pero laban tayo mare😘❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It’s really you talking and I can feel every single words of it. Truly incredible the title.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its really me hard to admit but it is. Thank you for appreciating :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The ability to care is usually disproportionately used. Those who care tend to do so too much for others, forgetting to do same for themselves

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So much deep. Maybe I just think the negative side of it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago