Behind Her Suffering

19 33

Walking around the street finding some decent food, searching in every garbage co'z any moment I could die of starvation. There I found as I  licked and ate it, I saw your face with a teary eye because of your starvation but still your cuteness is there.So, I decided to share some with you so that both of us survive in this crucial world.

You, whom I cared for in this world. You, who I sacrifice my life for your life. You, who gives me encouragement to live in my lifeless situation. If I could just only turn back the time, I could be more careful inu decision. But no matter how hard our life is as long as you are with me, I will always find ways to give the best in you.

I tried my luck in entering one house to plead for some food.  From one house to different houses but no one gives nor pays attention to me. I lost hope thinking we couldn't eat again like what happened in the past. I break my heart thinking that you wait too long for me to eat some food but I return with nothing.

One day, I saw someone in our situation doing something bad for the sake of food. It is risky but he is successful at stealing food. I know it's not good but for the sake of you, I could take that risk no matter what. First I made, totally nerve breaking of many "what if's" in my head. What if they catch me? What if they beat me? and worst "What if they kill me?". I just ignored it and continued stealing and bringing it to you.

But not all days luck is on my side. One time, the house owner caught me in the act of getting the food. I was shocked and I couldn't move the same way as her. Maybe she finally recognised who the food thief was. Without a second thought she threw whatever she grabbed, I didn't mind the pain. Instead I grabbed little food and ran as fast I could because I knew someone was waiting on starving.

Catching incidents happen several times, still I continue and endure the pain for our survival each day. From hitting me with different material into dangerous ones that the moment I am hit my life could end. They even put some traps for me to catch and be beaten by them. Luckily, I am wise enough to notice. They also prepared big stones and even spears just to take revenge for stealing. There are times, I could return with you with so much bruises, wounds that I couldn't feel my body. I finally decided to leave that community for our safety.

Stealing is the only way I know to make some food and survive. I steal again but in another community where no one knows my existence. I steal food that is not as  delicious as before. As I steal everyday, I've witnessed different situations and hardships in their life just to make and put food on the table for their family. They also want to survive and one scene touches my heart when in spite of poverty and scarcity they still have the heart to give what is in need.

In a starving moment, I decided to leave again but one woman seemed to know how hungry we were. She gave us some food everyday and took care of us in exchange we would not peed and poop everywhere in the house and steal food from the table.  It was hard to obey but she taught us as much as she could. Now, we are staying for good in her house and treating like a family.


That Pov was about the cat that is here in us right now together with her kitten. My heart cried when I saw them because they are both skinny, especially "Minggay '' (the mother). I could see her suffering by being beaten. Here's my prompt of Sir @meitanteikudo about the "Third Person Pov ''. If you want to try more prompts just here spank me.

Sponsors of JustMaryel
empty
empty
empty
Check them out it's worth to read❣️

Lead image by Pixabay

JustMaryel sending you Love❣️

11
$ 7.39
$ 7.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.22 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.03 from @TengoLoTodo
+ 5
Sponsors of JustMaryel
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Im happy they end up into your house😺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwwhh. Cats are one of my weakness jud baya. Halos tanan namu ering drea sa balay ka ampon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Drie pud dghan na ug ampon hahaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kalooy naa gane dre gibubuan ug ininit tubig looy tawun kaayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kana jud nag kay louy jud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh so sad naman sis, and glad sa bahay nyo napadpad. Pakainin mo maigi para tataba sila hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya nga ate😊 Ngayon nga nakikinig na sila sa mga pinagsasabi ko hahaha at naging okay nadin katawan nila😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to know sis :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was sad to read, and that is why I try to feed animals whenever I can.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes kuya, they have feelings also.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes they do, and are creatures just like us

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaagi diay sa iring sis , hihi ka nindot sa story , nag bisaya ko kay nakakita ko sa comment section nga mga bisaya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis bisaya sata drie hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naa man sa'y iring diri sa amo.a sis, sungkaban ug dili.. Haha.. Pero dili ni amo.a jud, sa among silingan, nigapon sa amo.a Makurat na laman ka'g unsay naghinungkarol sa ibabaw sa kisame..HAHAH..(skl)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dili pud ni amu.a sis pero louy man jud kay wala kaadtoan katong nag ulan²

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I felt so sad about this. Seems like an open letter for cats.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it is. It so sad to seen some of them being beaten.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naol naay iring Hahahah. Sungkaban man naa dri saamua.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sauna in.ana siya karon dili na hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago