Band-Aid Okay

17 15
Date: December 08, 2021

Kumusta? Is anyone doing great? Hope you do😊

Around 6 o'clock when my body and conscience are waking up with the thought of "my phone is not being charged and the mobile data is open". I immediately find it with my hands and one eye open co'z if my phone is underneath me surely it will break and damage. You know, I am not thin nor petite type😅. When I found it like you I searched side to side to know the condition and luckily it was.

While charging Mama laugh at me so much thats is why I ask her "why are you laughing?" and she answered " Buang ka, nakamata ko tungod nimo kay nikalit rakag syagit "nilanding na si Papa, nilanding na si Papa'' (Your crazy, I was awaken because you suddenly shouted "Papa is being landed, Papa is being landed" it is Bisaya dialect that is my mother tongue. Hearing it makes me laugh and feel embarrassed but then I tried to deny it but Mama is the witness and she even asks me during my sleep talking hahaha "naunsa ka?" (what happened to you?") with that I accept that I sleep talking.

Too much with blabbering and proceed to our main topic. So, without further ado, lemme start😊


Have you experienced being okay but there is something within? or just trying to be okay for more convenience.

Have you been in a situation where you're okay but not totally okay after processing all the information? 

Are you one of those people who put the band-aid "okay" to all the problems just to be okay?

Sorry for those starter questions but if your answer for those questions is yes congratulations welcome to the club, just kidding.


As people we are we are all quite creation with unique characteristic, personality, talents, capabilities and more. And people as we are, we deal with problems in different ways, the way we want the same as we express our mind. Some people needs to speak up to release, some will wreck nor throw things to release and some will keep silent. I think the danger among them is keeping silent co'z it doesn't mean he/she is silent. Everything is okay but no. He/she is silent but there is a battle within especially when the information process. Some silence and okay are just a band-aid to cover the problem.

Why band-aid?

According to American English band-Aid is a small piece of sticky tape that you use to cover small cuts or wounds on your body. Band-Aid a temporary, superficial remedy for a serious or complex problem. Band-aiding the okay is the easy way to ease the problem like what I always do.

Every problem comes and I never dwell on it no matter how smaller or bigger it is. Encountering them afterwards I put a band-aid on "okay" to temporarily forget the situation as much as I can. Yes, it might mean to you a cowardness but this act helps a lot, both positive and negative, after being processed.

Minutes after Mama's revelation, I go back to bed aiming to sleep again but what shocked me is my heart is heavy and tears start to falls knowing that I am "okay" but as I close my mind scenarios are being flashed clear and vividly and as it ended I am diagnosed with "I am not okay" and inside of me is dying because the band-aid okay is being remove and scattred the not okay situation.

Why do I love band-aiding? It is because I don't want to dig deeper and heard words from it co'z every words are torturing and becomes self-abusive by bringing self pity and other negativity.

Closing Thought

It is okay not to be okay and every emotion, feeling and thought are valid. If you know someone who is silent during the stage battle please be with them and be their listener co'z  they carry many burdens that they tend to keep inside.

Sorry for the unseries, it 's just my thoughts that can't be put into words. I'll catch up next time.

Sponsors of JustMaryel
empty
empty
empty
Happy to see you in sponsors block❣️

Lead image from Etsy.com.

JustMaryel sending you Love❣️

7
$ 2.06
$ 2.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
Sponsors of JustMaryel
empty
empty
empty

Comments

wait lang hahaahahhah kanang dili mag snore dli mag sleep talking?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Depende sabot chelle ahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

U made me laugh(first filling ) and then a bunched of other emotions.Thank you!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you also❣️ and welcome😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laban lang Yeng, your emotions are valid. Just Pray those people, don't mind them, they don't deserve to be mind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Abi palag weak hahaha.. Born to be mage ni ay fighter d.i😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Judt, maong laban lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes we dont share share feelings because we do not want to let others know that we are actually having lot of pains inside

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agreed especially when we feel that person is not secret keeper.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I told you to share your feelings with me. The Devil is always with you. You need to ask him. That's it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I already did Luci.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I can see myself from here. When I am in s stage of carrying burdens I just zip myself and let the pain I have from the inside kill me , and that is never so easy. We should know that we can ba a Listener to a friend when they needed and a comforter when they want to become better

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The feeling of slowly dying inside but no one knows. Real friends will be a great help to ease some pain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with this Langga. There are people who pretend to be okay to the front of others but deep inside it's not especially those people who are silent that's why they put a "Band Aid" just to cover the pain but the pain is still there.

Yes Langga those people who are mostly in silent. They are mostly experiencing the pains and the worries. We should help them in a smooth way. They need us also.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sila din yung prone s suicidal thoughts ate kasi walang malapit kaya super mahalaga na merong makikinig sa kanila. Thank you always ate❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Langga totoo yan kaya minsan maingat din tayo sa mga sinasabi natin. You're always welcome Langga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Words can affect talaga ate. God bless po😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago