Where is my July BCH report card? Good question!

38 67
Avatar for Just1dood
2 years ago

2 August 2021, Somewhere in the Metaverse - UplandDood (@Just1Dood) 

New month, new goals

It's the beginning of August 2021. For some the BCH harvest has been bountiful; for others, it was a dry spell. No matter what the result was, all are looking forward to a better new month, I'm included.

Though I've been only active for slightly over a month, one thing I'd noticed at the beginning of last month (i.e. July 2021, in case you weren't paying attention), was that there will be a flood of report cards presentation. There will be many who will be sharing their KPIs, their July 2021 results and achievements and their August 2021 goals.

No reports...from me (they're incomplete)

Sorry to disappoint you. Truth be told, I'm a phlegmatic and for most of this month, the Melancholic side of me was real quiet.

That was just a nice way of saying that I wasn't that prepared for such reports as the groundwork for such reports was not laid. I do have a partial tracking of my achievement but it's not complete.

Having said that, I wasn't disappointed with the results. My efforts have produced results. Yes, I do have BCH tally for my noise.cash July tips. It wasn't for a complete month since I had started using a new wallet before starting to keep track on a monthly basis. It is, of course, another excuse not to compile them.

As for read.cash upvotes/tips, I do not have a tally, not without again compiling, which my phlegmatic side quickly said, "forget it". I have not set up a separate wallet for that. This will end up being a project for me to do for this month, obviously to the disagreement of my phlegmatic side.

(I want to to a side acknowledgment of gratitude to @immaryandmerry for spending some time to help me acquainted with the intricacies of linking my read.cash wallet to my Bitcoin.com BCH wallet. Thank you! You are amazingly patient.)

Others' reports

I have started reading some of this month's report cards. What I will do is to summarize what everyone is excited about...the BCH achieved! LOL. I'm excited to see that too. It inspires me to do better and gives me hope that if someone has achieved those goals, so can I.

In order to appease the Melancholic side of me (read linked article for the definition of Melancholic), I'll present them in this format - Name of Author; Title of Article (with link to article); noise.cash $ total; noise.cash BCH amount; read.cash $ total; read.cash BCH amount; Jul total ($); Jul total (BCH).

I will present these in the order I read them.

Author: kingofreview

  • Article: July BCH Report

  • noise.cash ($): 117.90

  • noise.cash (BCH): 0.218 206 66

  • read.cash ($): 103.85

  • read.cash (BCH): 0.192 208 69

  • total ($): 221.75

  • total (BCH): 0.410 415 35

Author: Sequoia

  • Article: July: My first ever monthly report

  • noise.cash ($): 24.38

  • noise.cash (BCH): 0.050 267 17

  • read.cash ($): 122.68

  • read.cash (BCH): ??

  • total ($): 147.06

  • total (BCH): ??

Author: immaryandmerry

Author: carisdaneym2

  • Article: The last day of July: Reminders

  • noise.cash ($): 143.31

  • noise.cash (BCH): 0.261 581 35

  • read.cash ($): 200.75

  • read.cash (BCH): 0.366 433 12

  • total ($): 344.06

  • total (BCH): 0.62801447

I'll stop at that. Otherwise, this article will be filled with summarized results. That was not my intent. I had wanted to quickly tabulate a few of my fellow writers ' achieved goals and use those to see which one I can use to be my August benchmark.

Benchmark set

I think that the above should be enough for me to get a rough idea of what I can achieve. Something that @carisdaneym2 said in her article stuck with me. She ended her July article with this phrase, "every little progress each day will add up to big results." I truly believe that. Never underestimate small beginnings. Without small progress, there will not be big achievements. Ask any builders and they'll tell you that a house is built brick by brick. There are no shortcuts. Shortcuts oftentimes lead to big losses. Ask anyone who's ever been scammed.

Therefore, remember this and remember this well - Rome was not built in a day. (I'm talking to myself there. LOL.) I need to be patient.

Self-comforted with these last few words, I'm ready to face the challenge ahead of me. I have decided to use immaryandmerry's July result as my August benchmark. A tall order but a good target to aim for.

Watch out August. Here I come.

Thank you for reading. Stay safe and see you in the next article.

Sources:

Header: Unsplash.com - Windows

Image 1: Unsplash.com - David Shares

Image 2: Unsplash.com - Ricardo Arce

Thank you again for dropping by. Have fun with English. Remember to share your experience in the comment section.

Do drop by to say hi at my following addresses. I promise I'll be at home :)

NoiseCash: UplandDood

Twitter: UplandDood

Publish0x: UplandDood (link takes you to site. You'll have to search for UplandDood to find me)

21
$ 12.26
$ 10.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.30 from @immaryandmerry
$ 0.25 from @carisdaneym2
+ 15
Sponsors of Just1dood
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Just1dood
2 years ago

Comments

Good luck in August mate!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks and same to you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hard work and perseverance and you are sure to achieve your goals in August. Good luck!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you! Yes, you're right. That's the attitude for success.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhh, my readcash BCH and total BCH is missing 😂😂 I am so sorry for that. Anyways, I love this phrase, "Never underestimate small beginnings. Without small progress, there will not be big achievements. " True, a small progress is still a progress.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As much as I wanted to make a report, there's nothing to report. That's my excuse of being lazy lol! Every time I have earned enough, I would convert it to fiat and use it to pay bills or send it to my sister as additional fund to building our house. I can give a report about earnings of my articles but that's about that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. If I haven't read the "introvert in an extrovert's clothing" (did I remember the title right? Lol) I really wouldn't believe that you're a phlegmatic. Lol

At least now, I know that the phlegmatic you is really that good to play sanguine. 😂 I mean to adapt. Lol

Anyways, good luck on the goals! Let the melancholic side in you win this month so that you can keep track with everything. Lol 😂

And hey, you are very much welcome. Is your wallet already working?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"Is your wallet already working?" My phlegmatic and sanguine side had been hoarding time. There was no chance for the Melancholic, let alone the Choleric side to accomplish that task. LOL. Both the phlegmatic and sanguine have pitched tent. I'll get around it once they break camp. LOL. This phlegmatic is a strong one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. Just let them camp for a while then, let that phlegmatic side enjoy his stay first. Lol. No pressure at all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And so I'm back. Same, I am too lazy to write a report card. Maybe by the end of August, I will share my silly adventure of what they call spot trading.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love pot trading. Let's do it. Oh, sorry. I thought pot trading. okay, spot trading. Sure, why not. Btw, welcome back. Hope your eyes are good. Take care don't over-stress them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

LOL I don't do pot trading, okay, okay?

Thanks, I'm back, alive and kicking. I guess I was too engrossed with things, the red bell that my brain devised for my hard-headed self wasn't loud enough.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh okay. What do you do with all the old pots then? 🤣🤣🤣🤣

Yeah, do be careful. Never test your the limits when it concerns health.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I use it for planting of course 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a great idea. And if you wanna know, I normally don't trade my spots. I just erase them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha I literally laughed at phlegmatic part of this article haha. Anyways, I know that you can achieve that too. I was also inspired by their monthly reports and monthly goals. I have not set mine this month because "semester is waving" let us cheers to more BCH and be a goal digger 😚😚😚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love it. Goal Digger. I hope I have so much BCH that when I smile, people will see the blink on my teeth. And upon closer look, they'll see that shiny BCH logo there! Hahahaha...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You'll see great things when you are determined, motivated and inspired so all we have to do is to keep on going until we finally made it and tell to ourselves that you made it self, congratulations 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't have my report for now. Lol! Maybe soon since I'm just trying build my account first 😁. But yeah, no matter what will be your goals for this month, you can achieve it

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Do it at a pace you are comfortable with. I do that. I also realized that what gets measured, improves. So, I need to measure it no matter how small or big it is for my own reference. It may not necessarily be something I write or post about. Just for self-reference.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

As of now I didn't force myself to write, cause it gives me stress. And you are right, to do it when I'm comfortable. Thanks a lot!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sure you can do more than that Dood! Good luck! I didn't set any target this month but i think I need to for me not to slack 🤣

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Yes, that's what Bloghound said too. Okay, I'll do more than that. If I don't reach it, I'll go hide in a cave. Hope they have wifi there. It may take a while before the embarrassment wears off.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha will understand if not..but if you hide in the cave be sure to find the cave where there's signal lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those eranings aren still big for us newbies.. More earnings for all of us🙏😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

"every little progress each day will add up to big results." Hang on to these words by carisdaneym2. If we persist, it doesn't matter newbies or otherwise, we'll reach what we aim for. Thank you for visiting!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thats right.. Thanks.. Lets aim for our goals💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am amazed at how those who did report cards are so detailed in keeping track of every Satoshi. Me, I just have the big amount via withdrawals. Really can't spare time for yet another spreadsheet, on top of work-related ones.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's my exact struggle. But one part of my personality is refusing to let that rest. Haihya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's go dood!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihi I would like to see a report card from my amazing sponsor Dood. I don't know if I am qualified to do a report card as well haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. I hope to be able to have one for this month. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe I'll be glad to read it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am sure you can surpass that, Dood! Rock and roll 🤘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Bloghound! I'll do my best. If I do, there'll be no end to the trumpet blaring. Is that what you want? LOL.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lol sure! you're welcome, big bro!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awesomeness. I'll get my trumpet ready.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lol can't wait

$ 0.00
2 years ago