Sunday is for rest & some nonsense

18 42
Avatar for Just1dood
2 years ago

17 July 2021, Somewhere in the Metaverse - UplandDood (@Just1Dood)

TLDR " ..."

That's right. Move along. Nothing worth reading here. Skip if you're busy. But if you have plenty of time to kill, proceed at your own risk. Hahahaha...

[Note: I'd written this post last Sunday (11 July 2021). I do not post on Sundays but will write if inspired.]

The day had started late and I wasn't about to rush it. Though I have made it a point to clear as many of the notifications as possible today, I have also decided to make it fun.

I started with 104 notifications to clear yesterday. Made an attempt to start and managed to cut it down to around 80 notifications. But by this morning when I checked, it'd gone back up to more than 90 notifications.

It is a double-edged sword, isn't it? I found out from a fellow writer that in just 3 days, she'd accumulated (side note: I spelled it "accummulated" and it's got a red underline. However, my laptop is so hot, the Grammar check refused to give me the correct spelling! The nerve! Finally, after I'd typed "The nerve", it gave me the correction! I kid you not.) 566 notifications! Hah! Mine sounds like a piece of cake compared to hers. Nonetheless, mine still needs to be cleared. Otherwise, I'll feel uncomfortable. It'll bug me like something is not quite done.

If you read this, you may know that I'd already published an article on how to handle notifications. That article came about the day it reached 104 notifications. You can read how I have decided to tackle this problem.

So, what do I do on Sundays then? For one, I continued to clear the notifications that had reached 90 odd. Second, I'll post some musings on noise.cash. Third, I'll read some articles and make some comments. Forth, I plan to bathe both my puppies. And guess what? That's pretty much a full day's work.

I'll plan to just chill and do nothing (if that's even possible) tonight. Just vegetate and binge on TV. How does that sound? Junk food on standby and soda to accompany.

I think that sounds like a good way to spend Sunday. No posting but still plenty of things to do.

Initially, I'd planned to write a more deep article (hahaha...you may laugh. That's a joke) but found out that my brain wasn't up to it. It needs to recharge (read: more junk food. Cheese, maybe?). So, instead of writing on something like how to solve this universe's problem or why the sky is blue, and why the ocean is also blue but sometimes green, I've decided to share with you how boring my Sunday is.

I'll answer those tough questions if I do decide to go back to school and get my doctorate. Until then, you'll just have to wait.

Sorry, I digress. Some of you might be wondering how come I don't attend church service on Sunday since I'd posted some "Christiany" stuff on this platform. Well, it's still lockdown and even if it's not, it's not advisable to live life as before until I'm very sure everything is under control. In such a scenario, we've chosen to attend the Saturday afternoon service. There is a simple explanation for that. Then we can sleep in on Sundays. Hahaha...

Truth be told, Sunday is a great time to catch up with online friends. Most are not working and just chilling. More time to chat and talk nonsense. It's time to release some steam, refresh, recalibrate, distract the mind from the stress of the week and get ready for the coming week.

It really is a great escape. You should try it. I've now reached the end of the article. Everyone is busy. By the time you read this, it's not a Sunday. You'll be at work or busy doing something. I won't take up more of your time. Besides, it's time to give my two puppies their weekly baths.

If you've been patient enough to read till the end, you have my gratitude. You're a buddy...or a busybody. You wanted to find out if I'll share any juicy bits of my life. Sorry to disappoint you. LOL.

Let me leave you with a challenge for this week: Pay it forward. Apply it how you want but "Pay it forward". Make a difference in someone's life this week. Thank you for reading.

(I'm making a personal first. Going against writing conventions, I've written this article without any subheadings).

Stay safe, have a great weekend, and see you in the next article.

Sources:

Header: Unsplash.com - Jess Bailey

Image 1: Unsplash.com - Mark Eder

Image 2: Unsplash.com - Robert Bye

Image 3 Unsplash.com -  Clay Banks

Thank you again for dropping by. Have fun with English. Remember to share your experience in the comment section.

Do drop by to say hi at my following addresses. I promise I'll be at home :)

NoiseCash: UplandDood

Twitter: UplandDood

Publish0x: UplandDood (link takes you to site. You'll have to search for UplandDood to find me)

7
$ 0.20
$ 0.10 from @Eylz2021
$ 0.05 from @snapping.turtle
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
Sponsors of Just1dood
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Just1dood
2 years ago

Comments

We used to go on Church during Sunday's but when pandemic happens, we never went again as our place now has a lot of covid case and new variants tsk so sad. We always stay in the house :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, same here but our church has online services now, so we're still able to attend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice one. Happy Sunday for tomorrow lol and pay it forward folks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Sunday, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

always pay it forward... and never ever expect anything in return ... Happy Saturday buddY!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. Learned it from you, sensei. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, you are right brotherly on Sundays is a day of resting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. Also a good opportunity too catch up on some readings and chats with friends.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay, skipped! I'm busy lol!

For me it's Sunday, feels like it. My days are mixed up :D I might come over and bring more junk food and yes, cheese, so we can binge watch. But I'd have to clear my 1782 notifications as of this moment lol! So maybe next time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What the freak! 1782 notifications? read.cash should seriously redesign the Notifications page. The Filter feature is not enough to make clearing easier.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha...you have a greater issue than being busy. You have 1782 reasons to panic! Junk food and cheese can't help you there. ahahaha...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Panicking won't help either lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course, it does. Then you'll look for a red button with the label "Panic" on it and push it. In case you're wondering. It resets everything to zero.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Then I might do just that :D :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha I was looking for some juicy bits.

So how's your notification page this week? Is it under control now?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha...was down to 0 but not has gotten back up to 33. But tomorrow is Sunday, so it's time to do some weeding again. Hahaha..So, I'm good. Still manageable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha good to hear. I'm sending you my "Keep up the good work, and good luck" thumbs up for the weeding endeavors XD (smileys not available in pc hahaha)

$ 0.00
2 years ago