I will not Write an Article Today

33 57
Avatar for Just1dood
2 years ago

23 September 2021, Somewhere in the Metaverse - UplandDood (@Just1Dood)

You read right. Today, I have decided not to write an article. It's not because I'm not in the mood nor because I'm feeling lazy. For once, I have decided not to write not because of either reason.

I'm sure you must be curious as to what other reasons I have for not writing. No? Not curious? Doesn't matter. I'm gonna share it anyway. I want my readers to know why I don't want to write today. I'm accountable for that.

Here comes the Reasons

1. Driving was involved

I've had a long day. Today was an outing with the family to an orchard for some needed work. And this long day involved quite a bit of driving. Those of you who drive know that it can be very tiring. Driving demands attention, especially on trunk roads where there is on-coming traffic and crazy drivers overtaking on either side of the road. Add some sun shining into the car and you know how tiring that can get.

Anyway, once at the destination, I did a perimeter inspection of the orchard to ensure that all is well. Yup, we were there to have a look at the semi-neglected orchard. The next step was to start collecting and or salvaging any fruits left for us to gather after nature has had its share.

2. Physical work was involved

Guess what? No orchard visit is complete without some physical work. Enter the token physical work. Today was a hot day. Needless to say, this brief physical work was done under the scorching sun. I am quite certain I have my full dose of Vitamin D for the day. Maybe enough to last the whole week or maybe a whole month.

I haven't been out much in a while and obviously not in the greatest of shape to be in any physical work. That token physical work was just enough to clear some overgrown grass and bushes...in one small area. LOL. As long as I only look at that small area and not at the other untouched areas, I was quite satisfied and happy.

Drenched in sweat, I call it quits and yeah, it was time to "Load 'em up, Move 'em out!". That was that. We left with some fruits.

3. More Driving was involved

Tired but still needed to drive to get home. Almost two hours' worth.

We had stopped halfway on the way back to get some grilled chicken chop. Opted not to dine in. Upon reaching home, I was tired and hungry. Didn't take long to finish my dinner, rested a while on my favorite chair. After which, I took my shower. The shower had given me a craving for something sweet which I gladly proceed to satisfy. Headed to the freezer and grabbed a chocolate-coated ice-cream popsicle. That hit the spot. Ice cream always does. Right? That is why it is an essential food group in my book.

4. I don't have images to share

Duly satisfied, I'm now sitting down, in front of my computer and was thinking whether to write or not to write an article for today. I mean, I do have a topic I have wanted to write about. And I do have another completed article with 10 NFT giveaways to be published after another round of review. But I thought, heck with it. I'm not gonna force myself to do something I enjoy doing. I will take a break.

And now you know the reasons why I have decided not to write today. I hope you don't mind. Have a great remaining of the day.

Thank you for reading the article I am not writing today.

Sources:

The grey header image was skillfully designed by the author. That is copyrighted and no reproduction without prior written approval from the author.

However, you are free to share all other imaginary images within the article. These were also created by the author. If you can see them, you are free to share them. I'm feeling generous today.

All Rights Reserved ©2021 UplandDood | #ClubBrokeBCH

Thank you again for dropping by. Have fun with English. Remember to share your experience in the comment section.

Do drop by to say hi at my following addresses. I promise I'll be at home :)

NoiseCash: UplandDood

Twitter: UplandDood

Publish0x: UplandDood (link takes you to site. You'll have to search for UplandDood to find me)

11
$ 5.28
$ 4.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 6
Sponsors of Just1dood
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Just1dood
2 years ago

Comments

Being one who travels often for business, which demands a lot of driving, I can definitely concur with the 'tiring' part. My "Wisconsin trip," as I call it, which right now I do every other month starts me off in Illinois, and puts me through Wisconsin, Minnesota, and Iowa. The other one, also every other month starts off in Illinois and puts me through Missouri, and Kansas, and the Kansas one is almost like a two parter since I go from Wichita and back through Kansas City.

There IS a consolation. I get a break from the office and my wife. lol

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Gosh, and you do get to drive through some incredible scenery. I can't wait to do some road trips in the US one day with my husband and our kids.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Whenever it is practical to do so, I like taking the back roads. So much more to see. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do enjoy driving if it's not overly tiring. It is a time where I can think of a lot of things and many good ideas have come out of that.

Having said that, I can't imagine driving through so many states on a regular basis. Well, a good collection of songs can help it bearable. Btw, do you have to drive through Southern Illinois to get to Missouri? Through Little Eqypt, by any chance?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am assuming by little Egypt, you mean Cairo. No. Usually I start off in Belleville where our office is. Since my first stop is in Springfield, MO, I usually take 255 to 44 toward Joplin.

I have some nice Spotify playlists, but I spend most of my time listening to my favorite talking heads on my favorite AM station in Wisconsin, WISN on iHeart Radio.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, Springfield. Near the Ozark where the Ozark series where filmed. And, Lambert's Cafe is close by too! Apologies for the distraction...TV and Food. LOL.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah. Similar neck of the woods. Lambert's is definitely in the Ozarks—or at least I know there is one in Branson. I have never eaten at that one but I have eaten at the one in Sikeston up 55.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yea, me too. That's the original outlet, I think.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

What the neck of the woods are you from?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Does Salukis ring any bell?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It does, actually.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't possibly engage with someone who has not written an article. I mean what were you thinking spending all your time traipsing back and forth to an orchard, doing meaningful real-life activity instead of satiating my need for the written word. Until you can pull yourself together and get your priorities straight, I won't be reading the stuff you ain't writing... and I absolutely refuse to make any comments on the matter ;-) (lols)

$ 0.10
2 years ago

LOL! Love it! We have come to a perfect understanding. I won't be writing and you won't be reading my 'aint' written article! LOL. But thanks for stopping by though. One of these days, I may just decide to post some imaginary photos of my imaginary orchard. Maybe as a bonus, me eating the imaginary fruits.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What??? and now there isn't even a blimmin' orchard. Now I'm done. Be gone with you (ROFL) ...til next time ;-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha...there's a blur in the metaverse between what's real and what's not. Hard to say even if there are images to add weight to the article. When the time comes, I'll post one with images. ;-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You don't want to write but your experiences pushed. They need to be told and no one can do that except you. No matter how tiring driving could be, I want to learn that skill still soon.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You will. The brain adapts very fast. And the body follows what the mind says...most of the time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey, it seems you had a nice day and a nice article too, LOL. But I missed the pic of the orchard. And of the ice cream of course. ;)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It was a nice day. Thank you. All pics are left to the imagination of the readers because its a 'non' article. lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, I got the point Non-article Non-Pic. ;) LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You didn't write an article.. You wrote an awesome one.. Seems like you had a great day dood.. Take a rest now.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

thank you. excuse me while i go hide and blush. hahahah..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You just did. 😂 And you published an amazing one 💗

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you. Always a great feeling to not write. hahahaha...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You thought you're not writing but you did :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Nah, not writing. lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes you ( didn't ) hahaha. I'm sometimes lazy too. But aw with that under the scorching sun😪

$ 0.03
2 years ago

yea, I didn't lol. yea. tiring. over tired and end up couldn't fall asleep. hahaha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think what you mean is you only have no other topic to write, aside from your current experience haha if I am right.😅 But the daily stuff alone is a good topic to write about.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Actually, I do have a topic. And I do have another article in the bank ready to go but needed one more review before that (that article was just published less than an hour ago). In the end, I've decided not to write (today) yesterday. lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha... I should start mine now with.. "I agree not to write today like dood" .. hahah.. love it!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hahaha...too tired to write today. Lol. I want to read your unwritten article too. hahahah..

$ 0.00
2 years ago