Destination UK: 1 BCHClub Party with 2 DJs. It's party time!

45 54
Avatar for Just1dood
2 years ago

23 August 2021, Somewhere in the Metaverse - UplandDood (@Just1Dood) 

Written on 22 August 2021

This is a continuation from Destination UK: Prelude to 1 BCHClub Party with 2 DJs

Preparation

It's a Saturday morning, sometime in December 2021! Today is the day for the big party. It's the Bitcoin Cash Family Reunion Party. I have a heavy responsibility to carry. Well, half of the heavy responsibility to carry. I am comforted that MoreGainStrategies will probably be carrying the weight of tonight's Deejaying. I have communicated with him and discussed my idea of what to do. He is in agreement and I will come up with the song lists and the records needed for the night.

Meanwhile, the equipment needed for a good night's calisthenics is being worked out. Anyway, these partier goes think they'll be dancing but little did they know that they'll have a heart-pounding, sweat-drenching workout tonight.

A chat in noise.cash with my friend @tvlachak, a while back provided the details I needed for the set-up.

Here it is if you're thinking of doing a party of your own:

  1. A laptop with a selection of songs you plan on using

  2. A Numark Mixtrack Pro II

That's essentially all that's needed. I'd asked @Jane to ensure that they have a great sound & lighting system set up at their rooftop with enough speakers to broadcast to the whole neighborhood and lights to brighten up the whole sky! LOL.

Since I was responsible for the songs, the whole morning I ran through my laptop to ensure that all the songs I'd planned for are available. After 30 minutes of checking and arranging - check. That's done.

A call to the concierge to check if there's a Deejay equipment rental place and if he could assist me to secure a unit of Numark Mixtrack Pro II to be delivered to the event location. No less than 20 minutes later, Watson from the concierge called and said it's done! Talk about service. First-class!

Interlude

The rest of the afternoon went by quite fast. I'd stayed in my room and ordered room service. Didn't want to get distracted by going out. After lunch, I went through the song lists one more time. Checked with Jane if the equipment has arrived. Once I was certain all things were okay to go, I took a short nap. I knew it'll be a long night. I want to be well-rested. This kind of party doesn't start before 11 PM!

At around 4 PM, I'd ordered another afternoon tea set since I did enjoy the one I had yesterday. I'd ordered a smaller portion as I want to have something to eat before going. No idea when I'll be able to eat once I arrived. Better be prepared since I have a history of gastritis pain.

A quick shower after that and after putting on some loose-fitting clothes, I was on the way out the door of my room. In my excitement, I'd almost forgotten two important items - my laptop and my cap!

On the Way

At the concierge, I saw Watson and he greeted me. He asked, "Are you going for an evening jog carrying your laptop, sir?" I laughed and said I'm headed to a party and that's why I'd asked him to help me rent the deejaying equipment earlier on. I can tell he had wanted to ask more questions but refrained. I'd be curious too if I were him.

I thanked him again for arranging the rental and handed him a tip as a token of appreciation. I told him the party location address and asked him to call me a cab.

Not more than 10 minutes later, the cab arrived and I was on the way to the party location.

Jane was at the ground floor entrance to meet me. She then took me to the rooftop where the party will be held.

When I reached the rooftop, I saw that MoreGainStrategies was already at the Deejay station looking things over. He saw me waved. I waved back and quickly rushed over with my laptop so he can plug it into the rented Numark mixer which was otherwise ready to go.

We went over our plans for the night and I showed him where all the songs were found on my laptop. He's a natural. In no time, we could hear music playing over the speakers. I did a rounding to check all speakers. The sounds were perfect and the speakers were also spaced out perfectly! The dance floor lights were also working great, including the two smoke machines.

Vodka Sunset

On my speaker inspection round, I'd passed by the bar counter! Saw someone was busy mixing and I just had to introduce myself. Found out later that her name was BSzandra and that she'd volunteered to do the mixing for the night. I said, "Wonderful. You mix drinks and MoreGainStragies and I mix songs." We laughed. I asked if she could make us a "Vodka Sunset" later. She looked at me blankly. I explain to her that it was an inside joke with another writer friend as a result of not having ingredients for a "Tequila Sunrise". I suggested she could try making one for MoreGainStrategies later.

I said just mix Vodka, Espresso, and Coke. The ratio is up to her but needs to have a kick plus a punch! I told her I'd love to see MoreGainStrategies' expression when he takes a sip of that. LOL.

By 9 PM the parties were starting to warm up. We can tell all were having fun. There were still some who were watching by the sideline. By 10.30 PM, MoreGainStrategies and I looked at each other and we knew it was time to take it up a notch. No one will be spared. It's not acceptable to us that someone ends up not having fun that night. No one will be allowed to watch from the sideline anymore.

The Show has started!

"Everyone on the dance floor, NOW !", MoreGainStrategies asserted through the mic. I was taken aback! I wasn't expecting the "NOW!" in the announcement. LOL. It must have been the effect of the Vodka Sunset! But it effectively got everyone onto the dance floor. Well, almost everyone.

You could see that@Bloghound, @Jaytee, and a few others were trying to hide behind some plants but when they saw MoreGainStrategies' stares piercing through those plants' leaves, they sheepishly got onto the floor.

Although @Eunoia, @ARTicLEE, charmingcherry, and aminul were helping to take photos, they knew that they too have to get onto the dance floor!

"Alright, the night is still young and we have all night! We'll start with the 60s!" With that, he put on "The Twist" by Chubby Checker.

This first song has really got the party going. It was funny. The dance floor was so packed that it almost looked like they were 'sword fighting" with their legs and roller derby elbowing with their arms! What a sight to behold. After the song had ended, we did it again since everyone, including those who'd tried to hide earlier, was having so much fun and one time didn't seem to be enough. Party animals!

We played a few more songs from the 60s before moving on to the 70s. Going through two decades of songs didn't tire anyone out. Everyone was still on the dance floor.

Then we moved into the best decade. The 80s!

"Are you game for some fun?", I asked. The answer was a unified and resounding, "YES!"

"Great. You asked for it!" I said. "We're gonna play the next song and will do a few stops in the middle. Once the music stops, you MUST be frozen in your post. Got it?" Again, it was another resounding, "Yes!"

Almost as soon as they answered, MoreGainStrategies had already queued the next song to be played. It's "Walk Like an Egyptian" by The Bangles.

Everyone was going crazy. All were experts in their own version of the Egyptian walk! Then without warning, the music stopped! The whole dance floor froze with giggling but frozen Egyptians! Then all of a sudden, everyone burst out laughing, when their eyes saw @Eylz2021 and @Pichi28. They were the perfect Eqyptians. If there was an award that night for poses, they would have won it. (Does anybody want to offer BCH awards here?)

The music started again and everyone was back to their walks! The next time the music stopped, all eyes were immediately on the Eqyptian duo! They did it again! The same perfect posts! LOL. Everyone just couldn't contain themselves any longer. You can hear the laughter and applause all over the place.

Here's another fun song we did. No party is complete without playing "Macarena" by Los del Río, of course.

It was impressive that most know instantly to line up once the music starts. But none were as fast as George_Dee, King_Gozie, mommykim, @Sequoia, @kingofreview, @Codename_Chikakiku, @ExpertWritter, @immaryandmerry, @Hart05, crazyrichfilipina, and @emily2u.

They were all lined up with military precision before the first note had even started playing. So professional! LOL. The line dance was something to behold. I'd say "almost" better than what's shown in this video:

We cruised through the rest of the 90s, 2000s, and 2010s. By the time we hit the current dance music, it was already 4 AM.

For the last song, we think it's fitting that we play "It Must Be Love" by Madness, a song from the 80s. The perfect message to end the night with. The love message for Bitcoin Cash!

With that, we ended the night and after some assisting in cleaning up, we chatted a bit before parting ways. I thanked MoreGainStrategies for carrying the weight of the night and that I'd learned a lot from him.

I managed to call my hotel to arrange a cab to pick me up to send me back to the hotel. By the time I reached my room, it was almost 5.30 AM!

Forget showers, I was too tired. Off to bed, I went. Slept like a log.

Sources:

Header Photo by Erik Mclean on Unsplash (cropped by author)

All images linked directly to sources

All Rights Reserved ©2021 UplandDood

Thank you again for dropping by. Have fun with English. Remember to share your experience in the comment section.

Do drop by to say hi at my following addresses. I promise I'll be at home :)

NoiseCash: UplandDood

Twitter: UplandDood

Publish0x: UplandDood (link takes you to site. You'll have to search for UplandDood to find me)

16
$ 9.01
$ 8.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @emily2u
$ 0.10 from @kingofreview
+ 8
Sponsors of Just1dood
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Just1dood
2 years ago

Comments

OMG! I was indeed laughing out loud now. It seems that I rode on a time machine with all those songs you guys played at the party. And that "NOW!" announcement, if I was there, I might be forced to hit the dance floor with that seemingly "loud command". I bet the Vodka Sunset was really effective. LOL.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It was a wild party! LOL. Everyone had lots of fun. A great workout. Hahaha...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I could only imagine that everyone was all sweating after the TRAVEL TO TIME Dance Party. hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. May I hire you as a Dj for my next party? LOL

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Certainly! It would be my pleasure but I know nothing of deejaying! LOL.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, so you are good at pretending to be ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

LOL. Yeah, that I am.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dood! I Enjoyed this one! haha. .and it is fun reading through the article playing each video/music..

"Vodka Sunset"

for the win! hahahaha..

Vodka, Espresso, and Coke

Ahahahaha.. oh I am trying to imagine that is some kick hahaha.. I also imagine his invitation to the dance floor sounded like a growl hahha.

everyone burst out laughing, when their eyes saw @Eylz2021 and @Pichi28

I am having a lot of LOLs here .. we whooped everyone's a$$ eh?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes! That was a wild party. This was the definition for Party. LOL. So glad nobody called the Bobbies on us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh gosh, me lining up for the Macarena? I'm the one hiding behind the plants!!! But awesome fiction, Dood!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks! You were tearing apart the dance floor too! lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I almost spit my milk when I saw my name lining uo for dance ahah. I had a good laugh with this. How I wish that I can really dance in real life 🤣🤣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ooops. Hope it didn't come out of your nose! LOL.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sounds like that would have been a great time. lol. I bet you had fun putting this bit of muse together. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We did have a great time. Happy that no one ended up in the lock-up for noise pollution. LOL.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha I laughed seeing my name in there, and line up fast for dancing. I laughed coz I really love dancing! I enjoyed the tour haha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Awesome. Glad you had a great time dancing that night! LOL.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha...I'm laughing hard here. I'm pretty sure you guys had a lot to drink..lmao. .I'm a very good dancer

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hi! Thank you for your feedback. Would love to see some of your moves. LOL.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahhaja me and @Bloghound hiding behind the plants 😂non stop fun and dancing, yo, party 🎉

$ 0.03
2 years ago

yeah. tiring but what a fun night! and Bloghound! lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahahahahaha that was really fun but hey I'm not good in dancing hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But you were great doing the Walk like an Egyptian! hahahaha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't think i will be able to get that picture off my head for some time.. ahahhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

LOL. Too bad I didn't have a photo of them!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lmao hiding behind the plants 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. LOL. What were you doing behind the plants, anyway?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahahaha what are you guys doing behind the plants? LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think both had too much to drink and @Jaytee was looking at Bloghound rapping with the plants! hahahaha...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaahahahah @bloghound is rapping with the plants? I know she loves plants but rapping with them? hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think she had too much of that Vodka Sunset! hahaha...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i wanna try that vodka sunset... but i also like to make it tequila sunset lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually me too. LOL. An imaginary cocktail. I'm curious too how it will taste like. Well, you can have both. One for sunset and the other for sunrise. lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i wish. I have vodka right now LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha! noting the vodka sunset

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you did make, share with us what you think of it.🤔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahahhaha did you type something? hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

they do reply back to her with a rap as well! ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wonder how egyptian walk will look like. Hahaha. It's great idea to have a party with friends from here

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeah. that was fun!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's fun to read some article like this. HAHAHA 🤣 The one that caught my attention is the part of macarena where @Eunoia is also there 🤣 because I can't imagine him dancing HAHAHA

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Wouldn't it be awesome if we could have such a party? Hahahaha..so much fun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to so that I can also meet you all in person but we still can't because we can't afford to do that. Lol

Edit: and just in this kind of article for me is enough 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, we let our imagination take us to places. Meanwhile, we HODL BCH and look forward to that day that it moons!

$ 0.00
2 years ago