An Odd Ode: To my Sponsors - Current & To-be

40 50
Avatar for Just1dood
2 years ago

9 August 2021, Somewhere in the Metaverse - UplandDood (@Just1Dood) 

Today is Sunday, 8 August 2021. As many of you have already known, I do not post articles on Sundays. I do, however, write if I'm inspired or have fallen behind in the number of buffer articles in my article bank.

(Update prior to posting: I've decided to start the week with this article. Written yesterday. It is fitting to start the week with this. I'm pushing a few of my articles already in queue further back to accommodate this. That's a great thing about having a store of articles in my article bank. I can rearrange, re-work and post according to my "whims and fancies".)

Also, as many of you know, I'd gone for my second dose of vaccination yesterday (Saturday, 7 August) and as a result of that, I was very tired. Too tired to write anything yesterday. I did manage to reply to some comments and respond to both sponsorship renewal and to new sponsorships.

This morning (Sunday, 8 August), despite my plan to start to read and clear some of my read.cash notifications, I ended up in noise.cash and was inspired to start writing a poem. That poem evolved into one that's a dedication to my sponsors and to-be sponsors.

It was a natural evolution as I'd gotten a record number of new sponsors on a single day yesterday. I'd like to think my article on You collect, I collect. We all collect has something to do with it. In that article, I'd one section with the heading "I collect Sponsors". Since then, I'd added 4 more sponsors to that collection!

Poem writing

I am not an expert at writing poems. Far from it. I don't know all the different types of poems and the rules associated with each type. I ventured into this area with much gusto and shamelessness. Obviously, this inexplicable boldness was prodded by some fellow writers who indulged in my nonsense. LOL.

Hopefully, this describes my articles.

This particular poem had taken me more than 3 hours to complete, even though it only has four stanzas. I believe that's what they are called. Told you I don't know much about poems. I Googled a bit and my understanding from that is that they are called stanzas. Correct me if I'm wrong.

It had started quite differently and I'd to remove a few stanzas that didn't fit into my narrative. Initially, the poem had stanzas with different syllables count. I didn't quite like that. It sounded untidy. So, I proceeded to make them all conform to 4 syllables on each line (verse?). Now, all the stanzas consist of lines that have four syllables. Again, I'm an ignoramus here. Please do enlighten me in the comment section if I've any of the rules and terminologies are incorrect. I do want to learn but am too lazy to Google. LOL.

After more than 3 hours, voila! The poem is done. It is finally ready to assault the senses of any willing readers brave enough to read it.

Though many poems are left open to interpretations, I'm not letting that be an option here. I want to ensure that you get the story right.

So, in that spirit, the first two stanzas show my gratitude to my sponsors for their inspiration. The third is about my writing challenge and the desired outcome. And the last is an invitation to new sponsors. Ahem. It's not so odd and ode after all.

Ladies and Gentlemen, here is it, my dedication to my sponsors (and to-be sponsors)...

Ode to my Sponsors (current & to-be)

Sponsors unite.

Thank you, alright.

Bright as searchlight;

stories ignite.

My guiding light

a beacon light,

a line of sight

in readcash site!

Ready to write

with one insight.

Inviting like,

Turkish Delight.

Sponsor's invite,

widget in sight.

I will spotlight,

BCH's might.

My Sponsors

Sponsors of Just1dood
empty
empty
empty

Thank you to my current sponsors and all who have graced my articles with their comments and/or upvotes. You have no idea how much of an encouragement you have been to me in my writing venture.

It gives me great honor to highlight my current collection of sponsors.

@Eylz2021 - You were instrumental in getting me re-started in read.cash. Thank you for that. You were also my very first sponsor. That was my launchpad into this hypnotic world of writing.

She's a businesswoman, a writer, and a gamer! Yes, playing games all day when she was working for a leading game company. You just have to read that and then envy what she did back then. She's also our resident virtual tour guide to many resorts in the Phillippines. Somehow most of her tours involve boats and seasides resorts. You'll find out why in her Bucket List article.

@Bloghound - Bloghound is one of two of my sponsors who got me inspired in exploring rhymes/poems/raps. LOL. I use those terms interchangeably. I'm ready for flaming. Armor on.

She's got a closet full of different articles that you should check out. Some made sense, others..oh well, you'll just have to check them out. Btw, she's one-half of "The Badass Couple Bloggers".

@Pichi28 - Grateful to Pichi28. She is currently sitting at the pole position in my sponsorship widget. It's a neck and neck race for the podium finish.

Did you know that she once ventured into unknown territory without Google Maps? Oh, Pichi and a few colleagues had broken a table in a company recreational center and blame it on wear and tear. Yeah, it's documented in one of her articles.

@emily2u - Friends, Romans, countrymen, lend me your ears. She's no Roman but she certainly is fellow countrymen and she's friendly enough to point out my errors when she spots them in my articles.

She's a veteran blogger. Did you know that at one point in time, she descended on opportunities to write like vultures on dead carcasses? Vulture with 5 blogs under her wing. You'll just have to read about it.

@ARTicLEE - ARTicLEE's talent in photography has inspired me to take up my camera again to start shooting. Well, actually with my phone camera. I'm too lazy to use my camera. It's just too many things to set up for a shot with a camera. But that will come...soon. Famous last words for a Phlegmatic. LOL.

One sentence - You will be enthralled by the photographs that ARTicLEE posts in his articles. Check it out, if you don't believe me.

@snapping.turtle - I only wished I could write fiction like this turtle does.

If you have not read snapping.turtle's Golden Dragon series, you are missing out. We are still eagerly waiting to find out what's behind that tree.

@immaryandmerry - I'm very blessed to have immaryandmerry as my sponsor. She's got a big heart and is very helpful. She had patiently guided me on how to 're-set-up' my wallet here and also spent time explaining to me how she organized her wallet for her monthly report.

@Samantha-Smith - She's the other writer who's inspired me to dabble in writing things that rhyme. I'm a far cry from the poems that she put out but it will not stop me from having fun with English! LOL.

I enjoy reading her articles. I like the flow process and how she describes events. Don't take my word for it. Head on over and check out some of her writings. I'm sure you'll agree with me.

@AmazingWorld - She's relatively new but her tenacity and boldness to do well in this platform inspire me.

@Codename_Chikakiku , @kli4d and @bmjc98 are my latest sponsors. Though I don't know much about them yet, I do think that I will get the opportunity to know them better in the time to come.

Thank you!

To you, my sponsors. Cheers. Thank you. I dedicate this poem and this article to you. May we all achieve the goal we have set for this platform. I wish you the very best and may it rain BCH on you.

Sources:

Header: Unsplash.com -Álvaro Serrano

Image 1: Unsplash.com - 

Image 2: Unsplash.com - 

Thank you again for dropping by. Have fun with English. Remember to share your experience in the comment section.

Do drop by to say hi at my following addresses. I promise I'll be at home :)

NoiseCash: UplandDood

Twitter: UplandDood

Publish0x: UplandDood (link takes you to site. You'll have to search for UplandDood to find me)

13
$ 7.35
$ 6.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Eylz2021
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 10
Sponsors of Just1dood
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Just1dood
2 years ago

Comments

Lol. With a cup of Turkish coffee - Perfection!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Makes me want to eat Turkish delights :D Thanks for those kinds words :D

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Lol. With a cup of Turkish coffee - Perfection!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the kind words my friend. Love the ode, it's really good. Keep it up. Your rhyming verses brought a smile to my face. I actually love your so-called goofiness and humour that clearly comes across with them. The narratives surrounding the rhyming verses made me chuckle. So, I loved the whole post. You reached and connected with your audience. Objective achieved. You had fun with your post and created some good content too. Keep exploring new genres as long as it brings you joy. That's what I do!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you. I'm very blessed to have feedback from you. Means a lot. I will push my boundaries of goofiness for sure. That's what I know. Being goofy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A great tribute to all your sponsors.. I wish to make a poem one day👍😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you. I look forward to reading your first poem. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

will always be glad that I was your first sponsor.. and will be glad we crossed path :D thank you bro!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Likewise, sista! Thank you! You're an inspiration.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ayieee i'm back ... and i think i can publish one later :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! Welcome back. Was there a karate chop followed by the "ayieee i'm back"? Lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

an entertaining write up like always! and oh, this is really nice, this appears to me like some kind of advertising. lol. I really think you'll do well at marketing. haha

and oh, that's a lot sitting on the block. you deserve all the support you're getting right now and you surely deserve more. :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, sis! Yeah, and my rates are very reasonable. Hahahaha. Love marketing. In fact, one of my favorite subjects, if not the most in school. The other was advertising. And of course, none of these subjects can beat slacking off.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just my own way of supporting my favorite writer here :)). Continue what ur doing!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hey buddy! Thank you. I have so much to learn from you. I'll make sure I know you well enough to write about in my next sponsors dedication.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No need to know me hahaha. Just focus on your thing and enjoy your time here :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah...I'll quote this in my next sponsorships tribute.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow you are so great for recognizing your sponsors, hihi. I'll make one like this later, if that's okay with you? Haha I mean to thank my sponsors like this, you gave me ideas.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's the least I could do since they have recognized me first by sponsoring. I'll do this occasionally to highlight my sponsors. Sure, please do. Your sponsors would be honored.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, hehe you are one of them. I'll think first how will I describe you all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You deserve to have those amazing sponsors because your articles are all worth reading. 💗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for your kind words. God bless you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, I must say that you are so amazing. And you have an amazing set of sponsors to 🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for your kind words. We all learn from each other as each has his/her own strength and specialty. :) Yes, it is an amazing collection of great sponsors.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me? I'm just a cute little mushroom that hides beneath the tree at side of mountain while looking at wilderness and vastness of cosmos. Hahaha BTW congrats for having such many sponsors, you deserved it due to your valuable articles.❤❤

$ 0.01
2 years ago

LOL. Some mushrooms are very rare and highly sought after! Thank you for your encouragement. Let's continue to learn from one another. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I suddenly felt the pressure at the mention of Golden Dragon. The chapters are getting harder and harder to write. I subconciously see my mentors peering behind me as I write 😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think they're trying to peer behind that tree. 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha with a whip, ready to strike the poor me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the mention, Dood. Been meaning to up my sponsorship value but it's too busy over here! Let me check how to do it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hey buddy. I thought you might have been busy cause it's been awfully quiet around. Hahahaha... Hope all is well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super busy that I have to work on weekends also. Well, this is the story of my life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You take care. Have good nutrients. Remember to have some energy stored for 1.30 am replies to clients, though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really inspire me dood. Hahaha and thanks for the mention. I'm still learning about life and thanks to you for I've been learning more about it. You guys pour motivation too, glad I'm pickin' 'em. You are writing good poems everyday😭 i wanna try it soon. Hope so

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for dropping by. I find that daily we inspire each other. If not for here and noisecash, I wouldn't have started experimenting with poems. Take your time and most importantly, have fun. That's what I do...having fun. LOL.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let me sit on that block too 🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you! I'm so honored and blessed. I'll make sure that the block is neat and tidy all the time! 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha.. Lol. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course. The red carpet is laid out. 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago