Unilag and the monkey that ate my popcorn

12 59
Avatar for Jumper-22
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Experiences, Story, Blog, Thoughts, ...

As I write this article in the comfort of my room a friend of mine was playing “ jocelyn Flores " by xxxtentacion and almost immediately it made me feel some kind of way . Why ?? Because recently they had to close up our school because of the outbreak of Covid in our hostels. I felt some kind of way because I missed hanging with my friends at certain spots in school . I have so many memories from when I was a newbie up till today.

anyways my school is the famous university of Lagos popularly known as "Unilag " for short or the school of first choice. If you have read my previous articles before now the likes of

you probably would have noticed I like posting a lot of pictures that is because I like to take lots of picture whenever I take walks or just randomly step out to buy stuff . Most times when I take pictures it’s because I have probably seen a beautiful cloud or some nice flowers or something interesting like a bird or a monkey or just a rare antique. Anyways every time I go strolling in school premises I just end up taking random pictures of places and things my friends and I use to see or visit when school was still in section. Here are some pictures or maybe not some “a lot “ of pictures 😂😂😂

Sponsors of Jumper-22
empty
empty
empty

I am so blessed to have such amazing sponsors thanks for your support right from day 1 💪💪

The monkey that took my pop corn

so one time I took a walk to see a friend close to school area so I decided to go inside and just walk around you know .. just get that feel of how it use to be when school was in section . Eventually I got the “Unilag law garden” close the senate building where I sat for a while just chilling . On my way there I bought some pop corn you know eating and just walking can go hand in hand . As I walked passed some faculty I could only see a few people around ; it felt weird because on normal situations such place were always filled with people both teaching , non teaching staffs and students .

Anyways fast forward to the monkey story . I was busy having a nice time just sitting and enjoying my evening view when suddenly I noticed my popcorn reduced at first I thought I mistakenly threw some on the floor but then again if that were the case where are the "crumbs " ?? And how come people around were just looking towards me and giggling like I had something on my face. Suddenly I turned only for me to realize that this monkey has stolen my popcorn. I wasn’t even furious I just laughed , more at the fact that he was eating my popcorn without remorse.😂😂😂😂😂😂 like “bruuhhhhh” even if you ain’t sorry act like you are man . Everybody around was just laughing I made a video about it .. it’s currently on my tiktok page . Here are some pictures I took mid way

Pre attack 😂😂😂
Eating my popcorn without remorse
My friend was done eating my stuff 😂

Unilag night life

night-time was probably the most fun time for any Unilag student you ask ,why!?😂 well, for one the food vendors like those selling roasted beef popularly called “suya” and garnished spaghetti, Burgers and all sorts of fun food only come out at night . Then there is hooking up of girls and boys . Those people in relationships hangout together and just talk, eat and basically just have fun with each other . Single people like myself just sit with my headphones and listen to jcole or juice wrld or davido or something fun.

All that ??was what we use to enjoy 🥲🥲 these days I walk around those places and it seem like a shadow of emptiness and nothingness has been cast upon these spots. Honestly it’s just sad

Anyways I hope you have had fun reading my write up and seeing this wonderful pictures I took, thanks for always supporting me .

till I write again

arigato ✌🏼

7
$ 2.34
$ 2.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @CoquiCoin
+ 4
Avatar for Jumper-22
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Experiences, Story, Blog, Thoughts, ...

Comments

Naughty monkey lol! I like the sound of night life. Sounds like my kind of night especially the food part lol!

In the first photo, is that a statue in the background?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes a very popular man in the school’s history I think he is late tho

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah, got it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How funny a good read keep it up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice pictures! Monkeys are usually quite naughty. How funny that at first, you didn't notice. LOL

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I didn’t at first 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think i will write my experience with the monkeys soon😂😂😂. It was even right at the faculty. I will check my google cloud for the pictures

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I can’t wait for yours

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had fun because it is like a virtual tour in unilag and that monkey, so kapal NG muka hahahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much I appreciate your kind words

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😅😅 I really enjoyed reading this piece. I really loved the pictures though. Your piece actually brought up my experience with a monkey too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much for your kind wordz

$ 0.00
2 years ago