Contact without contamination

11 79
Avatar for Jumper-22
2 years ago

Hey everybody, good day happy weekend and happy Sunday. Hope we are all enjoying our day

I feel so elevated today which Is something I don’t normally feel, not like my life is dull and sad and boring and I am about to die !! No!! Nothing like that 😂😂 I am just so grateful that I had the opportunity to be In the presence of the most high God.

Which brings me to the reason for this article. The minister today talked about a lot of things, mainly on the topic “the church as an entity” which is basically about the body of Christ on a more universal level. He spoke of the church sighting his example from a tree with huge branches and how we are all connected in the Spirit. Like I said he talked a lot on spiritual connections but one thing he said that caught my attention was when he said

“you can be in a place where Christians would not normally go and still act like a Christian, contact without contamination

probably not his exact words but that was how I got it which had lead me to think of it on a larger scale. By the way

Sponsors of Jumper-22
empty
empty
empty

I am grateful and continue to celebrate this few sponsors I have . Y’all are the real mvp💪

Christ as the tree

The minister spoke about how the church is a universal family and how we shouldn’t talk down other Christians when they “fall”. Back to the topic on ground contact without contamination can be interpreted as so many different things for different situations for most people it might mean just physically touching someone or having physical contact of any form with another person, but for me I believe it means just mere being around a “contaminated person” doesn’t make you contaminated. Notice the quote ? That’s because nobody is in real sense- contaminated as per the context I am Working with; it is just figurative . Now a “contaminated person” in this context might be a bad friend or a bad place; I guess what I am saying is you can be around such persons without actually behaving like them or end up acting the way they do and that is what I think the minister was saying in essence, sure your reason to be around them should be justifiable of course. The reason why I enjoyed this message was because he was able to relate it to our Christian life

Take for example you could be in a club for a business meeting with a client as a Christian that doesn’t necessarily mean you have to drink and get drunk and do some non-Christ like things . You could conduct business and leave immediately. Please I am not in anyway condemning people that club because I club sometimes to just cool off steam I am just sighting a simple example for better understanding.

anyways I learnt quite a lot from today’s service and I just thought I should share some of that with my new family (y’all ) . Thank you for your supports everyone reading and commenting likes of @HappyBoy @King_Gozie @Gaftekloriginal @tired_momma @The.Ada @ARTicLEE not to mention a few I am really excited to be friends with such amazing people and thank you all for always interacting with my articles

For people new to my articles; you could check out some of my other articles

My love for photography

the first time I visited my roots

4 self empowerment book everyone should read

thank you again

arigato ✌🏼

9
$ 5.93
$ 5.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.08 from @King_Gozie
+ 6
Avatar for Jumper-22
2 years ago

Comments

True, even when christ was alive he whine and dined with the sinners in order to be able to preach to them. We don't need to join them in sinning but we shouldn't ostracize them either

$ 0.05
2 years ago

We should guard ourselves and what we get influenced by. It's true that we can mingle and be friends with the "contaminated" but it does not mean we are like them right away. Habits take time to develop.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This is so true .. like the popular saying “if you hang around 9 smokers you are likely to be the 10th”

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are right on that. Smokers should know that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"Contact without contamination" I've never thought of this like this before. That's a unique way of looking at this. I enjoyed reading this though

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you the minister in church blessed me a lot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for this power-filled message. Being a Christian doesn't stop us from being social. We can make contacts without being contaminated.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is word Is really Deep and I think you should have go deeper in it. The little one you are able to do too was superb. Because we have friends that smoke doesn't mean we smoke also when we are with them. But do you know as times goes on,they can influence you at some point? Engage let's share view

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks boss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago