This is not goodbye.

37 64
Avatar for Jumper-01
1 year ago
3rd July 2022.

Hi readlanders,

I might be leaving read.cash for a minute. For so many reasons. I don’t mean leaving forever I would always be around might write on here from time to time but I won’t be as active as I use to be.. Here are a few reasons ..

1.Less inspired..

For some reason is very hard to find inspiration to write on here. I don’t know why maybe I lack inspiration generally, whichever one it is I find it really hard to published articles on here these days.

2.Focus on other platforms

I feel like maybe it’s time to move on from read.cash. Don’t get me wrong read.cash would always be my home and a place where that opened my eyes to so many possibilities and gave me a lot-and for that read.cash is always number one for me but I think maybe it’s time to focus on other blogging platforms and try to grow my audience there.

Now you might want to suggest I do it simultaneously yes I have thought about that and that is definitely on the table but for now I can barely focus on one so why focus on multiples but yeah In the nearest future I see myself writing on multiple platforms again.(nearest future might be tomorrow).

3.Rusty

Now I understand that this might be a general problem and honestly I am tired of talking of the same thing over and over again but it seem @TheRandomRewarder has some issues with my writes up these days I don’t get no tips from him and even when I do get some they are very little. And I don’t know how to really explain this because it not really the money that is the whole issue it just feeling recognized. I mean have articles I have written for over 72 hours without a single visit from rusty. So yeah imma just chill-out till I feel like writing something again…

4. Find other activities.

Like I have always said I don’t think I am a writer and this isn’t me selling myself short or talking down on myself.. it is simply just me knowing what I am not.. so In light of this I intend to try my luck on other things like music, video editing, acting maybe, boxing, dancing, comedy who knows I might find something else.

5.maybe-Toxicity

I wrote about something like this in my first few months on this platform. I basically talked about how I think I have a toxic relationship with read.cash. Okay maybe toxic is not the word I am looking for because in all honesty read.cash has been nothing but good to me.

But do you sometimes feel kind of useless when you don’t publish on this platform even for a day. I know it is part of my daily routine but still that don’t mean I must do it everyday..do you get what I am putting down ? And it is not a question of consistency because in the month of may I wrote over 45 article so when it comes to consistency please tick that box-off for me.

I don’t know what it is exactly but I want to reduce it. And this is because of the way I write. I write from previous experiences or from just being inspired. I don’t know how to write about my day or all the things I did in a day.(wish I could but I can’t). So yeah .. you get my point right?.

Sigh..

Like I said this isn’t goodbye forever .. it is bye for now. Imma still be around still.

Thank you for reading my rants and do have a great day ahead and happy weekend.

Jumper✍️
©July2022. All rights reserved.

16
$ 1.36
$ 1.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 7
Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jumper-01
1 year ago

Comments

Be encourage, I also felt like leaving read cash too but a friend advice me and I kept on pushing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am not leaving just staying away for a while

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe take a day break in between. what i do now i to write every 2 days. Writing everyday isn't easy and i feel all these you are feeling. In order not to break down i have breaks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo that’s the best thing oh because invest time on writing here and engaging and yet nothing to show for it just seem kind of a waste of time and resources sha .. but yeah we move

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel you bro, I can certainly relate to this. Readcash isn't as it was before and activities here are starting to getting depressing and I guess it has to do with the recent market crash. Even me sef I am no longer as active as I used to be, the motivation is slowly fading out and the only thing that keeps me going is rusty, if that one just stop, hmmmmm......

And about the earnings, it is also happening to everybody. I notice sone big wigs who used to earn around $10 to $15 per article are now getting around $3 to $6. There was a recent update that changed the tipping system to adjust with the falling market. If earnings remained how it used to be despite this bear season, there won't be enough BCH to go round.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh yeah ? Okay sha thanks for the info

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know how hard and tough things can be sometimes. Leaving or taking a long break won't make it easier either. It's about consistency even though the motivation might be hard. Just keep doing what you can do... The period we are in makes it harder but we won't give up easily.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah thanks for the motivation boss

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No worries, at all. Anytime.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🙌🏼

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Please don't leave yet! Don't look out for the tips!... check other things like the engagement, jumping into people's article and engaging...I think it would help!..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah I know i am always doing that and I am not leaving yet trust me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay I believe you! 💯

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Really sad about you leaving the platform but to me random rewarder is just a bot and he nay decide to visit your post at anytime

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am not leaving let’s just call it taking a break 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo, e be things oooo. I wish you good luck bro but don't leave permanently as in without opening a day, do open for a day and stay active for at least an hour. Things will soon be back to how it is.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks omo iya mi…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just do whatever it is that you need to do :) Goodluck on your journey.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks a lot

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Feeling really sad for you. I think you should have a break from here and give time to yourself. I know, it's really hurts when you work hard for an article all the day and you did not get anything but here you are working for last month i think it's consistency you showed but i will suggest you to be consistent for some while and wait then you can decide to move other ones. One thing i want to tell you that TheRandomRewarder is jut a bot and accuracy rate is 88% it might be 12% for you and me i think😅 but do not lose hope and just tring to interact with people and do not think about getting money just write it for your pleasure and improvement then it will work i hope. Best of luck for future.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks Evelyn your words are really encouraging. Truth is I am not leaving forever it is just temporary

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Brother give up is not a solution. You better know crypto crash is main issue. Still this platform is working like the best platform in the world. You need more engagement for good upvotes from rusty. I am not going to leave this dot platform even rusty notices me or not. At least I have many virtual friends here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You don’t get me my friends 😂 I not leaving read forever hence the title this is not goodbye… I am just going to minize my time on here

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bro, the issue with earning is a general issue, you will need to get over 30 upvotes before you can get $5 for a post. I barely get 10 upvotes daily now and not up to $2 in a post. People are no longer active on the site and the price of bch is going down more every day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow really is that how it works now ? I didn’t even know oh well thanks .. I would still always come around

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah oh so now they count the upvote ? I don’t know that was was the new way ? But anyways the earnings is not my only reason but thanks still

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes, those who are still getting up to $8 are those with higher numbers of upvotes. And you know what the Philippines can do.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your excuses are acceptable.. But if we talk about rusty, im also feeling hurt these days I'm writing masterpiece but getting nothing from Green baby. Well I'm not going to quit this platform because i saw a person's account today, i saw his articles, he was earning 5 to 20 dollars on his each article but from four days after btc get down from 20 k the tips by rusty are also effected and his earnings now is in cents, almost 0.43 to 0.6 cents on each article. All the problems are with crashing market.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah you are right and I understand that but like I said imma still be around.. thanks for your words Anyways ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really felt the same way you are right now but one thing I never did was say a good bye forever just as you mentioned. I hope rusty will visit and rekindle thr live of many passions here. Trust me, things will fall in place again!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah thanks for your kind words .. like I said it is just goodbye for now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's a general issue and I guess it will be resolved. You can just spend an hour here every day instead of saying goodbye for a while. An hour is enough for now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah would put that into consideration wifey 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

well... this is a depressing time... I'm also looking at other platforms to augment my income. I will see how I will do here this week. Though Rusty was still generous to me in June... but the times are hard to rely on just one or two sources of income

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah obviously, my june wasn’t too great either you should try hive or blurt

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, see you around Levi!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you lhes

$ 0.00
1 year ago