Things we might regret at an old age.

25 53
Avatar for Jumper-01
1 year ago

Hi everyone,

26th June 2022.

Happy Sunday and happy weekend. I saw a post by @Cleophia2 where she wrote about some of the things we might regret when we become old and grey. Actually I lot of writers have been writing a lot about regrets and old age this week which seem a little weird to me and has had me thinking, is it just coincidence or is something happening to everyone at the same time. I am starting to believe in the conspiracy theory of we living in a simulation.

That is by the way, the reason for this article is to highlight certain points that we as young minds( I don’t care how old you are everybody is a young mind in my head) need to take note of before we hit a age where we can only do nothing but sit and stare till we close our eyes to open them in the great beyond.

For a template of these points I have this image.

Image source

1.Not starting a business

At the beginning of our career for most of us we might have some point in our lives have thought of becoming our own boss, some of us are still working towards that as I write this. The main point is to own a business that can generate wealth for you even when you are no longer as active as you were in your younger days.. because when you are old you wouldn’t be able to do much than just sit and enjoy the fruit of your labour.

2.Not having a health body

This is a very obvious one. We even start feeling this one before old age. Sometimes when I don’t work-out or exercise for more than 3 months I start to feel my joints cranking like a rusty door hinge. Now Imagine if we don’t cultivate the habit of eating healthy, living healthy and exercising what will our body be like in say 20 to 30 years to come.

3.Not saving for retirement

This is also very important. For those living in advanced countries where there are well organized retirement fund schemes for aged people they have a better chance than some of us living in a third-world country. And so it becomes essential to start saving up money for when we eventually retire due to age or any other factor.

Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty

4.Not invest in stock or real-estate

This one is kinda of an option from the other two “not starting a business” and “not saving for retirement”. You might decide not to keep your earnings in the bank, rather you can invest it in the stock market or real estate which will appreciate over time and would pay you more profit in the future.

5.Not spending time on self and family

Sometimes we loose sight of what is important and we get carried away by chasing our career or making more money. Honestly I don’t blame people who do this;- maybe because of who I am and what I know but I feel like family is sacred and no matter what you do in life, we should make sure that that everything is right between us and family. On the matter of self love and spending on self that should be an everyday thing. I am tired of saying it “love yourself, spend on yourself, look out for yourself because of yourself”it is that simple.

6.Not express your feelings

This one is a little tricky for me. Why? Because I am a firmly believer that some things are rather best left unsaid. Sometimes when you express your feelings in a certain way it changes the way the receiver sees you for life. Sometimes in a good way other times in a bad way. I guess it just boils down to how Involved to how much emotion a person can handle at a certain point in time.

It is like being constantly drawn in between expressing your feelings which gives off your vulnerability to others and sealing it all in to appear like you don’t have emotions. Well if I were to choose for you I would suggest you express your feelings and take whatever follows Whether good or bad.


Thank you for reading with me. Happy Sunday and happy weekend.

Jumper✍️
©2022.
All rights reserved.

13
$ 1.62
$ 1.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Lhes
$ 0.02 from @Fexonice1
+ 11
Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jumper-01
1 year ago

Comments

All the things you mentioned are right but even as we grow into old age we should be able to stand on our own without depending on our children

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah that is the main goal because we wouldn’t want to be a burden to our kids

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Will likely regret not expressing my feelings, lol. I should be more expressive about my emotions.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What if them use your emotions catch cruise

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not having money is the worst jare, parents these days instead of investing in their future use their children as their retirement plan and some then act like bastards leaving their parents all alone. I would hate being in their position

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah it is a very sad thing. Even in most European countries kids leave their parents in retirement homes I don’t think Africans can do that…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's because it's not popular na, how many retirement homes do you know?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God abeg o 🤲 don't let us end up with regrets in our old age. The one that scares me the most is number 2 and 3, I can't imagine not having any money saved up before I retire. On the other hand, having too much money and ending up with a bad health in old age is even worse, make person no go work finish and end up dying before getting a chance to enjoy the fruits of their labour

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As in ehn na tricky situation you fit fo dey do say make you no use work kill yourself make you dey rest money no go come dey enough on the other hand if you dey do say you go die on top you job money go come plenty nobody go chop am .. Omo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree wity your thoughts on #6. Indeed there are better to hide are real emotions in order to save ourselves.

Levi,, give me some of your enthusiasm in working out please. Hahah I badly need that dear!😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay I am going to text you soon 😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do work out everyday Sha 👀👀 and I'm sure I will be healthy during my old age

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your tummy is big sha 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We must understand the value of youth before we grow old. If we have feelings for someone, we should tell them before it's too late. We should save in the past because we do not know what will happen in the future.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah the youthful days are our golden years so it is better not go waste on trivia things But to focus on what is important

$ 0.00
1 year ago

we shouldn't do things we regret

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That time spent with family is very very important cos by that, you will create a love bond between each other. And that of savings for the future are vital.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah and they you can reassure them of their importance in your life and vice versa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am strong in exposing my feelings to my partner. Moreover, I have good and beautiful physic you already know 😂.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah I do my friend 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All these things you have mentioned are part of the necessities we should plan for while getting ready for marriage.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not just marriage life in old age

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not spending quality time with family is a very bad thing and it's affecting my older brother in some ways. He's not used to anyone at home and I can't even tell much about him😪. Cristiano Ronaldo also said something about this when he lost his baby. He said he chose his career over his family and it is not supposed to be so

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah that one is very tricky he has to work to provide for his family so he couldn’t spend time with them

$ 0.00
1 year ago