Things I would never argue about this year

9 38
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

Sometime when we argue with friends it gets so intense to the point where we nearly lose it and get a little aggressive, it is not our fault most of the time, it is just that when we argue about certain things we get too passionate and as such we tend to go over and extreme to make sure that we are heard and agreed with.

But for me more than anything, when I argue I love to learn from people. I try to listen to what my β€œopponent” is saying, pick up what I can and then counter itπŸ˜‚ no matter how valid their point might be, that is the point of arguing.

Before I go into the topic proper I just want to thank everyone who keeps reading and upvoting my article and I want to offer my apologies for not interacting as much as I am suppose to on this platform. I am trying my best in all honestly and In days to come I hope this changes, so I am able to interact with more amazing writes up, upvote them and comment on them .. thank you still.. now …

Although boys love to argue and by boys I mean me but there are certain topics I would never argue about this year. Why ? I have found out that they always stress me and I usually get a migraine after which argument-episode. Topics like …

The goat argument: Messi Vs Ronaldo

This argument is as old as football πŸ˜‚( okay I am exaggerating) and in as much as I want to let the world know that Ronaldo is the best thing to happen to football. I have sworn not to get involved in this comparison this year or ever again. Why ? Because both sides have great bullet points and then you find out that nobody wins in the end.

So nowadays when we argue about football and it leans towards The goat argument I quickly move aside and let those who have the strength argue about who the Goat of football is.

Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty

IPhone vs androids

As an ios ambassador πŸ˜‚I would boldly tell you that iPhones are better than iOS devices but of course not everyone shares this view of mine. You all know this argument is legendary. Those using android device would always argue that they have more functionality options than we the iOS user as well we iPhone users argue that we have a more organized phone and that the iPhone gives us prestige in societyπŸ˜‚( the rich) Which is actually a funny way to go about weighing a persons financial status but yeah it is what it is.

Anyways I have decided that I will never enter an argument with this topic because it might end up with chaos and at the end of the day one might feel sick from shouting and all that body movements during arguments. So iPhone vs androids ? No No!!!!

This one is for Nigerians …

Wizkid vs davido

If you are African you should of course know these names, they have been the two biggest names in the African music industry for over a decade now. Those supporting wizkid call themselves β€œwizkid fc” and those supporting Davido call themselves β€œ30BG”. I honestly intend by the grace of God to not find myself caught in the cross-fire of this argument. It is always brutal one party usually end up throwing tantrums or saying hurtful things.

I remember sometime last year I nearly fought a close friend of mine just because he said davido has no talent. We argued for over 3 hours and at the end of the day he started to question my intelligence which got me angry and almost ended in a fistfight. I just controlled myself and left. So you can imagine if I didn’t quickly controlled my anger we would have fought and for what ? hehehee… I would have won just incase you are wondering πŸ˜‚β€¦

Anyways I have a lot of topics I intend to avoid too .. like cardi b vs nicki Minaj, forex vs crypto, football vs basketball and so many others… add yours and let’s have fun.. thank you for your time, as always it is a pleasure to put down these thoughts in written words… I appreciate you all for your commitment to my page God bless you and stay safe.

7
$ 5.11
$ 4.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Giddyboy
+ 5
Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

Comments

Okay sincerely alot of arguments lead to aggression πŸ˜‚

But me I wantu add my own, I no be fool ooo πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Pepsi is better than bear 🌚🌚 πŸƒπŸƒπŸšΆ

Just kidding though, I love your articles guy. Nice one 😊😊☺️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank. You lover girl and yes I support your own

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Make I find trouble: android is actually better than iphone when it comes to daily activities πŸ˜‚ at least a Samsung S21 ultra is better in most aspects than iphone 13 pro πŸƒ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I no argue for real life na for read cash I go come argue ?πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember the saying that only idiots like to argue and the smart ones avoids it. Well nothing is bad in arguing but sometimes it gets too very personal as it intensifies.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah and it can get aggressive fast

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha Iphone seem have a branding, it's lifestyle that you are paying

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah .. the lifestyle is the main thing

$ 0.00
2 years ago