The year of a gentleman

16 46
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

8th January 2022

What is does the year of gentlemen mean to me ?

Well the year of gentlemen is phrase I use to describe the time frame when a man grows and grooms himself in every aspect of his life. Now growth is not limited to time but you all can agree with me that there always a particular time in a man’s life where he tells himself that it is time to leave the boy pants and become a full grown, self sufficient man. That is what the phrase the year of gentlemen mean in this article .. with that explained..let me tell you what I intend to say With this write ✍️ up.

It is an undisputed fact that I want to grow as an individual this year and become a better man like I always do every year especially after I turned 18 there are specific areas in my life that keeps me up at night forcing to work on how I can improve on them. 

Nobody is perfect and we learn everyday, I wont say my life is shit neither would I say my life is at its peak right now, all I just know is I could be better and I want to be better..

Here are a few areas in my life that I want to improve In;

My financial life 

I have always wanted to be financially stable not just stable I want to have what one can call crazy-man money or what kids these days call Rich as f***. And I don’t joke about this ambition, in fact a girl asked me my hobbies today while we were having a conversation I told her straight to her face .. “making money is my hobby”. That is not me trying to be cocky or anything it is just me being sincere about what I want.

So being amazingly,unrealistically rich this year is definitely on my improvement list.

Health life 

About a year ago I was regularly going to the gym, eating health and drink lots of water but do the wrong reasons.. I wanted to be ripped so that I can get girls😂.. don’t judge me who doesn’t like to admired by the opposite sex. 

But for this year I plan to really work hard, eat healthy and exercise because I really want to stay health and improve the quality of my life.

Social life 

I want to improve on speaking in public spaces, talking to people more confidently. Work on my English or even pick up a second and third international language maybe mandarin or French.

I want to go out more, build a network, visit places, grow my social media presence, become more active on socials, meet important people and visit important places. I so want that this year for myself.

General Knowledge 

It is hard to find time to pick up one of two books on general stuffs these days to read because of school, work and many other engagements that I have on a daily basis but trust me when I say I would try and make time for this aspect of my life because recognize that I am in dire need of knowledge about things in the world and how the world works. So improvement on general knowledge is definitely on my list.

Mental space 

I want to grow more as unit, find the  right partner for me, maybe even get into the dating world again Find a girl to build a life with. Prepare myself to challenge the world. I want to be in space where my mental state is higher than ever now that I am young I can utilize my time to create wealth, make a change, write my story on the face of this earth and build a legacy for my generation.

My spiritual life

There is a certain maturity that comes with connecting with the divine. This year I want to work on my spiritual life not just for me but also for people around me. I am one of those people who believe in the divine and that everyone needs to have some believe in divinity in this world to really survive. So I want to get more closer to God and become more mature in spirit.

Apart from the spirituality of Christ, I want to improve my regular spirit. I want to meet up with people that I have had controversies with in the past and settle with them, Also want to surround my self with positive energy, give off good mantra and just lead a positive life.

All these might seem like a long short but hey I am working towards it everyday so it is achievable and I tell you this right now .. these ain’t new-year’s resolutions this is a man making plans for his future ..so

Thank you all and keep showing me love.

©2022 jumper

11
$ 3.63
$ 3.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
+ 10
Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

Comments

It seems you have a lot planned for this 2022. May God grant you the strength to accomplish them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen thanks tomi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No wonder if when you accomplished this all, youre indeed a gentlemen. Yeah, girls would really admire that kind of body if you often go to the gym😁.

By the way yout article title made me hummed 🎶 I'm a mother father, gentlemen🎶🎶

$ 0.01
2 years ago

What song is that ?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

https://youtu.be/ASO_zypdnsQ It was sung by a korean

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omo, I totally stan that your first point, I also want to be crazily rich, the type where I will be feeling like buying the world. Right now my hobby is also money making, my parents will see me and say "you're always on you phone", that's where I need to be o, it's my office

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I swear my phone is like a mini version of me right now money must be madec

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The most important is having a stable of financial 🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah that is the most important for me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Financial stability is very important, but you wanting to get ripped 😂😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes oh 😂😂 Abi ?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When maturity strikes, haha just take your time, step by step you can achieve all of that.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

😂😂😂yes I know I can

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All these thinkings come when one is growing up and meeting different challenges, the challenges make us come back to our senses and think about our life. I pray God will help us get all that we desire

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Amen thank you daddy

$ 0.00
2 years ago